$398 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
P.O. Box N - 4914, West Bay Street, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Wonderful Family Vacation

My family (wife plus two teenage children) stayed at the Melia in Nassau for five nights in July.... See full review

  • John V
  • Jul 15, 2014
Happy vacationer

The service was wonderful and all the people were always happy. Food was great for an all inclusive... See full review

  • JennChuck23
  • Jul 13, 2014

White sand, comfort and fun on Cable Beach

A warm Bahamian welcome awaits you at Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive, ideally situated on a 1,000-foot stretch of Nassau's most spectacular white-sand beach. From the moment you arrive, you'll be treated to gracious Bahamian hospitality, thoughtful amenities, and an abundance of activities from swimming and tennis to snorkeling, sailing, and exciting water sports.

At the Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive, onsite food and beverages are included in the room rate.

Seven acres of spectacular waterscape, including three freshwater pools with flowing waterfalls, oversized whirlpools, and a swim-up bar will help you relax during the day. By night, try your luck at the neighboring Crystal Palace Casino. Or gather together for a taste of the Caribbean at our great restaurants and lounges, ranging from casual to fine-dining. Nassaus bustling nightlife is also just minutes away.

Find all the comforts of home in our 694 guest rooms and suites, each boasting a large private balcony or patio with inspiring views of the Atlantic Ocean, waterscape, or lush gardens. After a full day spent with family and friends, drift to sleep on our soft and inviting Melia Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed.

With 25,000 square feet for meeting and celebrating, we are ready to welcome your event or special occasion of 10 to 1,200 guests. Whether you're planning an intimate family reunion or a large-scale convention, we're here to make sure everything is just right.

Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive will put you in touch with the things that matter most so you can relax and be yourself.

The minimum age to check in is 21, except for Spring Break months (March and April) where the minimum required age is 25.

Please note from May to December 2014, the property will be undergoing a refurbishment. Construction inconveniences will be kept to a minimum.

Hotel Map

25.075 -77.4003
Area served
Paradise Island, Bahamas.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS) Directions: Exit at the airport to Circle JFK and drive east Continue 1 mile to Blake Road to fork Proceed right on West Bay Street Travel 5 miles east to resort
Area description
Just minutes from Nassau/Paradise Island International Airport, Melia Nassau Beach Resort is also close to the island's major attractions, including the 14th-century French stone Cloisters and the 18th-century Fort Charlotte, which once guarded Nassau Harbor.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

CLASSIC ISLAND VIEW
Its time to travel at your own pace, take it easy and discover the Bahamian way of life. Classic Island View accommodations feature expansive views of Nassau and Paradise Island from a private balcony or patio, a king or two double beds, 32 LCD TV and fully stocked minibar (330 sq. ft.)
DELUXE POOL VIEW
The Bahamas is a perfect playground for kids of all ages. Beautifully appointed with modern Caribbean flare, Deluxe Pool View rooms offer spectacular views of the pool from a private balcony or patio, a king bed or two double beds (connecting rooms available upon request), 32 LCD TV and fully stocked minibar. Ground floor Deluxe Pool View rooms allow easy access to the pool (330 sq. ft.)
THE LEVEL
All ocean view rooms featuring The Level services and amenities, a king or two double beds, 32 LCD TV and fully stocked minibar (330 sq. ft.). The Level at Meli Nassau Bahamas is the exclusive commitment by Meli to offer a wide range of superior services and facilities including private reception and check-in area, access to exclusive The Level pool and beach area, exclusive access to specialty restaurants, preferential reservations at restaurants, the spa and activities, special welcome amenity, turn-down service, pillow menu, in-room aromatherapy experience, The Level bathrobe and slippers and luxury bathroom amenities.
FAMILY KIDS AND CO
Traveling with children? Our family-friendly resort is perfect. Youll love the Kids and Co rooms specifically designed for families with all rooms including special amenities for the little ones. The family that vacations together stays together. And theres no better way to make the most out of an unforgettable experience than to spend time together as a family. The Kids and Co rooms are designed to create a family experience from a separate check-in desk complete with snacks and juices to bunk beds creating the feel of a family sleepover to an array of family friendly entertainment.
ROMANCE SUITE
Perfect for a romantic escape, Romance Suites features breathtaking panoramic views of the soft white sand beaches and spectacular sunrises from a private wrap around balcony, a king bed and 32 LCD TV (545 sq. ft.)
ROYAL SUITE
Peaceful seclusion and natural beauty define the Royal Suite offering luxurious oceanfront accommodations, views of the sparkling Atlantic Ocean, a king bed, private balcony, 32 LCD TV and access to THE LEVEL (950 sq. ft.)
GRAND SUITE
Enjoy the fresh cool island breeze and the sparkle of the moonlight on the sea in this spacious 2 bedroom suite featuring a living area with sofa bed, private oceanfront balcony, access to The Level services and amenities, and 32 LCD TV (1445 sq. ft.)
PREMIUM OCEANVIEW
Enjoy views of calm, turquoise waters and soft, powdery sand from the privacy of an Island inspired room. Strategically situated on the hotels highest floors, Premium Ocean View accommodations offer stellar ocean and beach views, a king bed or two double beds, 32 LCD TV and fully stocked minibar (330 sq. ft.)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 5 mi

