$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

2 stars
View map of Coral Harbour Road, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wichita ks
Mar 3, 2009

good time very peaceful

i have stayed at the atlantis four other times when traveling with my wife so when i was going back by my self i tought about saving some money and stayed at coral harbourat first i was worried about other reviews i tought about cancleing my trip but i went and stayed anyway this is a very quiet place for the money its like a four star its great very nice staff i could go on all day i will stay again thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

everything was good

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandi/Maiya
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 20, 2010

Relax, relax, relax

My teenage daughter and I were looking to get away for a combo birthday/vacation and ran across the Coral Harbour as an option. We both thought we wanted just a quiet place to stay to enjoy the beach mostly. We were pleased to find that here along with a super friendly staff! Everyone there made sure we were taken care of and wanted to make sure we were always enjoying our stay. They also provided plenty of information about where to go on the island. The evening bartender,[...], made my daughters birthday extra special by bringing a cake from home to celebrate her birthday. Can you getting any sweeter than that?? We rented a car and found it easy to move around the island to explore but were more than happy to return "home" to "our beach" to get away from the hussle and bussle. I couldn't ask for more out of a vacation and felt like I got a taste of everything the island had to offer and a home to come back to. I would definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahLee
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great for those who want to get away

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. I don't normally write reviews but since others' reviews helped us in making our decision, I decided to contribute. Reading some of the reviews, I was worried about the place. But after going, I have to agree that this is not the place for those who want to be in a bustling resort. However, it is GREAT if you want a quiet and relaxing place where you can get away from the rest of the world. Let management know if you want a car rental or bus service. They will arrange for you to get whatever and wherever you need. The food and drinks can be a bit pricey, but after dining in a couple other places, we found that they were reasonably priced when compared to other Bahamian places. To save money, we walked to a convenience store that was about 20 min up the road, on Coral Harbour Road. Also, If you continue on that road to the roundabout and make a left at the roundabout, there is a liquor store. The beach was clean and beautiful but not very deep so not great for those who want to swim every day but certainly fine for just dipping your legs in. Our room had a great view and outside balcony really allowed us to enjoy the view with every meal. I will definitely go back there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Budget meats is a convenience store about a 20 min walk from the Villa, when heading back into town

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phenix City
Jan 2, 2009

this place is great !!!!!

i travel alone a lot and the one thing that is very important to me, as a woman, is a sense of safety and as my teenaged daughter was traveling with me on this trip it was more important than ever and from the second the cab dropped us off all we felt was safe. the folks who run this place are the greatest ever, they are like old friends or family, in fact it is run by a happy and helpful family and they went out of their way to see to it that we had everything we needed when we needed it , they even gave us a lift in their own cars when we needed to go somewhere too far to walk.Downtown is too far to walk but there are great and very cheap buses that will get you there and if you are squeamish or snobby feel free to rent a car right there on the property. the room was awesome and bigger than expected, it was clean as a whistle and even had a small but functional kitchen, not that we ever used it,we mostly made use of the on site restaurant.by the way, you can eat at the bar outside, they will bring it to your room or you can make use of the pool room or even the delicate and darling little tea room. i am a vegetarian but they hooked me up and my carnivore daughter fell head over heels in love with the pork chop burger and the pancake and bacon breakfasts. the food is good and inexpensive, the beach is amazing and very private and the staff rocks, stay somewhere else if you wanna but you'll miss out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the airport is nearby

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahama Papa
Business
Michigan
Jan 24, 2010

Very happy!!

Was taken care of by staff, room has all that you need...surprisingly speedy, consistent, and FREE internet, which is hard to find on the island. I stayed for four nights and had a wonderful time, rented a bike from a nearby hotel. This is the place if you want peace and quiet, not near all of the luxurious skyrise hotels, but in a great area nonetheless! You may have to take a cab to get to town (touristy areas) or you can hitch a ride with a local, they go in and out, and this usually is an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must eat at Fish Fry (strip with tons of fresh seafood restaurants) = Very cool!

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy R.
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

vacation well worth it

Nice location, out of the way, nice view, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top