Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas ★★

2.8 /5
Overall score
60%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is located on the southwest side of New Providence Island. Just minutes from Nassau International Airport and steps from the sea, the hotel offers a quiet retreat from the glitz of Nassau. Popular on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant features fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer.

Rooms

Guests at Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas choose from two bedroom accommodations or rooms with king beds. The two bedroom-appointment comes with one king bed and two double beds in a beach house. A screened porch and small deck, air conditioning and three TVs complete the amenities. King rooms offer a king bed, fridge, stove, cable TV, air conditioning, hide-away bed and either a private balcony or sitting room.

Property features

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is just minutes from Nassau International Airport, yet located on a quiet stretch of beach, where guests swim and lounge in hammocks. A game room offers a pool table. The on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant is a popular local hang out. Fresh fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer are served daily.

Highlights

  • Located on Coral Harbour Beach
  • On-site restaurant
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)

Nearby attractions

  • Cable Beach (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Straw Market (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Paradise Island (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (12.7 mi/20.4 km)

Business

  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)

Transportation

  • Nassau International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.6 / 5
$217
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$141
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$171
Guest score 1.8 / 5
$125
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$192
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$206

Amenities

Featured

  • Free parking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Game room

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge

Services

  • Security
  • Car rental desk

Parking

  • Free parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Kitchen
  • Sitting area
  • Shower
  • Bath tub

Reviews

2.8 /5 Overall score

60% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.8/5
  • Comfort: 2.9/5
  • Location: 2.9/5
  • Value: 3.1/5

Worst place to stay

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 22, 2015
I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. The hotel is in a bad area and scary to stay at. it reminds me of a hotel in TJ Mexico. The woman at the office was a nice person, the resturand was awful took about 45 minutes to order and get food hamburger and cheese sandwich basically had to follow the waitress around to get served. Giant cockroaches in room we killed with shoe. The travel company involved should be ashamed to have them on there website and I should get a refund for lack of food and sleep due to this hotel.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Scary

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 30, 2015
Scary area, didn't feel very safe. Had someone try to come in my room one night.

| Lewisville Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

romantic getaway

Would recommend Fri, Apr 24, 2015
My boyfriend and I went to Bahamas on a romantic getaway. This hotel was too far away from town. The beach here is beautiful and very peaceful. The place is really run down but if you're not big on luxury this is the place. The lady who is the bartender, cook, the housekeeper and the manager of the hotel was very nice. We enjoyed her company and the peacefulness of the place.

| RIVERSIDE Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Romantic getaway

Would recommend Sun, Jan 25, 2015
Enjoy this private and quiet getaway with my husband. Close to the airport, food is pricey but the beach is nice and calming.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Winter getaway

Would recommend Sun, Jan 25, 2015
Conveniently located near the airport. Beautiful private beach to take quiet walks and watch the sunset. Do some grocery shopping before you get here and you'll need to rent a car if you would like to get downtown or just getting around. The food here is really good but very expensive! Need some updating but I enjoyed my stay.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

vacation well worth it

Would recommend Wed, Dec 24, 2014
Nice location, out of the way, nice view, would stay again.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Unsafe, Dirty, Ill-maintained, hovel / den of Iniquity

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 18, 2013
I do not typically leave reviews online but this place needs to be avoided so I am leaving this review. I needed to stay one night in Nassau due to a missed flight. I assumed this place would be OK at 3 stars and $133 a night, and could not have been more wrong. This place is an absolute sty. Only one of the five locks on the door worked (barely), only two lightbulbs in the room worked (one was in the closet). The plumbing was full of air, making the sink/shower/toilet sound like a machine gun. The drapes literally fell off the wall when I tried to open them. The place was generally dirty, and poorly maintained. There is a restaurant/bar attached to the place which you have to eat at unless you want to walk 20 - 30 minutes to the nearest market. This the bar and it's patrons are *extremely* shady, I was actually propositioned by a "lady of the night" within just ten minutes of sitting down there. I want to qualify, I am not a highly picky person who needs to be coddled and pampered, or prickles at the slightest inconvenience. I travel a lot, often to places that are considered unsafe and lack conveniences. This place is just genuinely a bad, bad place. Do not stay here: It is not safe, it is not clean, it is not comfortable and it is DEFINITELY not worth anywhere near $130/night. Stay Away. Additionally: highly suspicious that there are positive reviews of this place. It is a disaster.

| San Francisco, CA Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Very disappointed

Would not recommend Sun, Dec 30, 2012
This hotel was recommended by agent it was not acceptable!! There was no shuttle from airport and the room very third world. We were stuck because of arriving late and an early flight. the hotel did not have our reservation. The staff was friendly and the food and bar were fine. The room had indoor/outdoor carpet and was up a very steep flight of stairs. I will never use this again

| Cocoa Beach, FL Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Perfect silent getaway!!!!!!!

Would recommend Fri, Aug 10, 2012
My girlfriend and I just needed a rest after months without vacation. We found this quiet place on earth that almost satisfied all our needs. Nice people,nice room and a private beach where we could chill without anyone next to us. If we had any kind of questions or demand everyone was very polite and assist us with everything. You definitely need to rent a car if you want to stay in corral harbour to go out to have dinner or knowing a little bitt of nassau, as the resort is pretty much disconnected with the rest of the island.Taxis are expensive and the food in the restaurant at the resort was nice but way to expensive. All in all Corral Harbor Beach Resort provided us with all things that we needed to have a perfect holiday.

| Washington Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Depends what you want

Would recommend Thu, Jun 7, 2012
If you want to be "Vegas like" and pay anywheres from $250 - $700 per night and live in a hotel that is just like vegas then paradise island or Nassau is for you. If you want good food, nice people, a place to relax, have a few drinks and peace and quiet then this hotel is for you. The water is nice there and you can walk out quite a ways.My advice is to rent a car and that is cheap here. This way you can drive all over and take advantage of coral harbour yet still see the rest of New Providence with no problems at all.

| St. Thomas, Ontario Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Cable Beach 5.5 mi
Crystal Cay Marine Park 8.1 mi
Atlantis Paradise 10 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.