$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Nassau Junkanoo Resort

2 stars
West Bay and Nassau Street, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Excellent couple getway

I really enjoy the location of the hotel. The room was clean and in good condition to sleep. The... See full review

  • Mi amor loco
  • Apr 8, 2013
great location!

Great location. Right across from the Junkanoo beach and next to downtown. Hotel staffs are really... See full review

  • MaggieZ
  • Mar 14, 2014
This 63 Room Hotel is located at West Bay and Nassau Streets in Nassau. Guests are afforded an abundance of amenities including free parking, beachfront access, an outdoor pool and spacious sundeck, 24 Hour Coffee and Tea, Free Beach Chairs, Business traveler's will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services. All rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with hair dryers, cable television, Free Wi-Fi Most rooms are designated Non Smoking. You have a chose of Ocean view and Partial View. We are now offering free Buffet Breakfast everyday from 7am-10am We now have playground for children with swing and slide.

Hotel Map

25.0609 -77.345
Nearby airports
(PID), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nassau Junkanoo Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Nassau Junkanoo Resort Rooms

Double Queen Smoking
Double Queen Smoking
One Queen Bed Non Smoking
Standard Room with One Queen Bed Non Smoking
Double Queen Non Smoking
Standard room with two queen size beds
Handicapped 2 Queen Beds
Handicapped Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds
One Double Bed Non Smoking
Standard Room with One Double Bed Non Smoking
One Queen Bed Smoking
Standard Room with One Queen Bed Smoking
Two Twin Beds Smoking
Standard Room with Two Twin Beds Smoking
One Double Bed Smoking
Standard Room with One Double Bed Smoking
Two Twin Beds Non Smoking
Standard Room with Two Twin Beds Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 2.3 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2.3 mi
  • Cable Beach: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 27
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thamus80
Columbus, Ga
Jul 10, 2013

bad hotel room ever seen

This hotel is not a good hotel to stay and not a secured one. Room door gives sound, also bathroom is not clean. I won't recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mi amor loco
NJ
Apr 8, 2013

Excellent couple getway

I really enjoy the location of the hotel. The room was clean and in good condition to sleep. The staff was very friendly. Everything was close. For example you will find nice restaurants and the hotel has a nice view to the ocean. we did not spend time in the hotel, just to sleep and enjoyed the wonderful people and beaches. You can find local transportation and they will take you everywhere and you will see the island .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk from the hotel to Paradise island and do some view of the place.

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sexy Sue
Nort Lauderdale, Fl
Feb 19, 2013

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY Room310

My experience at the hotel was not a good experiece. 1. Quite a few of the outlet did not work 2. The internet signal was so low called the desk to unplug the router still did not work. 3. The hotel advertise free coffee and tea 24 hours however when I went down to the desk no coffee just tea. 4.Sliding door malfunction 5. The cable was lousy was only able to get a few channels. 6. The restaurant breakfast was very expensive for two people cost us $16.00 things that should have been included with the breakfast(toast) cost an additional $2.00. I realy should have chosen a diffrent hotel but lesson learned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I enjoyed the shopping downtown, the Dunkin donut and McDonalds is in walking distance.

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rm312
NY BABY
Sep 19, 2012

Comfortable

I stayed 6 days & 5 nights rooms always cleaned, staff on point with requests & they actually greet you with a smile. Shavette & Tonya the best! If you ever stay here & you are grace with they're presence your lucky....there arent many like them. In the words of Arnold Schwarzzeneger...."ILL BE BACK"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WOMAN OF GOD
BOSTON MASS
May 3, 2012

GETAWAY

the location was good, The staff was so nice and pleasant.The food was very good.I lost my camera while I was there and they found it for me. They upgraded our room and I look forward to going back again. The rooms had some water leaks but maintenance came and took care of the problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Straw Market

Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sourav
Nassau Bahamas
Feb 27, 2011

Not too Bad need small Fridge/coffee

Needs coffee maker and Small fridge. Lower price for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sourav
Nassau Bahamas
Feb 27, 2011

Not too Bad need small Fridge/coffee

Needs coffee maker and Small fridge. Lower price for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top