$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2015 Check-out: Feb 14, 2015

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

2 stars
Coral Harbour Road, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
26 reviews
vacation well worth it

Nice location, out of the way, nice view, would stay again. See full review

  • Randy R.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Great for those who want to get away

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. I don't normally... See full review

  • SarahLee
  • Jan 3, 2012
Peaceful, frugal getaway in Nassau
Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is located on the southwest side of New Providence Island. Just minutes from Nassau International Airport and steps from the sea, the hotel offers a quiet retreat from the glitz of Nassau. Popular on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant features fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer.
Highlights
  • Located on Coral Harbour Beach
  • On-site restaurant
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
Rooms

Guests at Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas choose from two bedroom accommodations or rooms with king beds. The two bedroom-appointment comes with one king bed and two double beds in a beach house. A screened porch and small deck, air conditioning and three TVs complete the amenities. King rooms offer a king bed, fridge, stove, cable TV, air conditioning, hide-away bed and either a private balcony or sitting room.

Features

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is just minutes from Nassau International Airport, yet located on a quiet stretch of beach, where guests swim and lounge in hammocks. A game room offers a pool table. The on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant is a popular local hang out. Fresh fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer are served daily.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Straw Market (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Paradise Island (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas Rooms

King Studio With Balcony
1KG BED-OCEAN VIEW-FREE WIFI-FREE PARKING AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-FRIDGE-STOVE-HIDAWAY BED
Studio With 2 Double Beds
2 DBL BED-BATH WITH TUB AND SHOWER-FREE WIFI FREE PARKING-AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-
1 Bedroom Villa
1KG VILLA-OCEAN VIEW-FREE WIFI-FREE PARKING AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-FRIDGE-STOVE-HIDAWAY BED
Queen Studio With Balcony
1 QUEEN BED-OCEAN VIEW AND BALCONY-FREE WIFI FREE PARKING-AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-FRIDGE-STOVE
Coral Harbour Beach House
1KG AND 2 DBL BED-BEACH FRNT-FREE WIFI/PARKING AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-PORCH-KITCHEN CST 10

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 8.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 10 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Quiet Chick
Business
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2009

Awesome for peace and quiet!!

Nice Place quiet! nice bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very little healthy choices at hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Michigan
Apr 22, 2009

Coral Harbour- GO NATIVE!

The staff was wonderful and very accomodating. Far off of the beaten track, this is a gem of a place if you like "going native." There is a good but limited restaurant and bar with an ocean view, and decent snorkling right off of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish Fry on Arawak Caye is about a mile walk from downtown Nassau. There are about 30-40 local seafood restaurants side by side at Fish Fry. Great food and reasonable prices (seafood dinners for two with drinks and a tip $35.00 US). It's a very busy and safe place every evening with lots of locals and families as well as tourists hanging out. Plenty of taxis, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 15, 2009

Horrible

Horrible. We checked in on a Thursday April 9th and called a cab to leave about 10 minutes later. When we walked in a huge cockroach was on the floor and the hotel worker told me to kick it outside, there were several dead cockroaches in the kitchen and more in the closet, there was plastic cover over the mattress and the sheets didnt look very clean, there were no towels in the bathroom, the beaches has sand burrs all over it and broken glass, the hotel staff was unfriendly, and the place is located in the middle of nowhere, it cost thirty dollars to take a cab to the city, i give this hotel a one star rating only because that is the lowest rating. The place is in a general sense of disrepair and run down, and they are even going to try and charge me for my stay! I would strongly advise anybody who is looking at this place to find a different hotel. Our trip was almost ruined because of this hotel. Even the cab driver who picked us up said this place was horrible and has been having issues with people leaving after seeing the rooms. We ended up staying at the Nassau Palm Hotel, which was recommended to us by our cab driver, and was a very nice hotel and not expensive for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary Alberta
Mar 29, 2009

This place is DUMP!!!

We booked into this hotel, and I use that term reluctantly, as we were unable to find any other locations online on the day we traveled to Nassau due to Spring Break crowds. We arrived by taxi and as we got out of the cab the driver asked us if we were really sure that we wanted to stay there! He was sure we wouldn't like the location and offered to take us somewhere else but we decided, much to our regret, to stay and check it out. This hotel is long way from Cable Beach and Paradise Island and our impression was that it is in a pretty rough area of the island. The room we were offered was a complete disaster...a real roach hotel! It smelled, the bathroom door had obviously been kicked in and the balcony overlooked the noisy bar below, populated with the local drunks. We were offered another "nicer" room after we complained but only got more of the same. We had a cab pick us up and the cabbie was able to help us find another hotel room on Paradise Island even though most every hotel was full. I don't know where the other reviewers of this place actually stayed but this is not a even a 1 star hotel...don't even consider it...it would be better to sleep on the floor at the airport than come here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wichita ks
Mar 3, 2009

good time very peaceful

i have stayed at the atlantis four other times when traveling with my wife so when i was going back by my self i tought about saving some money and stayed at coral harbourat first i was worried about other reviews i tought about cancleing my trip but i went and stayed anyway this is a very quiet place for the money its like a four star its great very nice staff i could go on all day i will stay again thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

everything was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phenix City
Jan 2, 2009

this place is great !!!!!

i travel alone a lot and the one thing that is very important to me, as a woman, is a sense of safety and as my teenaged daughter was traveling with me on this trip it was more important than ever and from the second the cab dropped us off all we felt was safe. the folks who run this place are the greatest ever, they are like old friends or family, in fact it is run by a happy and helpful family and they went out of their way to see to it that we had everything we needed when we needed it , they even gave us a lift in their own cars when we needed to go somewhere too far to walk.Downtown is too far to walk but there are great and very cheap buses that will get you there and if you are squeamish or snobby feel free to rent a car right there on the property. the room was awesome and bigger than expected, it was clean as a whistle and even had a small but functional kitchen, not that we ever used it,we mostly made use of the on site restaurant.by the way, you can eat at the bar outside, they will bring it to your room or you can make use of the pool room or even the delicate and darling little tea room. i am a vegetarian but they hooked me up and my carnivore daughter fell head over heels in love with the pork chop burger and the pancake and bacon breakfasts. the food is good and inexpensive, the beach is amazing and very private and the staff rocks, stay somewhere else if you wanna but you'll miss out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the airport is nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top