$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Bay Street, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
89 reviews
Lovely hotel, spectacular staff, private beach: stay here!

The rooms are spacious and clean, and the restaurants surprisingly tasty and reasonably priced.... See full review

  • charmcitypea
  • Jul 31, 2015
amazing trip

Absolutely amazing experience staff was wonderful our surroundings were outstanding definitely one... See full review

  • jessenia w.
  • Jul 1, 2015
Situated on the online private beach in downtown Nassau, the British Colonial Hilton hotel offers a taste of the island's rich history, along with some of the most modern amenities for both business and vacation travelers. From Hilton Deluxe Rooms to Suites with separate seating areas, all 288 rooms at the British Colonial Hilton hotel offer harbor or city view, a Hilton Serenity Bed, high speed wireless internet access, cable TV with premium channels, a work desk with ergonomic chair, electronic safe and two-line phones. Savor fresh seafood and international favorites at the Aqua Restaurant or try a tropical cocktail from the Patio Bar and Grille poolside. Treat yourself to an invigorating work-out in the Fitness Center by Precor, keep fit with beachfront watersports or spend the day snorkeling off the coral barrier red in the Nassau Harbor.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$200
4.1 / 5 276 reviews
★★★★
$281
3.7 / 5 682 reviews
★★★
$130
3.7 / 5 536 reviews
★★★
$264
3.4 / 5 365 reviews
★★★
$135
3.6 / 5 72 reviews
★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 298 reviews
★★★★
$365
3.6 / 5 48 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 176 reviews
★★★
$128
3.9 / 5 31 reviews

British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King/Queen/Double/Twin - Harbor View
With breathtaking Harbor Views, our Deluxe Guest Rooms provide some of the most modern amenities for both business and vacation travelers. Our deluxe rooms have the Hilton Serenity Bed, high speed wireless internet access, cable TV with premium channels, a work desk with ergonomic chair, electronic safe and two-line phones.
Deluxe King/Queen/Double/Twin - City View
With an historic city view that is second to none, our Deluxe Guest Rooms provide some of the most modern amenities for both business and vacation travelers. Our Deluxe Guest Rooms have the Hilton Serenity Bed, high speed wireless internet access, cable TV with premium channels, a work desk with ergonomic chair, electronic safe and two-line phones.
Suite - 1 King Harbor View or City View
Our Suites offer the convenience and comfort of additional space for families or groups. With views of the sparkling harbor or city, our one-bedroom suites with a King Bed have a connecting parlor with a sofa bed. Additional amenities include flat-screen TVs and mini refrigerator as well as use of the Executive Lounge.
Executive King/Queen/Doubles - Harbor View
Located on floors 6 and 7, our Executive Rooms offer remarkable view of the Nassau Harbor in a tasteful setting. Amenities include Hilton Serenity Bed, high speed wireless internet access, cable TV with premium channels, a work desk with ergonomic chair, electronic safe and two-line phones. Access to private Executive Lounge on 7th floor.
Executive King/Queen/Doubles - City View
Located on floors 6 and 7, our Executive Rooms offer spectacular city views in a tasteful setting. Amenities include Hilton Serenity Bed, high speed wireless internet access, cable TV with premium channels, a work desk with ergonomic chair, electronic safe and two-line phones. Access to private Executive Lounge on 7th floor.
Prime Minister Suite
Considered one of the premier suites in our hotel, the Prime Minister Suite provides separate living and bedroom area, Jacuzzi style tubs, plantation shutters, panoramic harbor views, marble and wooden floors.
Flagler Suite
This one of a kind suite features our signature Hilton Serenity Bed as the focal point of the room. The King Bed is grounded in the center of the room with panoramic harbor views, wooden and marble floors, separate tub and shower and other modern amenities.
Governor Suite
Tastefully furnished, with premium views of the city, the Governor Suite offers separate living and bedroom areas, parlour and a whirlpool bath, colonial dcor and modern amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 1.2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 1.9 mi
  • Cable Beach: 3.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From small break-out sessions to week-long seminars, events benefit from our flexible meeting space for up to 400 persons as well as receptions in the vicinity of our outdoor pool. -12,500ft of flexible meeting space -10 meeting and function rooms -Business Center open 24/7 -Groups from 8-400 comfortably accommodated