Dining

Aqua
Features an exquisite and rustic Italian trattoria. Open only for dinner. Hours: 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM Reservation Recommended
The Market Place
An Open Kitchen concept providing fresh fare with an international twist serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hours: Daily 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM / 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM / 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM. After Midnight Enjoy Snack & Deli 11:00pm to 4:00am
O Grille
Dine Beachside and experience a Fusion of South American rodizio & Contemporary American Grill. Cuisine: Grill and steakhouse Hours: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM / 6:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Estavida
Energetic, dynamic, innovative and fun. Sip your favorite cocktail while listening to some of your favorite beats. Let the day transition into evening as the lights go down, the music turns up, and the ambiance sets the night alive. The Gastrobar at Estavida is a Bar that brings fine dining and serves signature tapas. Hours: 4:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Wet Bar
Swim up bar serving cold beverages to your seat at the pool or on the beach. Hours: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluemove
Columbia, MD
Aug 6, 2014

Vacation Saved

We I have to say, we started our stay there with several issues that started at check in, issue with a staff member, then an air conditioning problem that forced us to move.However, a senior staff member stepped in and not only refunded 2 nights of our stay, but gave us an upgraded suite to spend the remainder of our stay, she saved our vacation!!. Food quality for all inclusive was very good, location was awesome and the beach was perfect, we have been to the Bahamas many times and have other properties to compare and this is at the top of the list now! We most certainly will go back in the future!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

All inclusive option is a must and just across the street, great Daqs!

Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John V
NYC
Jul 15, 2014

Wonderful Family Vacation

My family (wife plus two teenage children) stayed at the Melia in Nassau for five nights in July. We had a great time!! The beach was absolutely spectacular, great location on Cable Beach. Room was fine and food was delicious. More dining options would be great and I hear they are coming by end of year. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Employees work hard to ensure customers are happy. Go to the Melia, you won't be disappointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LilMermaid
LA, CA
Jun 19, 2014

Best Dream Vacation Ever

The Hotel is Beautiful in every way... It has a private beach... The location is awesome and not to mention...the staff and locals are friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Blue Lagoon Island is a place to definitely visit

Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diana frustrated
Landisburg PA
Jun 4, 2014

Bahamas getaway

I have used this site to book many trips and this is the first time I have been frustrated. We arrived at the hotel and our reservations were not there. We waited 3 hrs for them to find a room for us. Went to the room and the floor carpet was soaked! We requested a room with king bed. This had a king bed but now we had to change rooms to a double bed. This took another half hour. Not the accommodations I was hoping for celebrating our 32rd wedding anniversary! Hotel was nice, location beautiful, food wonderful. Even though we had an all inclusive package, we were required to wait for a check at each meal and sign our room number and name. Some times we waited 15 minutes to get the check before we could leave and do things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go explore the city. Beautiful place and folks very helpful if you get lost

Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nabil S
Atlanta, GA
Apr 10, 2014

Above Average

When we first booked this hotel, our expectation were not that high since the beginning, so for the value, we got what wanted. Now the to facts 1. Checkin was very fast and courteous. 2. We were given a room with bugs, flagged it to the desk, and very quickly offered us to choose a new room in a higher floor. Was told by another resident that this problem is widespread for ground level rooms, so you may want to avoid ground level. Rooms are very small compared to other hotels. 4. While switching rooms card readers and cards failed so had to call security to fix it, delayed our room change by 1-2 hours. 5. Pools are not clean compared to other hotels, but staff works very hard to clean it, i don't know what the issue is... avoid if you can. 6. food is very average, selection is ok, not really tasty, just OK. 7. Beaches are the best part of this hotel, however they have very few umbrellas like 10 in total for a hotel that can hold 1000 people maybe? i don't get it. Location is great, close to the airport and downtown and paradise island. 8. Entertainment is very basic, again you get what you pay for. 9. Staff is friendly but don't expect the smile and constant greetings. Response time to issues is excellent, within 15min everything is solved. Kudos here !!! 10. Kids entertainment virtually inexistent, so plan to bring your tools / ipads, etc. Overall, a decent stay, and good value for the price. if you want an all inclusive and dont' want to pay the $$$ at paradise island, then this is a choice to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search