$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

2 stars
Coral Harbour Road, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
38 reviews
Great for those who want to get away

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. I don't normally... See full review

  • SarahLee
  • Jan 3, 2012
Very happy!!

Was taken care of by staff, room has all that you need...surprisingly speedy, consistent, and FREE... See full review

  • Bahama Papa
  • Jan 24, 2010
The Newly Renovated Coral Harbour Beach House & Villas located on the crystal clear ocean, and offers our guests a comfortable, informal beach villas in a quiet and peaceful retreat.

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas Rooms

King Studio With Balcony
1KG BED-OCEAN VIEW-FREE WIFI-FREE PARKING AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-FRIDGE-STOVE-HIDAWAY BED
Studio With 2 Double Beds
2 DBL BED-BATH WITH TUB AND SHOWER-FREE WIFI FREE PARKING-AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-
1 Bedroom Villa
1KG VILLA-OCEAN VIEW-FREE WIFI-FREE PARKING AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-FRIDGE-STOVE-HIDAWAY BED
Queen Studio With Balcony
1 QUEEN BED-OCEAN VIEW AND BALCONY-FREE WIFI FREE PARKING-AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-FRIDGE-STOVE
Coral Harbour Beach House
1KG AND 2 DBL BED-BEACH FRNT-FREE WIFI/PARKING AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-PORCH-KITCHEN CST 10

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.9966 -77.4466
Nearby airports
(NAS), 4.00, MI;
Area description
West suburb

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 8.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 10 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary Alberta
Mar 29, 2009

This place is DUMP!!!

We booked into this hotel, and I use that term reluctantly, as we were unable to find any other locations online on the day we traveled to Nassau due to Spring Break crowds. We arrived by taxi and as we got out of the cab the driver asked us if we were really sure that we wanted to stay there! He was sure we wouldn't like the location and offered to take us somewhere else but we decided, much to our regret, to stay and check it out. This hotel is long way from Cable Beach and Paradise Island and our impression was that it is in a pretty rough area of the island. The room we were offered was a complete disaster...a real roach hotel! It smelled, the bathroom door had obviously been kicked in and the balcony overlooked the noisy bar below, populated with the local drunks. We were offered another "nicer" room after we complained but only got more of the same. We had a cab pick us up and the cabbie was able to help us find another hotel room on Paradise Island even though most every hotel was full. I don't know where the other reviewers of this place actually stayed but this is not a even a 1 star hotel...don't even consider it...it would be better to sleep on the floor at the airport than come here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
money c
soro, denmark
Mar 7, 2010

peacefull, but else bad

The resort dosen`t correspond to the pictures and description at the internet sites,we looked at. It was a quiet place but everthing else was bad.Our balconydoor coulden´t close. No heat in room, cold at night. We diden´t get any cleaning, new towels or taking care of the garbage the hole 5 days we staid there.At check-out we had to pay 100$ resort, service and other fees and we did not get anything for these 100$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

dont eat there unless you have at lot of time. Even a simple breakfast takes 1-2 hours to get

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary Alberta
Mar 29, 2009

This place is DUMP!!!

We booked into this hotel, and I use that term reluctantly, as we were unable to find any other locations online on the day we traveled to Nassau due to Spring Break crowds. We arrived by taxi and as we got out of the cab the driver asked us if we were really sure that we wanted to stay there! He was sure we wouldn't like the location and offered to take us somewhere else but we decided, much to our regret, to stay and check it out. This hotel is long way from Cable Beach and Paradise Island and our impression was that it is in a pretty rough area of the island. The room we were offered was a complete disaster...a real roach hotel! It smelled, the bathroom door had obviously been kicked in and the balcony overlooked the noisy bar below, populated with the local drunks. We were offered another "nicer" room after we complained but only got more of the same. We had a cab pick us up and the cabbie was able to help us find another hotel room on Paradise Island even though most every hotel was full. I don't know where the other reviewers of this place actually stayed but this is not a even a 1 star hotel...don't even consider it...it would be better to sleep on the floor at the airport than come here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LogisticsPro
Lancaster PA
Feb 10, 2010

Paradise unraveled

Unfortunately the winter storm in the east hit on our last day on Paradise island and caused us to hunt for a new location. Unfortunately other than the friendly people,comfortable bed and clean sheets this place was not what we expected for 129.00. Room was in disrepair. kitchenette was really a microwave with no plates,cups,glasses or utensils.Not even a coffee pot,hence no cups even in the bathroom.paint was peeling from the wall.dresser drawers were hanging out, shower was a stall with a 2 inch drop in the middle where the drain was. leatherette couch had holes in it. patio screen would not close and some of the jalousie windows would not close to keep the noise out. fortunately it was quiet between midnight and 7am so we did get to sleep and left as soon as we could as our return flight to Baltimore was cancelled again and through our taxi driver we got a bahamian rate at the sheraton. I can not recomend this place unless you want to rough it and only sleep there and have a car. The beach was small and had one lounge chair and 2 hammocks, one of which collapsed when I started to sway in it. (the rope was nailed to the tree instead of tied.)In our 43 years of marriage and travel this was one of the worst places we have stayed at. The pictures on the website are not accurate except for the outside of their "villas"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

do not eat at Noni's unless owner is cooking which seems to be at Dinner time. but we can't guarantee the food would be better when we complained about the poor service and incorrect food at lunch he apologized but only said come back when he was cooking .

