$384 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of P.O. Box N - 4914, West Bay Street, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Wonderfull stay

Nice hotel, nice grounds, nice staff. Beach is amazing See full review

  • Antoine T.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Fantastic getaway

We wanted a week to relax and unwind. First and foremost I want to comment on the staff and... See full review

  • MrsB
  • Apr 11, 2015

White sand, comfort and fun on Cable Beach

A warm Bahamian welcome awaits you at Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive, ideally situated on a 1,000-foot stretch of Nassau's most spectacular white-sand beach. From the moment you arrive, you'll be treated to gracious Bahamian hospitality, thoughtful amenities, and an abundance of activities from swimming and tennis to snorkeling, sailing, and exciting water sports.

At the Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive, onsite food and beverages are included in the room rate.

Seven acres of spectacular waterscape, including three freshwater pools with flowing waterfalls, oversized whirlpools, and a swim-up bar will help you relax during the day. By night, try your luck at the neighboring Crystal Palace Casino. Or gather together for a taste of the Caribbean at our great restaurants and lounges, ranging from casual to fine-dining. Nassaus bustling nightlife is also just minutes away.

Find all the comforts of home in our 694 guest rooms and suites, each boasting a large private balcony or patio with inspiring views of the Atlantic Ocean, waterscape, or lush gardens. After a full day spent with family and friends, drift to sleep on our soft and inviting Melia Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed.

With 25,000 square feet for meeting and celebrating, we are ready to welcome your event or special occasion of 10 to 1,200 guests. Whether you're planning an intimate family reunion or a large-scale convention, we're here to make sure everything is just right.

Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive will put you in touch with the things that matter most so you can relax and be yourself.

The minimum age to check in is 21, except for Spring Break months (March and April) where the minimum required age is 25.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

ROYAL SUITE
Peaceful seclusion and natural beauty define the Royal Suite offering luxurious oceanfront accommodations, views of the sparkling Atlantic Ocean, a king bed, private balcony, 32 LCD TV and access to THE LEVEL (950 sq. ft.)
GRAND SUITE
Enjoy the fresh cool island breeze and the sparkle of the moonlight on the sea in this spacious 2 bedroom suite featuring a living area with sofa bed, private oceanfront balcony, access to The Level services and amenities, and 32 LCD TV (1445 sq. ft.)
PREMIUM OCEANVIEW
Enjoy views of calm, turquoise waters and soft, powdery sand from the privacy of an Island inspired room. Strategically situated on the hotels highest floors, Premium Ocean View accommodations offer stellar ocean and beach views, a king bed or two double beds, 32 LCD TV and fully stocked minibar (330 sq. ft.)
CLASSIC ISLAND VIEW
Its time to travel at your own pace, take it easy and discover the Bahamian way of life. Classic Island View accommodations feature expansive views of Nassau and Paradise Island from a private balcony or patio, a king or two double beds, 32 LCD TV and fully stocked minibar (330 sq. ft.)
DELUXE POOL VIEW
The Bahamas is a perfect playground for kids of all ages. Beautifully appointed with modern Caribbean flare, Deluxe Pool View rooms offer spectacular views of the pool from a private balcony or patio, a king bed or two double beds (connecting rooms available upon request), 32 LCD TV and fully stocked minibar. Ground floor Deluxe Pool View rooms allow easy access to the pool (330 sq. ft.)
THE LEVEL
All ocean view rooms featuring The Level services and amenities, a king or two double beds, 32 LCD TV and fully stocked minibar (330 sq. ft.). The Level at Melia Nassau Bahamas is the exclusive commitment by Melia to offer a wide range of superior services and facilities including private reception and check-in area, access to exclusive The Level pool and beach area, exclusive access to specialty restaurants, preferential reservations at restaurants, the spa and activities, special welcome amenity, turn-down service, pillow menu, in-room aromatherapy experience, The Level bathrobe and slippers and luxury bathroom amenities.
FAMILY KIDS AND CO
Traveling with children? Our family-friendly resort is perfect. You will love the Kids and Co rooms specifically designed for families with all rooms including special amenities for the little ones. The family that vacations together stays together. And there is no better way to make the most out of an unforgettable experience than to spend time together as a family. The Kids and Co rooms are designed to create a family experience from a separate check-in desk complete with snacks and juices to bunk beds creating the feel of a family sleepover to an array of family friendly entertainment.
THE LEVEL MASTER SUITE
Perfect for a romantic escape, The Level Master Suites feature breathtaking panoramic views of the soft white sand beaches and spectacular sunrises from a private wrap around balcony, a king bed and 32 LCD TV (545 sq. ft.)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 5 mi

