$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

2 stars
Coral Harbour Road, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Great for those who want to get away

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. I don't normally... See full review

  • SarahLee
  • Jan 3, 2012
Very happy!!

Was taken care of by staff, room has all that you need...surprisingly speedy, consistent, and FREE... See full review

  • Bahama Papa
  • Jan 24, 2010
Peaceful, frugal getaway in Nassau
Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is located on the southwest side of New Providence Island. Just minutes from Nassau International Airport and steps from the sea, the hotel offers a quiet retreat from the glitz of Nassau. Popular on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant features fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer.
Highlights
  • Located on Coral Harbour Beach
  • On-site restaurant
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
Rooms

Guests at Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas choose from two bedroom accommodations or rooms with king beds. The two bedroom-appointment comes with one king bed and two double beds in a beach house. A screened porch and small deck, air conditioning and three TVs complete the amenities. King rooms offer a king bed, fridge, stove, cable TV, air conditioning, hide-away bed and either a private balcony or sitting room.

Features

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is just minutes from Nassau International Airport, yet located on a quiet stretch of beach, where guests swim and lounge in hammocks. A game room offers a pool table. The on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant is a popular local hang out. Fresh fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer are served daily.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Straw Market (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Paradise Island (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

24.9966 -77.4466
Nearby airports
(NAS), 4.00, MI;
Area description
West suburb

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas Rooms

King Studio With Balcony
1KG BED-OCEAN VIEW-FREE WIFI-FREE PARKING AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-FRIDGE-STOVE-HIDAWAY BED
Studio With 2 Double Beds
2 DBL BED-BATH WITH TUB AND SHOWER-FREE WIFI FREE PARKING-AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-
1 Bedroom Villa
1KG VILLA-OCEAN VIEW-FREE WIFI-FREE PARKING AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-FRIDGE-STOVE-HIDAWAY BED
Queen Studio With Balcony
1 QUEEN BED-OCEAN VIEW AND BALCONY-FREE WIFI FREE PARKING-AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-FRIDGE-STOVE
Coral Harbour Beach House
1KG AND 2 DBL BED-BEACH FRNT-FREE WIFI/PARKING AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-PORCH-KITCHEN CST 10

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 8.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 10 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 23
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick1944
Cocoa Beach, FL
Dec 30, 2012

Very disappointed

This hotel was recommended by agent it was not acceptable!! There was no shuttle from airport and the room very third world. We were stuck because of arriving late and an early flight. the hotel did not have our reservation. The staff was friendly and the food and bar were fine. The room had indoor/outdoor carpet and was up a very steep flight of stairs. I will never use this again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thommes
Washington
Aug 10, 2012

Perfect silent getaway!!!!!!!

My girlfriend and I just needed a rest after months without vacation. We found this quiet place on earth that almost satisfied all our needs. Nice people,nice room and a private beach where we could chill without anyone next to us. If we had any kind of questions or demand everyone was very polite and assist us with everything. You definitely need to rent a car if you want to stay in corral harbour to go out to have dinner or knowing a little bitt of nassau, as the resort is pretty much disconnected with the rest of the island.Taxis are expensive and the food in the restaurant at the resort was nice but way to expensive. All in all Corral Harbor Beach Resort provided us with all things that we needed to have a perfect holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agent00soul
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Prefect escape to paradise!

The villas sit right on the beach, and sand is what you walk upon most of the time. The staff is very friendly and acomadating. The food at the evening restaurant is exquisite and the rooms are a short walk away. The days and nights are peaceful and relaxing, a unique contrast from downtown Nassua and Paradise island. A perfect place to recharge, rejuvenate , and reconnect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The sand bar is a great place to peacefully pass the evening, sipping on a beverage and reading a good book or mingling with others.

