$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Nassau Junkanoo Resort

2 stars
West Bay and Nassau Street, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Excellent couple getway

I really enjoy the location of the hotel. The room was clean and in good condition to sleep. The... See full review

  • Mi amor loco
  • Apr 8, 2013
great location!

Great location. Right across from the Junkanoo beach and next to downtown. Hotel staffs are really... See full review

  • MaggieZ
  • Mar 14, 2014
This 63 Room Hotel is located at West Bay and Nassau Streets in Nassau. Guests are afforded an abundance of amenities including free parking, beachfront access, an outdoor pool and spacious sundeck, 24 Hour Coffee and Tea, Free Beach Chairs, Business traveler's will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services. All rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with hair dryers, cable television, Free Wi-Fi Most rooms are designated Non Smoking. You have a chose of Ocean view and Partial View. We are now offering free Buffet Breakfast everyday from 7am-10am We now have playground for children with swing and slide.

Hotel Map

25.0609 -77.345
Nearby airports
(PID), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nassau Junkanoo Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Nassau Junkanoo Resort Rooms

Double Queen Smoking
Double Queen Smoking
One Queen Bed Non Smoking
Standard Room with One Queen Bed Non Smoking
Double Queen Non Smoking
Standard room with two queen size beds
Handicapped 2 Queen Beds
Handicapped Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds
One Double Bed Non Smoking
Standard Room with One Double Bed Non Smoking
One Queen Bed Smoking
Standard Room with One Queen Bed Smoking
Two Twin Beds Smoking
Standard Room with Two Twin Beds Smoking
One Double Bed Smoking
Standard Room with One Double Bed Smoking
Two Twin Beds Non Smoking
Standard Room with Two Twin Beds Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 2.3 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2.3 mi
  • Cable Beach: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 27
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
1.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
4
Value:
2.4

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shawn561
florida
May 19, 2014

needs makeover

The area was perfect....just needs a makeover. Will I stay again? Yes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ol Blues
South Lake Tahoe, California
Mar 31, 2014

Denied Access Despite Confirmed Booking

I traveled to Nassau on March 21, 2014. I had a confirmed booking at this hotel secured by a credit card. I received an email a few hours before my check in time from the hotel saying they had overbooked and could not honor the reservation. I subsequently confirmed the hotel did the same thing to other customers in the same situation. This is a place to avoid unless you are willing to risk camping out on the beach. A skeptical person might wonder given the shortage of available rooms near the beach during spring break whether my room and the others were simply sold to the highest bidder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TrentonArtist
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco, Bahamas
Jan 21, 2013

Drab & unkempt

First room had only Hot water running in the bathroom sink. Cold water had been turned off below. Turned it on and water spewed all over the place... You call that a repair job??? Got moved to another room but the bathroom exhaust fan did not work & no ironing board. Should have sprung the bucks and stayed at the British Colonial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Lady
Bernards, NJ, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great price & Location

Looking for a quick get-a-way at a decent price...well this is your place. The hotel was under construction but, I would stay there again! The staff was excellent..even let me check in a few hours early. This was my second stay..I'm looking forward to a third! HL New Jersey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Twin Brothers...excellent food!

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brutus2
georgia
Dec 1, 2010

the worst hotel i ever stayed in

this had to be the most unsafe hotel i have ever stayed in, reason being, i had to change rooms three times shortly after checking in, the floors in all three rooms were very slippery,as i fell once and almost fell a couple other times, and in two of the three rooms the outside patio doors would not lock,it appeared the locks were broken on them and had been for some time, that is a bigtime safety issue, the third room patio door would open but would not close,the room was not very clean as there was mold and other stains on the curtains, strands of hair still in the bathtub, and along the baseboard of the bathroom ,this was late evening and there was no manager on duty. [...] the next morning there was still no manager on duty, only a front desk clerk[...]. i was still charged for the one night i was there even though i did everything i could to leave the same evening i checked in, but i will make a dispute to my credit card company for that night. i have been to hotels since i was eighteen years old and i am fortyseven now and that was the first time i ever requested to move to a different hotel, it was just that bad.i would never recomend the quality inn to anyone........save your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brutus2
georgia
Dec 1, 2010

the worst hotel i ever stayed in

this had to be the most unsafe hotel i have ever stayed in, reason being, i had to change rooms three times shortly after checking in, the floors in all three rooms were very slippery,as i fell once and almost fell a couple other times, and in two of the three rooms the outside patio doors would not lock,it appeared the locks were broken on them and had been for some time, that is a bigtime safety issue, the third room patio door would open but would not close,the room was not very clean as there was mold and other stains on the curtains, strands of hair still in the bathtub, and along the baseboard of the bathroom ,this was late evening and there was no manager on duty. [...] the next morning there was still no manager on duty, only a front desk clerk[...]. i was still charged for the one night i was there even though i did everything i could to leave the same evening i checked in, but i will make a dispute to my credit card company for that night. i have been to hotels since i was eighteen years old and i am fortyseven now and that was the first time i ever requested to move to a different hotel, it was just that bad.i would never recomend the quality inn to anyone........save your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
US
Sep 29, 2010

last resort only

very basic hotel, despite the price. staff were friendly as most Bahamanians are but the place is falling into disrepair. The window/door would not lock in two rooms I tried so potentially people could access the room from outside. no coffee facilities etc in the room. while non-carpeted floor is not a problem as such, the floor in the room was slippery and seemed greasy. bits of equipment were missing and generally it seems that the hotel is not well looked after. some rooms do have a good view over the western esplanade beach towards cruise ships which is just over the road and easy to be in the water in 2 mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
US
Sep 29, 2010

last resort only

very basic hotel, despite the price. staff were friendly as most Bahamanians are but the place is falling into disrepair. The window/door would not lock in two rooms I tried so potentially people could access the room from outside. no coffee facilities etc in the room. while non-carpeted floor is not a problem as such, the floor in the room was slippery and seemed greasy. bits of equipment were missing and generally it seems that the hotel is not well looked after. some rooms do have a good view over the western esplanade beach towards cruise ships which is just over the road and easy to be in the water in 2 mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top