Dining

Aqua Restaurant
International favorites enhanced with Bahamian flair are served in a casual, yet chic setting for breakfast, lunch, dinner or in-room dining. Aqua features buffet or a la carte, healthy options and weekend buffets with special menus such as Friday Caribbean Night or Saturday Seafood Night.
Patio Bar and Grille
Watch ships ply the waters off our private beach while enjoying Bahamian and American favorites and tropical drinks serves on our patio.
Bullion Bar
Enjoy a refreshing cocktail, beer, glass of wine or one of our specialty drinks in our classic timber-paneled bar with elegant colonial touches.
Executive Lounge
Our exclusive lounge offers continental breakfast, private check-in and check-out, magazines and newspapers for our Executive Floor Guests. Tea of coffee are offered through the day and hors d'oeuvres are served in the evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 89
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
es335
Single
freeport grand bahama
Oct 7, 2014

realy nice

i do feel as a bahamian they can do something about the parking situation,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

n/a for me,.

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RSE712
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 12, 2014

Pricey

Accommodations are nice, although the location is a bit lacking. And while the private beach is decent, it's a bit small. I arrived late in the evening and when I called 24-hour room service, there was no answer whatsoever, so I went to bed hungry. Overall, rather overpriced for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theuglyfriend
Single
Boston,Mass
Jun 17, 2014

Not for singles!

I'm a young single guy I was thinking this was a exciting a party type place Nassau is not that. The cruise ships come in and everyone gets off around 10 the whole city lights up then at 6 they get back on the boats and everything closes and no people around just four lonely bars with hardly anyone in them. The hotel was average nothing special fees for everything but that has to be expected. The concierge during the weeks days was very helpful though I never caught his name. This place is ok if you're day tripping not for long term extended stays unless you're on a honey moon or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything closes at 6pm.

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay za
Single
New york
Jan 26, 2013

Great vacation

It was great and nice and close to all the good areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nrfb
Single
New York, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

short relaxing getaway

Tastefully appointed hotel with staff that is not at all intrusive or pushy. In fact, you hardly know they are there unless you need something - perfect - almost like being at home. Nicely done rooms. Rooms with harbour view cost extra but have nice view. Overall hotel price average. Good location for business and low-key travelers. Walking distance to shops and dining in downtown Nassau. Easy day trip (8 minute ferry ride) to visit Paradise Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great quick familiar options to grab a snack with Dunkin Donuts and McDonald's located a few steps from the hotel.

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gamel
Single
South Riding, Dulles, VA 20152, USA
Dec 18, 2011

perfect location getting around downtown

i went solo on a trip to bahamas and never thought would have so much fun!!! so glad i ended up booking this hotel was initially going to stay at sheraton but the price went up so i booked here. turned out sheraton is way too far to places i wanted to go. at hilton everything is just walking distance to shops, to ferry (to go to paradise island and other islands), nightlife etc. staff are nice and helpful . i would definitely come back to nassau and wont even think twice of staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wannabe West Indian ;-)
Single
Fairfax, VA
Oct 18, 2010

Small rooms but nice location

Hotel was at the beginning of the downtown area so I could walk to everything, shops, food and entertainment. The hotel was clean, updated and provided a sense of security with having to use room keys to activate elevators. The beach was ok with a limited swimming area because it's next to where the cruise ships dock. Water was clear and it wasn't rough areas mostly sand walking in. Cleaning service on 4th floor was very thorough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy any water, snacks etc at the grocery store. Just exit left out of the hotel, walk to the traffic light and make a left. Grocery store is on your left. Most items were half the cost of other shops and the hotel shop.

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban Chic
Single
New York
Oct 21, 2009

Nice Weekend Getaway

The hotel is very nice and quiet. If you are looking for solitude then this is the place. If you are looking to get into stuff this place is kind of boring. It is a great location because you can walk to the shopping district. My only complaint was the private beach could have been more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top