Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

2 stars
View map of Coral Harbour Road, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
26 reviews
vacation well worth it

Nice location, out of the way, nice view, would stay again. See full review

  • Randy R.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Great for those who want to get away

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. I don't normally... See full review

  • SarahLee
  • Jan 3, 2012
Peaceful, frugal getaway in Nassau
Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is located on the southwest side of New Providence Island. Just minutes from Nassau International Airport and steps from the sea, the hotel offers a quiet retreat from the glitz of Nassau. Popular on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant features fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer.
Highlights
  • Located on Coral Harbour Beach
  • On-site restaurant
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
Rooms

Guests at Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas choose from two bedroom accommodations or rooms with king beds. The two bedroom-appointment comes with one king bed and two double beds in a beach house. A screened porch and small deck, air conditioning and three TVs complete the amenities. King rooms offer a king bed, fridge, stove, cable TV, air conditioning, hide-away bed and either a private balcony or sitting room.

Features

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is just minutes from Nassau International Airport, yet located on a quiet stretch of beach, where guests swim and lounge in hammocks. A game room offers a pool table. The on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant is a popular local hang out. Fresh fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer are served daily.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Straw Market (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Paradise Island (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas Rooms

Studio With 2 Double Beds
Studio With 2 Double Beds 2 double beds, one bath with tub and shower, tree views.
1 Bedroom Villa
1 Bedroom Villa Ground level room with a king size bed with ocean view. Not your usual hotel r
Queen Studio With Balcony
Queen Studio With Balcony Queen sized bed with a balcony with ocean view. br br Not your usua
Coral Harbour Beach House
Coral Harbour Beach House Coral Harbour Beach House has A 2 bedroom with 1 king bed and 2 doub
King Studio With Balcony
King Studio With Balcony King sized bed with a balcony with ocean view. br br Not your usual

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Security
Car rental desk
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Sitting area
Shower
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 8.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 10 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 26
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick1944
Business
Cocoa Beach, FL
Dec 30, 2012

Very disappointed

This hotel was recommended by agent it was not acceptable!! There was no shuttle from airport and the room very third world. We were stuck because of arriving late and an early flight. the hotel did not have our reservation. The staff was friendly and the food and bar were fine. The room had indoor/outdoor carpet and was up a very steep flight of stairs. I will never use this again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 15, 2009

Horrible

Horrible. We checked in on a Thursday April 9th and called a cab to leave about 10 minutes later. When we walked in a huge cockroach was on the floor and the hotel worker told me to kick it outside, there were several dead cockroaches in the kitchen and more in the closet, there was plastic cover over the mattress and the sheets didnt look very clean, there were no towels in the bathroom, the beaches has sand burrs all over it and broken glass, the hotel staff was unfriendly, and the place is located in the middle of nowhere, it cost thirty dollars to take a cab to the city, i give this hotel a one star rating only because that is the lowest rating. The place is in a general sense of disrepair and run down, and they are even going to try and charge me for my stay! I would strongly advise anybody who is looking at this place to find a different hotel. Our trip was almost ruined because of this hotel. Even the cab driver who picked us up said this place was horrible and has been having issues with people leaving after seeing the rooms. We ended up staying at the Nassau Palm Hotel, which was recommended to us by our cab driver, and was a very nice hotel and not expensive for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
money c
Business
soro, denmark
Mar 7, 2010

peacefull, but else bad

The resort dosen`t correspond to the pictures and description at the internet sites,we looked at. It was a quiet place but everthing else was bad.Our balconydoor coulden´t close. No heat in room, cold at night. We diden´t get any cleaning, new towels or taking care of the garbage the hole 5 days we staid there.At check-out we had to pay 100$ resort, service and other fees and we did not get anything for these 100$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

dont eat there unless you have at lot of time. Even a simple breakfast takes 1-2 hours to get

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 1, 2010

Great quiet Beach

if you don't drive a car, you are stuck,the Bus don't come as the say,driving there is you take your live in your own hands.the place needs alot of upgrating(dump)I guess this is the real Bahamas as the said

