$477 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
P.O. Box N - 4914, West Bay Street, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Wonderful Family Vacation

My family (wife plus two teenage children) stayed at the Melia in Nassau for five nights in July.... See full review

  • John V
  • Jul 15, 2014
Happy vacationer

The service was wonderful and all the people were always happy. Food was great for an all inclusive... See full review

  • JennChuck23
  • Jul 13, 2014

White sand, comfort and fun on Cable Beach

A warm Bahamian welcome awaits you at Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive, ideally situated on a 1,000-foot stretch of Nassau's most spectacular white-sand beach. From the moment you arrive, you'll be treated to gracious Bahamian hospitality, thoughtful amenities, and an abundance of activities from swimming and tennis to snorkeling, sailing, and exciting water sports.

At the Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive, onsite food and beverages are included in the room rate.

Seven acres of spectacular waterscape, including three freshwater pools with flowing waterfalls, oversized whirlpools, and a swim-up bar will help you relax during the day. By night, try your luck at the neighboring Crystal Palace Casino. Or gather together for a taste of the Caribbean at our great restaurants and lounges, ranging from casual to fine-dining. Nassaus bustling nightlife is also just minutes away.

Find all the comforts of home in our 694 guest rooms and suites, each boasting a large private balcony or patio with inspiring views of the Atlantic Ocean, waterscape, or lush gardens. After a full day spent with family and friends, drift to sleep on our soft and inviting Melia Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed.

With 25,000 square feet for meeting and celebrating, we are ready to welcome your event or special occasion of 10 to 1,200 guests. Whether you're planning an intimate family reunion or a large-scale convention, we're here to make sure everything is just right.

Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive will put you in touch with the things that matter most so you can relax and be yourself.

The minimum age to check in is 21, except for Spring Break months (March and April) where the minimum required age is 25.

Please note from May to December 2014, the property will be undergoing a refurbishment. Construction inconveniences will be kept to a minimum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

CLASSIC ISLAND VIEW
Its time to travel at your own pace, take it easy and discover the Bahamian way of life. Classic Island View accommodations feature expansive views of Nassau and Paradise Island from a private balcony or patio, a king or two double beds, 32 LCD TV and fully stocked minibar (330 sq. ft.)
DELUXE POOL VIEW
The Bahamas is a perfect playground for kids of all ages. Beautifully appointed with modern Caribbean flare, Deluxe Pool View rooms offer spectacular views of the pool from a private balcony or patio, a king bed or two double beds (connecting rooms available upon request), 32 LCD TV and fully stocked minibar. Ground floor Deluxe Pool View rooms allow easy access to the pool (330 sq. ft.)
THE LEVEL
All ocean view rooms featuring The Level services and amenities, a king or two double beds, 32 LCD TV and fully stocked minibar (330 sq. ft.). The Level at Melia Nassau Bahamas is the exclusive commitment by Melia to offer a wide range of superior services and facilities including private reception and check-in area, access to exclusive The Level pool and beach area, exclusive access to specialty restaurants, preferential reservations at restaurants, the spa and activities, special welcome amenity, turn-down service, pillow menu, in-room aromatherapy experience, The Level bathrobe and slippers and luxury bathroom amenities.
FAMILY KIDS AND CO
Traveling with children? Our family-friendly resort is perfect. You will love the Kids and Co rooms specifically designed for families with all rooms including special amenities for the little ones. The family that vacations together stays together. And there is no better way to make the most out of an unforgettable experience than to spend time together as a family. The Kids and Co rooms are designed to create a family experience from a separate check-in desk complete with snacks and juices to bunk beds creating the feel of a family sleepover to an array of family friendly entertainment.
THE LEVEL MASTER SUITE
Perfect for a romantic escape, The Level Master Suites feature breathtaking panoramic views of the soft white sand beaches and spectacular sunrises from a private wrap around balcony, a king bed and 32 LCD TV (545 sq. ft.)
ROYAL SUITE
Peaceful seclusion and natural beauty define the Royal Suite offering luxurious oceanfront accommodations, views of the sparkling Atlantic Ocean, a king bed, private balcony, 32 LCD TV and access to THE LEVEL (950 sq. ft.)
GRAND SUITE
Enjoy the fresh cool island breeze and the sparkle of the moonlight on the sea in this spacious 2 bedroom suite featuring a living area with sofa bed, private oceanfront balcony, access to The Level services and amenities, and 32 LCD TV (1445 sq. ft.)
PREMIUM OCEANVIEW
Enjoy views of calm, turquoise waters and soft, powdery sand from the privacy of an Island inspired room. Strategically situated on the hotels highest floors, Premium Ocean View accommodations offer stellar ocean and beach views, a king bed or two double beds, 32 LCD TV and fully stocked minibar (330 sq. ft.)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 5 mi

