$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

2 stars
Coral Harbour Road, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Great for those who want to get away

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. I don't normally... See full review

  • SarahLee
  • Jan 3, 2012
Very happy!!

Was taken care of by staff, room has all that you need...surprisingly speedy, consistent, and FREE... See full review

  • Bahama Papa
  • Jan 24, 2010
Peaceful, frugal getaway in Nassau
Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is located on the southwest side of New Providence Island. Just minutes from Nassau International Airport and steps from the sea, the hotel offers a quiet retreat from the glitz of Nassau. Popular on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant features fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer.
Highlights
  • Located on Coral Harbour Beach
  • On-site restaurant
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
Rooms

Guests at Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas choose from two bedroom accommodations or rooms with king beds. The two bedroom-appointment comes with one king bed and two double beds in a beach house. A screened porch and small deck, air conditioning and three TVs complete the amenities. King rooms offer a king bed, fridge, stove, cable TV, air conditioning, hide-away bed and either a private balcony or sitting room.

Features

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas is just minutes from Nassau International Airport, yet located on a quiet stretch of beach, where guests swim and lounge in hammocks. A game room offers a pool table. The on-site Sand Bar Beach Restaurant is a popular local hang out. Fresh fish, burgers, tropical drinks and beer are served daily.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Straw Market (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Paradise Island (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Dolphin Encounters (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

24.9966 -77.4466
Nearby airports
(NAS), 4.00, MI;
Area description
West suburb

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas Rooms

King Studio With Balcony
1KG BED-OCEAN VIEW-FREE WIFI-FREE PARKING AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-FRIDGE-STOVE-HIDAWAY BED
Studio With 2 Double Beds
2 DBL BED-BATH WITH TUB AND SHOWER-FREE WIFI FREE PARKING-AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-
1 Bedroom Villa
1KG VILLA-OCEAN VIEW-FREE WIFI-FREE PARKING AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-FRIDGE-STOVE-HIDAWAY BED
Queen Studio With Balcony
1 QUEEN BED-OCEAN VIEW AND BALCONY-FREE WIFI FREE PARKING-AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-FRIDGE-STOVE
Coral Harbour Beach House
1KG AND 2 DBL BED-BEACH FRNT-FREE WIFI/PARKING AC-HAMMOCKS-CABLE TV-PORCH-KITCHEN CST 10

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 8.1 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 10 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton, FL
Apr 5, 2010

An Overpriced Dump

I am really not a difficult traveller.. but.. Let's start with the "kitchen" - rusty fridge. Disconnected. Silverware: None. Bottle opener: None. Cleanliness: ok. Location: while it sounded to me like a potentially amazing retreat, there is a reason why the other side gets more attention: it is VERY rocky and shallow. The only mammal i saw in the water was a stray dog. The sand is rough and littered with broken glass. I could not get in the water. Lots of mosquitos at night. Staff: Friendly. At check in they asked me what time I was leaving. I told her my flight was leaving late and asked how late I could stay in the room. She replied that I should normally check out by 11:30am but as a special thing I could stay until noon. Posted check out time was noon. That's great to let me stay until checkout time. Loved the extra mile. Internet Connection: Wireless in public areas. Wifi did not work in the room. I had to go outside by the reception to get connected. Ocean view is a very relative term. You may see some blue through the trees while sitting in the balcony. Restaurant: Overpriced, but that's the Bahamas. Oh, don't forge the "resort fee" of $19/night you will have to pay in cash in addition to the room/tax price. A little steep for a Motel 6 on the ghetto side of the island. If you do go there, insist on a much lower price and RENT A CAR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
money c
soro, denmark
Mar 7, 2010

peacefull, but else bad

The resort dosen`t correspond to the pictures and description at the internet sites,we looked at. It was a quiet place but everthing else was bad.Our balconydoor coulden´t close. No heat in room, cold at night. We diden´t get any cleaning, new towels or taking care of the garbage the hole 5 days we staid there.At check-out we had to pay 100$ resort, service and other fees and we did not get anything for these 100$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

dont eat there unless you have at lot of time. Even a simple breakfast takes 1-2 hours to get

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Mar 1, 2010

Great quiet Beach

if you don't drive a car, you are stuck,the Bus don't come as the say,driving there is you take your live in your own hands.the place needs alot of upgrating(dump)I guess this is the real Bahamas as the said

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

nothing als there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandi/Maiya
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 20, 2010