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahLee
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great for those who want to get away

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. I don't normally write reviews but since others' reviews helped us in making our decision, I decided to contribute. Reading some of the reviews, I was worried about the place. But after going, I have to agree that this is not the place for those who want to be in a bustling resort. However, it is GREAT if you want a quiet and relaxing place where you can get away from the rest of the world. Let management know if you want a car rental or bus service. They will arrange for you to get whatever and wherever you need. The food and drinks can be a bit pricey, but after dining in a couple other places, we found that they were reasonably priced when compared to other Bahamian places. To save money, we walked to a convenience store that was about 20 min up the road, on Coral Harbour Road. Also, If you continue on that road to the roundabout and make a left at the roundabout, there is a liquor store. The beach was clean and beautiful but not very deep so not great for those who want to swim every day but certainly fine for just dipping your legs in. Our room had a great view and outside balcony really allowed us to enjoy the view with every meal. I will definitely go back there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Budget meats is a convenience store about a 20 min walk from the Villa, when heading back into town

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RicP
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Paradise

The Coral Harbor is the place to get away from it all - and I mean all. Get to know the locals-they are great people. But be careful of the Majestic Tour ride to the hotel. They took us all the way to Paradise Island because they don't know this out of the way real paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you say Coral Harbor or you could in up at the Coral Towers.

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
money c
soro, denmark
Mar 7, 2010

peacefull, but else bad

The resort dosen`t correspond to the pictures and description at the internet sites,we looked at. It was a quiet place but everthing else was bad.Our balconydoor coulden´t close. No heat in room, cold at night. We diden´t get any cleaning, new towels or taking care of the garbage the hole 5 days we staid there.At check-out we had to pay 100$ resort, service and other fees and we did not get anything for these 100$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

dont eat there unless you have at lot of time. Even a simple breakfast takes 1-2 hours to get

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Mar 1, 2010

Great quiet Beach

if you don't drive a car, you are stuck,the Bus don't come as the say,driving there is you take your live in your own hands.the place needs alot of upgrating(dump)I guess this is the real Bahamas as the said

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

nothing als there

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LogisticsPro
Lancaster PA
Feb 10, 2010

Paradise unraveled

Unfortunately the winter storm in the east hit on our last day on Paradise island and caused us to hunt for a new location. Unfortunately other than the friendly people,comfortable bed and clean sheets this place was not what we expected for 129.00. Room was in disrepair. kitchenette was really a microwave with no plates,cups,glasses or utensils.Not even a coffee pot,hence no cups even in the bathroom.paint was peeling from the wall.dresser drawers were hanging out, shower was a stall with a 2 inch drop in the middle where the drain was. leatherette couch had holes in it. patio screen would not close and some of the jalousie windows would not close to keep the noise out. fortunately it was quiet between midnight and 7am so we did get to sleep and left as soon as we could as our return flight to Baltimore was cancelled again and through our taxi driver we got a bahamian rate at the sheraton. I can not recomend this place unless you want to rough it and only sleep there and have a car. The beach was small and had one lounge chair and 2 hammocks, one of which collapsed when I started to sway in it. (the rope was nailed to the tree instead of tied.)In our 43 years of marriage and travel this was one of the worst places we have stayed at. The pictures on the website are not accurate except for the outside of their "villas"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

do not eat at Noni's unless owner is cooking which seems to be at Dinner time. but we can't guarantee the food would be better when we complained about the poor service and incorrect food at lunch he apologized but only said come back when he was cooking .

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy looking for a deal
Washington State
Jan 2, 2010

Not Bad for the price

The staff was very nice and down to earth. The room had a/c which was surprising to me. Saw a rating from a guy that said there were roaches all over the room so I was a little worried. I saw no roaches. The place was in disrepair, but expected this due to the very low price. It was out in the middle of nowhere, but we were just staying there one night, so it was fine. They require a $10 deposit for each of the following: Key, TV remote and A/C remote, but you get the deposit back after the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have good transportation and want to save lots of money and don't mind a rugged environment, this will be an ok place.

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Michigan
Apr 22, 2009

Coral Harbour- GO NATIVE!

The staff was wonderful and very accomodating. Far off of the beaten track, this is a gem of a place if you like "going native." There is a good but limited restaurant and bar with an ocean view, and decent snorkling right off of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish Fry on Arawak Caye is about a mile walk from downtown Nassau. There are about 30-40 local seafood restaurants side by side at Fish Fry. Great food and reasonable prices (seafood dinners for two with drinks and a tip $35.00 US). It's a very busy and safe place every evening with lots of locals and families as well as tourists hanging out. Plenty of taxis, too.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search