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

nothing als there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LogisticsPro
Business
Lancaster PA
Feb 10, 2010

Paradise unraveled

Unfortunately the winter storm in the east hit on our last day on Paradise island and caused us to hunt for a new location. Unfortunately other than the friendly people,comfortable bed and clean sheets this place was not what we expected for 129.00. Room was in disrepair. kitchenette was really a microwave with no plates,cups,glasses or utensils.Not even a coffee pot,hence no cups even in the bathroom.paint was peeling from the wall.dresser drawers were hanging out, shower was a stall with a 2 inch drop in the middle where the drain was. leatherette couch had holes in it. patio screen would not close and some of the jalousie windows would not close to keep the noise out. fortunately it was quiet between midnight and 7am so we did get to sleep and left as soon as we could as our return flight to Baltimore was cancelled again and through our taxi driver we got a bahamian rate at the sheraton. I can not recomend this place unless you want to rough it and only sleep there and have a car. The beach was small and had one lounge chair and 2 hammocks, one of which collapsed when I started to sway in it. (the rope was nailed to the tree instead of tied.)In our 43 years of marriage and travel this was one of the worst places we have stayed at. The pictures on the website are not accurate except for the outside of their "villas"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

do not eat at Noni's unless owner is cooking which seems to be at Dinner time. but we can't guarantee the food would be better when we complained about the poor service and incorrect food at lunch he apologized but only said come back when he was cooking .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary Alberta
Mar 29, 2009

This place is DUMP!!!

We booked into this hotel, and I use that term reluctantly, as we were unable to find any other locations online on the day we traveled to Nassau due to Spring Break crowds. We arrived by taxi and as we got out of the cab the driver asked us if we were really sure that we wanted to stay there! He was sure we wouldn't like the location and offered to take us somewhere else but we decided, much to our regret, to stay and check it out. This hotel is long way from Cable Beach and Paradise Island and our impression was that it is in a pretty rough area of the island. The room we were offered was a complete disaster...a real roach hotel! It smelled, the bathroom door had obviously been kicked in and the balcony overlooked the noisy bar below, populated with the local drunks. We were offered another "nicer" room after we complained but only got more of the same. We had a cab pick us up and the cabbie was able to help us find another hotel room on Paradise Island even though most every hotel was full. I don't know where the other reviewers of this place actually stayed but this is not a even a 1 star hotel...don't even consider it...it would be better to sleep on the floor at the airport than come here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy looking for a deal
Business
Washington State
Jan 2, 2010

Not Bad for the price

The staff was very nice and down to earth. The room had a/c which was surprising to me. Saw a rating from a guy that said there were roaches all over the room so I was a little worried. I saw no roaches. The place was in disrepair, but expected this due to the very low price. It was out in the middle of nowhere, but we were just staying there one night, so it was fine. They require a $10 deposit for each of the following: Key, TV remote and A/C remote, but you get the deposit back after the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have good transportation and want to save lots of money and don't mind a rugged environment, this will be an ok place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Michigan
Apr 22, 2009

Coral Harbour- GO NATIVE!

The staff was wonderful and very accomodating. Far off of the beaten track, this is a gem of a place if you like "going native." There is a good but limited restaurant and bar with an ocean view, and decent snorkling right off of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish Fry on Arawak Caye is about a mile walk from downtown Nassau. There are about 30-40 local seafood restaurants side by side at Fish Fry. Great food and reasonable prices (seafood dinners for two with drinks and a tip $35.00 US). It's a very busy and safe place every evening with lots of locals and families as well as tourists hanging out. Plenty of taxis, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny G.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Romantic getaway

Enjoy this private and quiet getaway with my husband. Close to the airport, food is pricey but the beach is nice and calming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny G.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Winter getaway

Conveniently located near the airport. Beautiful private beach to take quiet walks and watch the sunset. Do some grocery shopping before you get here and you'll need to rent a car if you would like to get downtown or just getting around. The food here is really good but very expensive! Need some updating but I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top