Relax, relax, relax

My teenage daughter and I were looking to get away for a combo birthday/vacation and ran across the Coral Harbour as an option. We both thought we wanted just a quiet place to stay to enjoy the beach mostly. We were pleased to find that here along with a super friendly staff! Everyone there made sure we were taken care of and wanted to make sure we were always enjoying our stay. They also provided plenty of information about where to go on the island. The evening bartender,[...], made my daughters birthday extra special by bringing a cake from home to celebrate her birthday. Can you getting any sweeter than that?? We rented a car and found it easy to move around the island to explore but were more than happy to return "home" to "our beach" to get away from the hussle and bussle. I couldn't ask for more out of a vacation and felt like I got a taste of everything the island had to offer and a home to come back to. I would definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LogisticsPro
Lancaster PA
Feb 10, 2010

Paradise unraveled

Unfortunately the winter storm in the east hit on our last day on Paradise island and caused us to hunt for a new location. Unfortunately other than the friendly people,comfortable bed and clean sheets this place was not what we expected for 129.00. Room was in disrepair. kitchenette was really a microwave with no plates,cups,glasses or utensils.Not even a coffee pot,hence no cups even in the bathroom.paint was peeling from the wall.dresser drawers were hanging out, shower was a stall with a 2 inch drop in the middle where the drain was. leatherette couch had holes in it. patio screen would not close and some of the jalousie windows would not close to keep the noise out. fortunately it was quiet between midnight and 7am so we did get to sleep and left as soon as we could as our return flight to Baltimore was cancelled again and through our taxi driver we got a bahamian rate at the sheraton. I can not recomend this place unless you want to rough it and only sleep there and have a car. The beach was small and had one lounge chair and 2 hammocks, one of which collapsed when I started to sway in it. (the rope was nailed to the tree instead of tied.)In our 43 years of marriage and travel this was one of the worst places we have stayed at. The pictures on the website are not accurate except for the outside of their "villas"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

do not eat at Noni's unless owner is cooking which seems to be at Dinner time. but we can't guarantee the food would be better when we complained about the poor service and incorrect food at lunch he apologized but only said come back when he was cooking .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahama Papa
Michigan
Jan 24, 2010

Very happy!!

Was taken care of by staff, room has all that you need...surprisingly speedy, consistent, and FREE internet, which is hard to find on the island. I stayed for four nights and had a wonderful time, rented a bike from a nearby hotel. This is the place if you want peace and quiet, not near all of the luxurious skyrise hotels, but in a great area nonetheless! You may have to take a cab to get to town (touristy areas) or you can hitch a ride with a local, they go in and out, and this usually is an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must eat at Fish Fry (strip with tons of fresh seafood restaurants) = Very cool!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy looking for a deal
Washington State
Jan 2, 2010

Not Bad for the price

The staff was very nice and down to earth. The room had a/c which was surprising to me. Saw a rating from a guy that said there were roaches all over the room so I was a little worried. I saw no roaches. The place was in disrepair, but expected this due to the very low price. It was out in the middle of nowhere, but we were just staying there one night, so it was fine. They require a $10 deposit for each of the following: Key, TV remote and A/C remote, but you get the deposit back after the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have good transportation and want to save lots of money and don't mind a rugged environment, this will be an ok place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Quiet Chick
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2009

Awesome for peace and quiet!!

Nice Place quiet! nice bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very little healthy choices at hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Michigan
Apr 22, 2009

Coral Harbour- GO NATIVE!

The staff was wonderful and very accomodating. Far off of the beaten track, this is a gem of a place if you like "going native." There is a good but limited restaurant and bar with an ocean view, and decent snorkling right off of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish Fry on Arawak Caye is about a mile walk from downtown Nassau. There are about 30-40 local seafood restaurants side by side at Fish Fry. Great food and reasonable prices (seafood dinners for two with drinks and a tip $35.00 US). It's a very busy and safe place every evening with lots of locals and families as well as tourists hanging out. Plenty of taxis, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 15, 2009

Horrible

Horrible. We checked in on a Thursday April 9th and called a cab to leave about 10 minutes later. When we walked in a huge cockroach was on the floor and the hotel worker told me to kick it outside, there were several dead cockroaches in the kitchen and more in the closet, there was plastic cover over the mattress and the sheets didnt look very clean, there were no towels in the bathroom, the beaches has sand burrs all over it and broken glass, the hotel staff was unfriendly, and the place is located in the middle of nowhere, it cost thirty dollars to take a cab to the city, i give this hotel a one star rating only because that is the lowest rating. The place is in a general sense of disrepair and run down, and they are even going to try and charge me for my stay! I would strongly advise anybody who is looking at this place to find a different hotel. Our trip was almost ruined because of this hotel. Even the cab driver who picked us up said this place was horrible and has been having issues with people leaving after seeing the rooms. We ended up staying at the Nassau Palm Hotel, which was recommended to us by our cab driver, and was a very nice hotel and not expensive for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search