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton, FL
Apr 5, 2010

An Overpriced Dump

I am really not a difficult traveller.. but.. Let's start with the "kitchen" - rusty fridge. Disconnected. Silverware: None. Bottle opener: None. Cleanliness: ok. Location: while it sounded to me like a potentially amazing retreat, there is a reason why the other side gets more attention: it is VERY rocky and shallow. The only mammal i saw in the water was a stray dog. The sand is rough and littered with broken glass. I could not get in the water. Lots of mosquitos at night. Staff: Friendly. At check in they asked me what time I was leaving. I told her my flight was leaving late and asked how late I could stay in the room. She replied that I should normally check out by 11:30am but as a special thing I could stay until noon. Posted check out time was noon. That's great to let me stay until checkout time. Loved the extra mile. Internet Connection: Wireless in public areas. Wifi did not work in the room. I had to go outside by the reception to get connected. Ocean view is a very relative term. You may see some blue through the trees while sitting in the balcony. Restaurant: Overpriced, but that's the Bahamas. Oh, don't forge the "resort fee" of $19/night you will have to pay in cash in addition to the room/tax price. A little steep for a Motel 6 on the ghetto side of the island. If you do go there, insist on a much lower price and RENT A CAR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton, FL
Apr 5, 2010

An Overpriced Dump

I am really not a difficult traveller.. but.. Let's start with the "kitchen" - rusty fridge. Disconnected. Silverware: None. Bottle opener: None. Cleanliness: ok. Location: while it sounded to me like a potentially amazing retreat, there is a reason why the other side gets more attention: it is VERY rocky and shallow. The only mammal i saw in the water was a stray dog. The sand is rough and littered with broken glass. I could not get in the water. Lots of mosquitos at night. Staff: Friendly. At check in they asked me what time I was leaving. I told her my flight was leaving late and asked how late I could stay in the room. She replied that I should normally check out by 11:30am but as a special thing I could stay until noon. Posted check out time was noon. That's great to let me stay until checkout time. Loved the extra mile. Internet Connection: Wireless in public areas. Wifi did not work in the room. I had to go outside by the reception to get connected. Ocean view is a very relative term. You may see some blue through the trees while sitting in the balcony. Restaurant: Overpriced, but that's the Bahamas. Oh, don't forge the "resort fee" of $19/night you will have to pay in cash in addition to the room/tax price. A little steep for a Motel 6 on the ghetto side of the island. If you do go there, insist on a much lower price and RENT A CAR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy looking for a deal
Washington State
Jan 2, 2010

Not Bad for the price

The staff was very nice and down to earth. The room had a/c which was surprising to me. Saw a rating from a guy that said there were roaches all over the room so I was a little worried. I saw no roaches. The place was in disrepair, but expected this due to the very low price. It was out in the middle of nowhere, but we were just staying there one night, so it was fine. They require a $10 deposit for each of the following: Key, TV remote and A/C remote, but you get the deposit back after the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have good transportation and want to save lots of money and don't mind a rugged environment, this will be an ok place.

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kutiek
Pompano Beach, FL
Jan 13, 2013

A place to Chill with your Honey

My husband and I was vacationed in Nassau to visit family and friends. I've stayed in much luxurious hotels, but if you want to get away from the main city, this hotel is where you want to crash at. I picked this particular hotel because the hotels fees were not as excessive as other hotels; only $58 for 3 days. Not bad at all.The bathroom and kitchen was clean. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, taxi services will kill your pocket. If you rent a car be sure to stay on your left.

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Michigan
Apr 22, 2009

Coral Harbour- GO NATIVE!

The staff was wonderful and very accomodating. Far off of the beaten track, this is a gem of a place if you like "going native." There is a good but limited restaurant and bar with an ocean view, and decent snorkling right off of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish Fry on Arawak Caye is about a mile walk from downtown Nassau. There are about 30-40 local seafood restaurants side by side at Fish Fry. Great food and reasonable prices (seafood dinners for two with drinks and a tip $35.00 US). It's a very busy and safe place every evening with lots of locals and families as well as tourists hanging out. Plenty of taxis, too.

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Michigan
Apr 22, 2009

Coral Harbour- GO NATIVE!

The staff was wonderful and very accomodating. Far off of the beaten track, this is a gem of a place if you like "going native." There is a good but limited restaurant and bar with an ocean view, and decent snorkling right off of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish Fry on Arawak Caye is about a mile walk from downtown Nassau. There are about 30-40 local seafood restaurants side by side at Fish Fry. Great food and reasonable prices (seafood dinners for two with drinks and a tip $35.00 US). It's a very busy and safe place every evening with lots of locals and families as well as tourists hanging out. Plenty of taxis, too.

Back to menu Return to top