Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

2 stars
View map of Coral Harbour Road, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
27 reviews
vacation well worth it

Nice location, out of the way, nice view, would stay again. See full review

  • Randy R.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Great for those who want to get away

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. I don't normally... See full review

  • SarahLee
  • Jan 3, 2012
Peaceful, frugal getaway in Nassau
Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is located on the southwest side of New Providence Island. Just minutes from Nassau International Airport and steps from the sea, the hotel offers a quiet retreat from the glitz of Nassau. Popular on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant features fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer.
Highlights
  • Located on Coral Harbour Beach
  • On-site restaurant
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
Rooms

Guests at Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas choose from two bedroom accommodations or rooms with king beds. The two bedroom-appointment comes with one king bed and two double beds in a beach house. A screened porch and small deck, air conditioning and three TVs complete the amenities. King rooms offer a king bed, fridge, stove, cable TV, air conditioning, hide-away bed and either a private balcony or sitting room.

Features

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is just minutes from Nassau International Airport, yet located on a quiet stretch of beach, where guests swim and lounge in hammocks. A game room offers a pool table. The on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant is a popular local hang out. Fresh fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer are served daily.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Straw Market (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Paradise Island (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas Rooms

Studio With 2 Double Beds
Studio With 2 Double Beds 2 double beds, one bath with tub and shower, tree views.
1 Bedroom Villa
1 Bedroom Villa Ground level room with a king size bed with ocean view. Not your usual hotel r
Queen Studio With Balcony
Queen Studio With Balcony Queen sized bed with a balcony with ocean view. br br Not your usua
Coral Harbour Beach House
Coral Harbour Beach House Coral Harbour Beach House has A 2 bedroom with 1 king bed and 2 doub
King Studio With Balcony
King Studio With Balcony King sized bed with a balcony with ocean view. br br Not your usual

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Security
Car rental desk
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Sitting area
Shower
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 8.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 10 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 27
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.9
Value:
3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
healthnutcelene
Business
RIVERSIDE
Apr 24, 2015

romantic getaway

My boyfriend and I went to Bahamas on a romantic getaway. This hotel was too far away from town. The beach here is beautiful and very peaceful. The place is really run down but if you're not big on luxury this is the place. The lady who is the bartender, cook, the housekeeper and the manager of the hotel was very nice. We enjoyed her company and the peacefulness of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny G.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Romantic getaway

Enjoy this private and quiet getaway with my husband. Close to the airport, food is pricey but the beach is nice and calming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny G.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Winter getaway

Conveniently located near the airport. Beautiful private beach to take quiet walks and watch the sunset. Do some grocery shopping before you get here and you'll need to rent a car if you would like to get downtown or just getting around. The food here is really good but very expensive! Need some updating but I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy R.
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

vacation well worth it

Nice location, out of the way, nice view, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick1944
Business
Cocoa Beach, FL
Dec 30, 2012

Very disappointed

This hotel was recommended by agent it was not acceptable!! There was no shuttle from airport and the room very third world. We were stuck because of arriving late and an early flight. the hotel did not have our reservation. The staff was friendly and the food and bar were fine. The room had indoor/outdoor carpet and was up a very steep flight of stairs. I will never use this again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thommes
Business
Washington
Aug 10, 2012

Perfect silent getaway!!!!!!!

My girlfriend and I just needed a rest after months without vacation. We found this quiet place on earth that almost satisfied all our needs. Nice people,nice room and a private beach where we could chill without anyone next to us. If we had any kind of questions or demand everyone was very polite and assist us with everything. You definitely need to rent a car if you want to stay in corral harbour to go out to have dinner or knowing a little bitt of nassau, as the resort is pretty much disconnected with the rest of the island.Taxis are expensive and the food in the restaurant at the resort was nice but way to expensive. All in all Corral Harbor Beach Resort provided us with all things that we needed to have a perfect holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agent00soul
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Prefect escape to paradise!

The villas sit right on the beach, and sand is what you walk upon most of the time. The staff is very friendly and acomadating. The food at the evening restaurant is exquisite and the rooms are a short walk away. The days and nights are peaceful and relaxing, a unique contrast from downtown Nassua and Paradise island. A perfect place to recharge, rejuvenate , and reconnect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The sand bar is a great place to peacefully pass the evening, sipping on a beverage and reading a good book or mingling with others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahLee
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great for those who want to get away

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. I don't normally write reviews but since others' reviews helped us in making our decision, I decided to contribute. Reading some of the reviews, I was worried about the place. But after going, I have to agree that this is not the place for those who want to be in a bustling resort. However, it is GREAT if you want a quiet and relaxing place where you can get away from the rest of the world. Let management know if you want a car rental or bus service. They will arrange for you to get whatever and wherever you need. The food and drinks can be a bit pricey, but after dining in a couple other places, we found that they were reasonably priced when compared to other Bahamian places. To save money, we walked to a convenience store that was about 20 min up the road, on Coral Harbour Road. Also, If you continue on that road to the roundabout and make a left at the roundabout, there is a liquor store. The beach was clean and beautiful but not very deep so not great for those who want to swim every day but certainly fine for just dipping your legs in. Our room had a great view and outside balcony really allowed us to enjoy the view with every meal. I will definitely go back there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Budget meats is a convenience store about a 20 min walk from the Villa, when heading back into town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RicP
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Paradise

The Coral Harbor is the place to get away from it all - and I mean all. Get to know the locals-they are great people. But be careful of the Majestic Tour ride to the hotel. They took us all the way to Paradise Island because they don't know this out of the way real paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you say Coral Harbor or you could in up at the Coral Towers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
money c
Business
soro, denmark
Mar 7, 2010

peacefull, but else bad

The resort dosen`t correspond to the pictures and description at the internet sites,we looked at. It was a quiet place but everthing else was bad.Our balconydoor coulden´t close. No heat in room, cold at night. We diden´t get any cleaning, new towels or taking care of the garbage the hole 5 days we staid there.At check-out we had to pay 100$ resort, service and other fees and we did not get anything for these 100$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

dont eat there unless you have at lot of time. Even a simple breakfast takes 1-2 hours to get

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top