Dining

Aqua
Features an exquisite and rustic Italian trattoria. Open only for dinner. Hours: 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM Reservation Recommended
The Market Place
An Open Kitchen concept providing fresh fare with an international twist serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hours: Daily 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM / 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM / 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM. After Midnight Enjoy Snack & Deli 11:00pm to 4:00am
O Grille
Dine Beachside and experience a Fusion of South American rodizio & Contemporary American Grill. Cuisine: Grill and steakhouse Hours: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM / 6:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Estavida
Energetic, dynamic, innovative and fun. Sip your favorite cocktail while listening to some of your favorite beats. Let the day transition into evening as the lights go down, the music turns up, and the ambiance sets the night alive. The Gastrobar at Estavida is a Bar that brings fine dining and serves signature tapas. Hours: 4:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Wet Bar
Swim up bar serving cold beverages to your seat at the pool or on the beach. Hours: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Cilantro
A complete gastronomic journey from Mexico,with exquisite textures, aromas, and flavors. Dinner hours:6:00PM - 10:30PM Reservations Required Capacity: 92 guests Dress code: Casual Elegance
Nikkei Asian Fusion
An exotic fusion of Japanese Cuisine and traditional Peruvian ingredients, such as Pisco & Aji. Dinner hours:6:00PM - 10:30PM Reservations Required Capacity: 90 guests Dress code: Casual Elegance
Black Angus
An atmosphere of an Argentinean Lounge/Steakhouse, the finest quality prime cuts, freshest ingredients and traditional fare meticulously prepared by our culinary experts. Dinner hours:6:00PM - 10:30PM Reservations Required Capacity: 56 guests Dress code: Casual Elegance This restaurant is not part of the All Inclusive.
Esta Vida Tapas Lounge
Energetic, dynamic, innovative and fun. Serving Signature International Tapas. Hours: 12:00PM - 1:00AM Reservations recommended Capacity: 117 guests Dress code: Casual Elegance
Sapphire Bar
Elegant bar located in the Mezzanine serving a wide variety of Martinis, cocktails, wines and cold beverages Hours: 5:30PM - 10:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 20
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mount Fiji
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Jul 24, 2014

Disappointed

We should have been told that the hotel was in the process of renovating. Our room was leaking due to all the rain. And the all-inclusive food was sub-standard. On a good note, the people were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad Hotel Picker
Business
Washington DC
Jul 14, 2014

Should have listened to the Reviews

I thought the previous reviews were "Pre-Grand reopening" but no.... The rooms were fairly clean not spotless but clean. The common areas were in need of MUCH improvement. We did all inclusive as there are NO restaurants in the area. If you are debated the cost of all inclusive vs. fending for yourself all inclusive is well worth it- as you would have to cab it to get the the closest place and the hotel restaurants are expensive otherwise. The food well not good it was tolerable for lunch especially but you're not going to get an awesome meal while you are staying there. With all of the staff I would have expected better service but that was not the case. They are in serious need of a bar makeover -I've never worked in a bar but everything seemed chaotic. The "upscale" restaurant was just downright weird felt like we were in a training restaurant and everyone was learning how to be a server - very attentive but oddly so... The beach & the water were wonderful but after the weekend the beach area could really use some TLC. Silly visitors leaving there trash everywhere. I don't think I'd stay there again unless they undergo major renovations which I think are in the works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If debating the cost of all inclusive - go all inclusive if you eat at the hotel you will break-even the first day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennChuck23
Business
Columbus, Indiana
Jul 13, 2014

Happy vacationer

The service was wonderful and all the people were always happy. Food was great for an all inclusive hotel. Room was very clean. Transportation at all hours of the night was perfect. Hotel even had a celebration, so we didn't have to go far to see Independence Day festivities. By far best stay I have ever had. Already planning our next stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you save enough money for extra things to do away from hotel. Make sure you do an historic tour well worth your time and money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Needng a break mom
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 29, 2014

Just wanting a nice get-away

Disappointed in the room. Not very clean and definitely in need of a major upgrade. The entire resort is in need of an upgrade. Also a few more choices for places to eat. The food was good but average. There definitely needs to be more evening activities planned. The two main attractions were canceled the week we were there. The location and beach made up for the things that were lacking. If you want a great location and beach I would recommend. If looking for more night life and great food, not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meant 2 B
Business
Chicago
Jun 28, 2014

honeymooners

Hotel was great. Food was excellent. I would suggest more night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hank R
Business
New Jersey
Jun 19, 2014

Affordable and can't complain!

