Nassau Junkanoo Resort

3 stars
View map of West Bay and Nassau Street, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
30 reviews
great location!

Great location. Right across from the Junkanoo beach and next to downtown. Hotel staffs are really... See full review

  • MaggieZ
  • Mar 14, 2014
Excellent couple getway

I really enjoy the location of the hotel. The room was clean and in good condition to sleep. The... See full review

  • Mi amor loco
  • Apr 8, 2013
This property will be closed from January 1st2015 to January 31 2016This 63 Room Hotel is located at West Bay and Nassau Streets in Nassau. Guests are afforded an abundance of amenities including free parking beachfront access an outdoor pool and spacious sundeck 24 Hour Coffee and Tea Free Beach Chairs Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services. All rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with hair dryers cable television Free Wi-Fi Most rooms are designated Non Smoking. You have a chose of Ocean view and Partial View. We are now offering free Buffet Breakfast everyday from 7am-10am

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nassau Junkanoo Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5

Nassau Junkanoo Resort Rooms

One Double Bed Smoking
One Double Bed Smoking Standard Room, Smoking, with One Double Bed, Thirty Two inch Colour Tel
Handicapped 2 Queen Beds
Handicapped 2 Queen Beds Handicapped equipped Standard Room, Non Smoking with Two Queen Sized
One Double Bed Non Smoking
One Double Bed Non Smoking Standard Room, Non Smoking, with One Double Bed, Full Bath, Thirty
One Queen Bed Non Smoking
One Queen Bed Non Smoking Standard Room, Non Smoking, With One Queen Size Bed, Full Bath, Thir
Two Twin Beds Smoking
Two Twin Beds Smoking Standard Room, Smoking, With Two Twin Size Beds, Full Bath, Thirty Two I
Two Twin Beds Non Smoking
Two Twin Beds Non Smoking Standard room, Non Smoking, With Two Twin Size Beds, Non Smoking, Fu
One Queen Bed Smoking
One Queen Bed Smoking Standard Room, Smoking, With One Queen Size Bed, Full Bath, Thirty Two I
Double Queen Smoking
Double Queen Smoking Standard room, Smoking, with two Queen Sized Beds, Full Bath, Thirty two
Double Queen Non Smoking
Double Queen Non Smoking Standard room, non smoking, with two queen size beds, full bath, thir

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
Laundry service
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantis Paradise: 2.3 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2.3 mi
  • Cable Beach: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sexy Sue
Business
Nort Lauderdale, Fl
Feb 19, 2013

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY Room310

My experience at the hotel was not a good experiece. 1. Quite a few of the outlet did not work 2. The internet signal was so low called the desk to unplug the router still did not work. 3. The hotel advertise free coffee and tea 24 hours however when I went down to the desk no coffee just tea. 4.Sliding door malfunction 5. The cable was lousy was only able to get a few channels. 6. The restaurant breakfast was very expensive for two people cost us $16.00 things that should have been included with the breakfast(toast) cost an additional $2.00. I realy should have chosen a diffrent hotel but lesson learned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I enjoyed the shopping downtown, the Dunkin donut and McDonalds is in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TrentonArtist
Business
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco, Bahamas
Jan 21, 2013

Drab & unkempt

First room had only Hot water running in the bathroom sink. Cold water had been turned off below. Turned it on and water spewed all over the place... You call that a repair job??? Got moved to another room but the bathroom exhaust fan did not work & no ironing board. Should have sprung the bucks and stayed at the British Colonial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rm312
Business
NY BABY
Sep 19, 2012

Comfortable

I stayed 6 days & 5 nights rooms always cleaned, staff on point with requests & they actually greet you with a smile. Shavette & Tonya the best! If you ever stay here & you are grace with they're presence your lucky....there arent many like them. In the words of Arnold Schwarzzeneger...."ILL BE BACK"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WOMAN OF GOD
Business
BOSTON MASS
May 3, 2012

GETAWAY

the location was good, The staff was so nice and pleasant.The food was very good.I lost my camera while I was there and they found it for me. They upgraded our room and I look forward to going back again. The rooms had some water leaks but maintenance came and took care of the problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Straw Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Lady
Business
Bernards, NJ, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great price & Location

Looking for a quick get-a-way at a decent price...well this is your place. The hotel was under construction but, I would stay there again! The staff was excellent..even let me check in a few hours early. This was my second stay..I'm looking forward to a third! HL New Jersey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Twin Brothers...excellent food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AustinJ
Business
Ann Arbor
Dec 8, 2011

Cold Shower and dirty floors

Everything looked clean on the surface, but when I looked closer I saw dirt and hairs. The towels and sheets also had stains that clearly could not be removed, which was gross. Also, the water was cold for my shower every day. Finally I was required to wear a wrist bad, which is standard on the islands, but nonsense. On a bright note the staff were friendly, and the location was near the beach and down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to "Fish Fry" in the evening for dinner and fun. Ask the staff how to get there, but you only need to go to the beach and go left until you run into it! 12 restaurants with authentic good food and environment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sourav
Business
Nassau Bahamas
Feb 27, 2011

Not too Bad need small Fridge/coffee

Needs coffee maker and Small fridge. Lower price for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Jan 1, 2011

It was ok

The hotel room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the blanket on the bed was riddled with holes and there was no remote for the tv which was very inconvenient for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brutus2
Business
georgia
Dec 1, 2010

the worst hotel i ever stayed in

this had to be the most unsafe hotel i have ever stayed in, reason being, i had to change rooms three times shortly after checking in, the floors in all three rooms were very slippery,as i fell once and almost fell a couple other times, and in two of the three rooms the outside patio doors would not lock,it appeared the locks were broken on them and had been for some time, that is a bigtime safety issue, the third room patio door would open but would not close,the room was not very clean as there was mold and other stains on the curtains, strands of hair still in the bathtub, and along the baseboard of the bathroom ,this was late evening and there was no manager on duty. [...] the next morning there was still no manager on duty, only a front desk clerk[...]. i was still charged for the one night i was there even though i did everything i could to leave the same evening i checked in, but i will make a dispute to my credit card company for that night. i have been to hotels since i was eighteen years old and i am fortyseven now and that was the first time i ever requested to move to a different hotel, it was just that bad.i would never recomend the quality inn to anyone........save your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Junkanoo Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
US
Sep 29, 2010

last resort only

very basic hotel, despite the price. staff were friendly as most Bahamanians are but the place is falling into disrepair. The window/door would not lock in two rooms I tried so potentially people could access the room from outside. no coffee facilities etc in the room. while non-carpeted floor is not a problem as such, the floor in the room was slippery and seemed greasy. bits of equipment were missing and generally it seems that the hotel is not well looked after. some rooms do have a good view over the western esplanade beach towards cruise ships which is just over the road and easy to be in the water in 2 mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top