Dining

Aqua
Features an exquisite and rustic Italian trattoria. Open only for dinner. Hours: 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM Reservation Recommended
The Market Place
An Open Kitchen concept providing fresh fare with an international twist serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hours: Daily 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM / 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM / 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM. After Midnight Enjoy Snack & Deli 11:00pm to 4:00am
O Grille
Dine Beachside and experience a Fusion of South American rodizio & Contemporary American Grill. Cuisine: Grill and steakhouse Hours: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM / 6:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Estavida
Energetic, dynamic, innovative and fun. Sip your favorite cocktail while listening to some of your favorite beats. Let the day transition into evening as the lights go down, the music turns up, and the ambiance sets the night alive. The Gastrobar at Estavida is a Bar that brings fine dining and serves signature tapas. Hours: 4:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Wet Bar
Swim up bar serving cold beverages to your seat at the pool or on the beach. Hours: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Cilantro
A complete gastronomic journey from Mexico,with exquisite textures, aromas, and flavors. Dinner hours:6:00PM - 10:30PM Reservations Required Capacity: 92 guests Dress code: Casual Elegance
Nikkei Asian Fusion
An exotic fusion of Japanese Cuisine and traditional Peruvian ingredients, such as Pisco & Aji. Dinner hours:6:00PM - 10:30PM Reservations Required Capacity: 90 guests Dress code: Casual Elegance
Black Angus
An atmosphere of an Argentinean Lounge/Steakhouse, the finest quality prime cuts, freshest ingredients and traditional fare meticulously prepared by our culinary experts. Dinner hours:6:00PM - 10:30PM Reservations Required Capacity: 56 guests Dress code: Casual Elegance This restaurant is not part of the All Inclusive.
Esta Vida Tapas Lounge
Energetic, dynamic, innovative and fun. Serving Signature International Tapas. Hours: 12:00PM - 1:00AM Reservations recommended Capacity: 117 guests Dress code: Casual Elegance
Sapphire Bar
Elegant bar located in the Mezzanine serving a wide variety of Martinis, cocktails, wines and cold beverages Hours: 5:30PM - 10:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mount Fiji
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Jul 24, 2014

Disappointed

We should have been told that the hotel was in the process of renovating. Our room was leaking due to all the rain. And the all-inclusive food was sub-standard. On a good note, the people were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jersey girl 35
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Melia bahamas

Upon arrival we had to wait for our room because it wasn't ready which was fine. The lady at the front gave us a wrist band and said you can go eat. Didn't tell us where anything was located. So we just walked around. When we got our room it was a complete dump. Light out in the bathroom stains on the carpet floor, curtain, lamp shade had mold. The food was horrible. When going to the market place for breakfast nothing was hot. The eggs were like water and the potatoes constantly cold. You had to wait a half hour after being seated to get a drink. And if you needed ketchup it was taken off another guests table. Just absolutely disgusting. The entire staff was rude. It seemed Like they were more interested in catering to the workers and staff that were working to open baha mar restort rather than their paying guests. The place was very run down. When your room was cleaned by house keeping (around 3 pm daily) you were never given clean towels. I had to call down everyday for them to bring us towels and washcloths. Also we blew a fuse in our room while using 1 hair dryer. The place is far from paradise and an absolute let down. I could have gone anywhere in the world for vacation and chose Melia bahamas. A complete waste of time and money. Nothing but stress and aggravation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phil F. D.
Business
New York
Apr 13, 2014

Needs Major Improvement!

