$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

2 stars
View map of Coral Harbour Road, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
26 reviews
vacation well worth it

Nice location, out of the way, nice view, would stay again. See full review

  • Randy R.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Great for those who want to get away

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. I don't normally... See full review

  • SarahLee
  • Jan 3, 2012
Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is located on the southwest side of New Providence Island. Just minutes from Nassau International Airport and steps from the sea, the hotel offers a quiet retreat from the glitz of Nassau. Popular on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant features fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer.
Rooms

Guests at Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas choose from two bedroom accommodations or rooms with king beds. The two bedroom-appointment comes with one king bed and two double beds in a beach house. A screened porch and small deck, air conditioning and three TVs complete the amenities. King rooms offer a king bed, fridge, stove, cable TV, air conditioning, hide-away bed and either a private balcony or sitting room.

Property features

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is just minutes from Nassau International Airport, yet located on a quiet stretch of beach, where guests swim and lounge in hammocks. A game room offers a pool table. The on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant is a popular local hang out. Fresh fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer are served daily.

Highlights
  • Located on Coral Harbour Beach
  • On-site restaurant
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Cable Beach (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Straw Market (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Paradise Island (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas Rooms

Studio With 2 Double Beds
Studio With 2 Double Beds 2 double beds, one bath with tub and shower, tree views.
1 Bedroom Villa
1 Bedroom Villa Ground level room with a king size bed with ocean view. Not your usual hotel r
Queen Studio With Balcony
Queen Studio With Balcony Queen sized bed with a balcony with ocean view. br br Not your usua
Coral Harbour Beach House
Coral Harbour Beach House Coral Harbour Beach House has A 2 bedroom with 1 king bed and 2 doub
King Studio With Balcony
King Studio With Balcony King sized bed with a balcony with ocean view. br br Not your usual

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Security
Car rental desk
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Sitting area
Shower
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 8.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 10 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahLee
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great for those who want to get away

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. I don't normally write reviews but since others' reviews helped us in making our decision, I decided to contribute. Reading some of the reviews, I was worried about the place. But after going, I have to agree that this is not the place for those who want to be in a bustling resort. However, it is GREAT if you want a quiet and relaxing place where you can get away from the rest of the world. Let management know if you want a car rental or bus service. They will arrange for you to get whatever and wherever you need. The food and drinks can be a bit pricey, but after dining in a couple other places, we found that they were reasonably priced when compared to other Bahamian places. To save money, we walked to a convenience store that was about 20 min up the road, on Coral Harbour Road. Also, If you continue on that road to the roundabout and make a left at the roundabout, there is a liquor store. The beach was clean and beautiful but not very deep so not great for those who want to swim every day but certainly fine for just dipping your legs in. Our room had a great view and outside balcony really allowed us to enjoy the view with every meal. I will definitely go back there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Budget meats is a convenience store about a 20 min walk from the Villa, when heading back into town

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phenix City
Jan 2, 2009

this place is great !!!!!

i travel alone a lot and the one thing that is very important to me, as a woman, is a sense of safety and as my teenaged daughter was traveling with me on this trip it was more important than ever and from the second the cab dropped us off all we felt was safe. the folks who run this place are the greatest ever, they are like old friends or family, in fact it is run by a happy and helpful family and they went out of their way to see to it that we had everything we needed when we needed it , they even gave us a lift in their own cars when we needed to go somewhere too far to walk.Downtown is too far to walk but there are great and very cheap buses that will get you there and if you are squeamish or snobby feel free to rent a car right there on the property. the room was awesome and bigger than expected, it was clean as a whistle and even had a small but functional kitchen, not that we ever used it,we mostly made use of the on site restaurant.by the way, you can eat at the bar outside, they will bring it to your room or you can make use of the pool room or even the delicate and darling little tea room. i am a vegetarian but they hooked me up and my carnivore daughter fell head over heels in love with the pork chop burger and the pancake and bacon breakfasts. the food is good and inexpensive, the beach is amazing and very private and the staff rocks, stay somewhere else if you wanna but you'll miss out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the airport is nearby

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahama Papa
Business
Michigan
Jan 24, 2010

Very happy!!

Was taken care of by staff, room has all that you need...surprisingly speedy, consistent, and FREE internet, which is hard to find on the island. I stayed for four nights and had a wonderful time, rented a bike from a nearby hotel. This is the place if you want peace and quiet, not near all of the luxurious skyrise hotels, but in a great area nonetheless! You may have to take a cab to get to town (touristy areas) or you can hitch a ride with a local, they go in and out, and this usually is an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must eat at Fish Fry (strip with tons of fresh seafood restaurants) = Very cool!

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy R.
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

vacation well worth it

Nice location, out of the way, nice view, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RicP
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Paradise

The Coral Harbor is the place to get away from it all - and I mean all. Get to know the locals-they are great people. But be careful of the Majestic Tour ride to the hotel. They took us all the way to Paradise Island because they don't know this out of the way real paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you say Coral Harbor or you could in up at the Coral Towers.

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agent00soul
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Prefect escape to paradise!

The villas sit right on the beach, and sand is what you walk upon most of the time. The staff is very friendly and acomadating. The food at the evening restaurant is exquisite and the rooms are a short walk away. The days and nights are peaceful and relaxing, a unique contrast from downtown Nassua and Paradise island. A perfect place to recharge, rejuvenate , and reconnect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The sand bar is a great place to peacefully pass the evening, sipping on a beverage and reading a good book or mingling with others.

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnnny 5
Business
St. Thomas, Ontario
Jun 7, 2012

Depends what you want

If you want to be "Vegas like" and pay anywheres from $250 - $700 per night and live in a hotel that is just like vegas then paradise island or Nassau is for you. If you want good food, nice people, a place to relax, have a few drinks and peace and quiet then this hotel is for you. The water is nice there and you can walk out quite a ways.My advice is to rent a car and that is cheap here. This way you can drive all over and take advantage of coral harbour yet still see the rest of New Providence with no problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thommes
Business
Washington
Aug 10, 2012

Perfect silent getaway!!!!!!!

My girlfriend and I just needed a rest after months without vacation. We found this quiet place on earth that almost satisfied all our needs. Nice people,nice room and a private beach where we could chill without anyone next to us. If we had any kind of questions or demand everyone was very polite and assist us with everything. You definitely need to rent a car if you want to stay in corral harbour to go out to have dinner or knowing a little bitt of nassau, as the resort is pretty much disconnected with the rest of the island.Taxis are expensive and the food in the restaurant at the resort was nice but way to expensive. All in all Corral Harbor Beach Resort provided us with all things that we needed to have a perfect holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Quiet Chick
Business
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2009

Awesome for peace and quiet!!

Nice Place quiet! nice bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very little healthy choices at hotel!

Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wichita ks
Mar 3, 2009

good time very peaceful

i have stayed at the atlantis four other times when traveling with my wife so when i was going back by my self i tought about saving some money and stayed at coral harbourat first i was worried about other reviews i tought about cancleing my trip but i went and stayed anyway this is a very quiet place for the money its like a four star its great very nice staff i could go on all day i will stay again thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

everything was good

Back to menu Return to top