I stayed there with my girlfriend for 4 nights and we had a great time. A few minor details could use some work. A minibar in the room would have been nice, but I can't complain about walking up a flight of stairs to get a drink. The pools were all beautiful and great water temperature. The beach was fantastic except the Bahamians trying to sell you merchandise and snorkeling tours could get pretty annoying. Also the casino didn't have any table games because of low occupancy except one night they set up two blackjack tables outside which was fun. Very close to downtown. Overall great trip and I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you plan on dining in the hotel ALL INCLUSIVE IS A MUST. It was like 8 bucks for a beer and 10 for a mixed or frozen drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelMan82
Business
New York, NY
Jun 18, 2014

Birthday Trip

I was excited about this trip..I was very unhappy when i got there. the lobby was HOT, and the lady who checked us in gave us a double room, we had to go back down to get our room switched..she tried to upgrade us to a ocean front room from a pool view and charge a extra $160 and that room wasnt ready either..the food was OK..and the staff was somewhat rude. If i had to do it over again, pay a little more $ stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Nassau the fish fry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BZell
Business
PA
Jun 12, 2014

Okay

This hotel was just okay. Nothing spectacular. Good food, clean room, however housekeeping was extremely slow, and neglected to stock our room several times. Each case the front desk was more than happy to help. This was my first stay at an all-inclusive optional resort. We elected the all-inclusive plan. Food at the resort is expensive otherwise. Also, those with "pay as you go" bands got better service at the bars. Every place we ate we had to wait to sign a check. Sometimes upwards of 20 minutes. Not sure if that is standard, but it got annoying quick. Staff was all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a and a 1
Business
new jersey
May 25, 2014

Great place to stay!

(reviewing from a young couples standpoint 24-26)This resort was great! When we arrived we were greeted at our cab and the hotel employees raced to greet us and grab out luggage. There were other employees who held the doors open for us. We walked right up to the welcome desk and checked right in. We arrived earlier then our check in so the man who held our bags told us that we should change into our swimsuits so we could enjoy the beach until our rooms were ready. We were told our rooms should be ready by 3:00 which was the check in time that we were given on our itinerary. We came in right at 3:00 and were given our room keys. The room was so clean and the beds were comfortable. The room was modern and there was plenty of space. We stayed on the second floor overlooking the pools and it was gorgeous. There is no mildewy smell in the hallways which we have experienced at other resorts in the Bahamas. The beach was so clean! It was not filled with seaweed like all the other resorts next to us. Melia's beach was all white sand and beautiful. There are waitresses everyday walking up and down the rows of seats to attend to any drink or food needs you may have. We did go all inclusive which is a must!!! Unless you want to spend $50 (for 2) for the buffet for breakfast and $80 for the buffet for dinner. Aqua's food was alright, if you are use to Italian food from NYC then this may be disappointing. The Tiramisu for dessert though is AMAZING!! You must have KENDRICK as your waiter! He is great; he asks about your day and is very friendly!!! I did not understand why we needed to wear bracelets and sign a receipt with our room number each time we got a drink or food. It seemed a little unnecessary especially when the bracelets loosened and frayed as the week went by. If you are looking for entertainment the only entertainment you will find is for private parties. This was disappointing as we felt left out and had to hear the music blasting every night until midnight. This is not ideal for families with young children. A bonfire and music for everyone would have been a great way to spend the night instead of going to our rooms at 8 pm because there was nothing to do. We loved the snorkeling we went twice while we were there and we saw so many fish that we went and bought a waterproof camera! It was great there is no need to spend $75 for snorkeling when the resort gives you the gear for free, just go out to the three reefs and enjoy! The parasailing is a must, although pricey it was definitely worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown, stay away from the straw market, very annoying to shop. but plenty of privately owned stores that will not nag you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nannicdan
Business
long island
May 1, 2014

Great "empty nester" getaway

Very relaxing and the food was great! The resort does need some cosmetic work but still a very beautiful resort with a large beach with more then enough beach chairs. Bartenders were a bit slow but i guess that should be expected with all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Night entertainment is geared for kids by the pool and for adults, the piano bar host a different entertainer each night,all very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top