Upon arrival for our first trip to the Bahamas (4/5-4/12), we were not greeted by anyone and went to check in. The front desk attendant was incompetent and mumbled that her system was showing that we were required to pay at the hotel when we reiterated several times that our trip was prepaid and even showed the travel receipt. She went ahead and charged our card for $1600 and just provided us with a receipt to sign. When reviewing the receipt, my wife and I became very upset and she went to the back to consult with someone for half an hour and finally returned with a manager in order to issue a credit. When reviewing our credit card statement the following day, we noticed that there were additional charges for $1506 and $400 and when speaking with the front desk we were nonchalantly told that we needed to speak with the accountant the next day. After wasting time and stressing on a vacation, the accountant removed the holds and apologized. This was a very unfortunate start to our trip! We also learned that the all inclusive package did not include top shelf liquor or room service and were disappointed as this was something we never encountered at another all inclusive resort. Fortunately, the drinks on the beach and at the lobby bar were pretty good. Food choices were very limited for dinner with only one restaurant or buffet to select from (Kendrick and Dendrick were great servers at Aqua!). The outside grill was closed all week. Breakfast was fine and our server Eleanor was lovely. Lunch was decent and it was nice that we were able to order and eat on the beach. All of the beach servers (Monique, Lakendra) were fantastic! With such limited choices for food, vacationing for 7 days became very redundant and unappealing. Rooms are undoubtedly outdated and need a major face lift however the bed and pillows were comfortable. The stairs from the beach on the west side of the hotel literally look as if they belong in a horror film and need major repairs. Watch your step! The pools were old and filled with white debris. However, we did luck out with a PERFECT beach! The water is stunning and clear. The resort is situated on the best beach (Cable Beach) and is only 15 minutes away from the airport with no plane noise! Reading many reviews before booking our trip, we were concerned about the customer service and how outdated this resort is and unfortunately the majority of negative reviews were accurate. There are many employees who are unapproachable, unaccomodating and SHOULD NOT be in the hospitality business. Hopefully with the guidance of new ownership, customer service will improve and be equivalent to other Melia resorts. We will consider long and hard before we would return to this resort as there is so much potential based on the location and new ownership. However, a change this grand will likely take a few years to make this a memorable experience. Vacationers BEWARE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Daiquiri Shack for DELICIOUS drinks made with fresh fruits!

Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad Hotel Picker
Business
Washington DC
Jul 14, 2014

Should have listened to the Reviews

I thought the previous reviews were "Pre-Grand reopening" but no.... The rooms were fairly clean not spotless but clean. The common areas were in need of MUCH improvement. We did all inclusive as there are NO restaurants in the area. If you are debated the cost of all inclusive vs. fending for yourself all inclusive is well worth it- as you would have to cab it to get the the closest place and the hotel restaurants are expensive otherwise. The food well not good it was tolerable for lunch especially but you're not going to get an awesome meal while you are staying there. With all of the staff I would have expected better service but that was not the case. They are in serious need of a bar makeover -I've never worked in a bar but everything seemed chaotic. The "upscale" restaurant was just downright weird felt like we were in a training restaurant and everyone was learning how to be a server - very attentive but oddly so... The beach & the water were wonderful but after the weekend the beach area could really use some TLC. Silly visitors leaving there trash everywhere. I don't think I'd stay there again unless they undergo major renovations which I think are in the works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If debating the cost of all inclusive - go all inclusive if you eat at the hotel you will break-even the first day.

Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Theodore W.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

underwhelmed

We got the highest level all inclusive package, but didn't know exactly what this would entail. It wound up giving us far less than we would have wanted. In retrospect, we would have been far better off at a hotel that offered more standard service. First the good points, and there are some. 1-Cable beach is probably one of the better beaches in the Bahamas and there was plenty of room and chairs for us. 2- Maid service and clean up was excellent. 3-Fireworks on new year's eve was awesome. Never seen better from so close up. 4- At some bars, mixed drinks were free. The bartenders were pretty frugal dispensing alcohol, but if you asked, they made you a real drink. But you had to ask. No top shelf booze included. The bad points, and there were many. 1- restaurants were mediocre. We would have been better off going into town to eat locally and paying far less while getting much better meals. 2- No wifi in room. Seriously. What luxury hotel does not have wifi available in your room? We had to go to the lounge to get wifi. 3- The staff constantly got our restaurant reservations wrong. They had little initiative and didn't seem able to cope with the simplest problems. Our reservation for new year's dinner mysteriously disappeared, and I had to demand the hotel manager in oder to fix it, which he did easily. But the staff seemed unable to handle the most routine issues. 4- The exercise room sucked. I know most people don't care about this, but for such a large hotel, it was a tiny space and always crowded. They didn't have a good equipment selection and some of it was broken for the entire time we were there (six days). 5- No fridge in room. This is an amenity I really like, especially since buying drinks from the hotel store was super expensive. 6- Broken/out of service elevator. This is a really big hotel, and the walk from our room to the elevator was about 200 yards. A great incentive not to forget stuff in your room. Every time we went out, we passed an out of service elevator much closer to our room. Kind of made you grind your teeth. 7- They screwed up our check out charges. A bunch of stuff we were told was part of our package showed up on our bill. They fixed it after a bit of arguing, but it left a really sour taste at the end of our time there. 8- There were also a lot of children. It was my fiancé and I on the trip and we thought it was going to be nice to have a break from our children for a few days. But as we all know some people don't know how to manage their children so at all times there were kids in the lounge playing loud video games, screaming and crying all the time on what was supposed to be a peaceful beach, and also in the supposedly fine dining restaurants. not one time did the staff ask older unattended children to quiet down. 9- They ran out of things pretty quickly. For such a big hotel, with all inclusive packages, the restaurants were pretty small. We usually couldn't get to eat at the restaurant we wanted, even if we were flexible about times. What's the use of having meals included if you can't get them? They also frequently ran out of amenities, such as beach towels. They would promise to bring you some, but they would never materialize. Anyway- I could go on about a lot of little things, but they all added up to a constant annoyance. No one item was a deal breaker (except for the horrible botched new year's reservation), but constantly dealing with the hotel's screw ups got to be really old after a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the fancy restaurants. The best meals we had were downtown at the local fish fry places. The authentic Bahamian food was delicious. Also, don't hesitate to ask for car service. Those guys know all the best places and the little bit of extra money is well worth their help. If you like to snorkel, make sure you go swimming with the sharks. We did this through Stuart's Cove, although I assume there are other outfits that do this.

Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James B.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Disappointed

Overall, I found the hotel disappointing. The food was below avg. Breakfast food was always, at best, warm. Much of the lobby spaces were taken up by construction workers, or construction related support staff for extended periods of time. I expected them to have entertainments of some type (even just a DJ) nightly, but only 2 of the 4 nights had any nighttime activitiy. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J.A
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Trip!

This is no 5 star hotel , you get what you pay but you still don't expect old bed spring touching the bed sheets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nabil S
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 10, 2014

Above Average

When we first booked this hotel, our expectation were not that high since the beginning, so for the value, we got what wanted. Now the to facts 1. Checkin was very fast and courteous. 2. We were given a room with bugs, flagged it to the desk, and very quickly offered us to choose a new room in a higher floor. Was told by another resident that this problem is widespread for ground level rooms, so you may want to avoid ground level. Rooms are very small compared to other hotels. 4. While switching rooms card readers and cards failed so had to call security to fix it, delayed our room change by 1-2 hours. 5. Pools are not clean compared to other hotels, but staff works very hard to clean it, i don't know what the issue is... avoid if you can. 6. food is very average, selection is ok, not really tasty, just OK. 7. Beaches are the best part of this hotel, however they have very few umbrellas like 10 in total for a hotel that can hold 1000 people maybe? i don't get it. Location is great, close to the airport and downtown and paradise island. 8. Entertainment is very basic, again you get what you pay for. 9. Staff is friendly but don't expect the smile and constant greetings. Response time to issues is excellent, within 15min everything is solved. Kudos here !!! 10. Kids entertainment virtually inexistent, so plan to bring your tools / ipads, etc. Overall, a decent stay, and good value for the price. if you want an all inclusive and dont' want to pay the $$$ at paradise island, then this is a choice to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bahamas Explorer
Business
san diego
Apr 28, 2014

Overall good experience, few issues are with service

Overall my experience in the Bahamas was great. It's a beautiful place. The Melia is a nice Hotel for sure, and the All Inclusive option proved to be extremely valuable, wouldn't recommend going without it. Breakfast alone is $50 for 2 people. One night in the Aqua restaurant was $150 for my girlfriend and I. Now, the only negative I'll say is that the bartenders, servers and staff are for the most part VERY slow. They don't even pay attention to you standing there at the bar or sitting there. You have to be aggressive. Then, after ordering, I found myself waiting sometimes 10-15 minutes when all i ordered was a couple drinks. for food at the bar its even worse. I waited 50 minutes for some chicken wings. It is irritating and definitely not one or two people but most of the staff with this attitude. The beach is amazing, there are some people trying to sell you stuff, especially if you look like a tourist. But, just tell them no thanks. I recommend you take the snorkeling tour, its awesome just being on the boat out on the amazing water for the day. Overall I liked my experience here, if they could step up the service it'd be a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the Aqua restaurant in the hotel is really good. Go all exclusive, and you have to make reservations at this restaurant! its worth it though.

Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BZell
Business
PA
Jun 12, 2014

Okay

This hotel was just okay. Nothing spectacular. Good food, clean room, however housekeeping was extremely slow, and neglected to stock our room several times. Each case the front desk was more than happy to help. This was my first stay at an all-inclusive optional resort. We elected the all-inclusive plan. Food at the resort is expensive otherwise. Also, those with "pay as you go" bands got better service at the bars. Every place we ate we had to wait to sign a check. Sometimes upwards of 20 minutes. Not sure if that is standard, but it got annoying quick. Staff was all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top