$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 27, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Bay Street, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
104 reviews
Awesome few vacation days!

Wonderful experience, staff very friendly. Will definitely recommend this brand to friends. See full review

  • naomi T.
  • May 26, 2015
Friendly staff and beautiful hotel!

Friendly staff and beautiful hotel! Had a great time at the Bahamas. See full review

  • Maria F.
  • Apr 9, 2015
Situated on the online private beach in downtown Nassau, the British Colonial Hilton hotel offers a taste of the island's rich history, along with some of the most modern amenities for both business and vacation travelers. From Hilton Deluxe Rooms to Suites with separate seating areas, all 288 rooms at the British Colonial Hilton hotel offer harbor or city view, a Hilton Serenity Bed, high speed wireless internet access, cable TV with premium channels, a work desk with ergonomic chair, electronic safe and two-line phones. Savor fresh seafood and international favorites at the Aqua Restaurant or try a tropical cocktail from the Patio Bar and Grille poolside. Treat yourself to an invigorating work-out in the Fitness Center by Precor, keep fit with beachfront watersports or spend the day snorkeling off the coral barrier red in the Nassau Harbor.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King/Queen/Double/Twin - Harbor View
With breathtaking Harbor Views, our Deluxe Guest Rooms provide some of the most modern amenities for both business and vacation travelers. Our deluxe rooms have the Hilton Serenity Bed, high speed wireless internet access, cable TV with premium channels, a work desk with ergonomic chair, electronic safe and two-line phones.
Deluxe King/Queen/Double/Twin - City View
With an historic city view that is second to none, our Deluxe Guest Rooms provide some of the most modern amenities for both business and vacation travelers. Our Deluxe Guest Rooms have the Hilton Serenity Bed, high speed wireless internet access, cable TV with premium channels, a work desk with ergonomic chair, electronic safe and two-line phones.
Suite - 1 King Harbor View or City View
Our Suites offer the convenience and comfort of additional space for families or groups. With views of the sparkling harbor or city, our one-bedroom suites with a King Bed have a connecting parlor with a sofa bed. Additional amenities include flat-screen TVs and mini refrigerator as well as use of the Executive Lounge.
Executive King/Queen/Doubles - Harbor View
Located on floors 6 and 7, our Executive Rooms offer remarkable view of the Nassau Harbor in a tasteful setting. Amenities include Hilton Serenity Bed, high speed wireless internet access, cable TV with premium channels, a work desk with ergonomic chair, electronic safe and two-line phones. Access to private Executive Lounge on 7th floor.
Executive King/Queen/Doubles - City View
Located on floors 6 and 7, our Executive Rooms offer spectacular city views in a tasteful setting. Amenities include Hilton Serenity Bed, high speed wireless internet access, cable TV with premium channels, a work desk with ergonomic chair, electronic safe and two-line phones. Access to private Executive Lounge on 7th floor.
Prime Minister Suite
Considered one of the premier suites in our hotel, the Prime Minister Suite provides separate living and bedroom area, Jacuzzi style tubs, plantation shutters, panoramic harbor views, marble and wooden floors.
Flagler Suite
This one of a kind suite features our signature Hilton Serenity Bed as the focal point of the room. The King Bed is grounded in the center of the room with panoramic harbor views, wooden and marble floors, separate tub and shower and other modern amenities.
Governor Suite
Tastefully furnished, with premium views of the city, the Governor Suite offers separate living and bedroom areas, parlour and a whirlpool bath, colonial dcor and modern amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 1.2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 1.9 mi
  • Cable Beach: 3.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From small break-out sessions to week-long seminars, events benefit from our flexible meeting space for up to 400 persons as well as receptions in the vicinity of our outdoor pool. -12,500ft of flexible meeting space -10 meeting and function rooms -Business Center open 24/7 -Groups from 8-400 comfortably accommodated

Dining

Aqua Restaurant
International favorites enhanced with Bahamian flair are served in a casual, yet chic setting for breakfast, lunch, dinner or in-room dining. Aqua features buffet or a la carte, healthy options and weekend buffets with special menus such as Friday Caribbean Night or Saturday Seafood Night.
Patio Bar and Grille
Watch ships ply the waters off our private beach while enjoying Bahamian and American favorites and tropical drinks serves on our patio.
Bullion Bar
Enjoy a refreshing cocktail, beer, glass of wine or one of our specialty drinks in our classic timber-paneled bar with elegant colonial touches.
Executive Lounge
Our exclusive lounge offers continental breakfast, private check-in and check-out, magazines and newspapers for our Executive Floor Guests. Tea of coffee are offered through the day and hors d'oeuvres are served in the evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 104
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie V
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Awesome Time

The hotel staff was ready and willing to help with everything needed. The room was clean and well maintained. The pool and the rest were very well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BahamaLover
Business
Abilene, Texas
Jul 26, 2014

Fabulous anniversary getaway

We visited this hotel for our anniversary. The staff were gracious, friendly, and helpful. When we left, the man on duty offered to take our picture at several spots in the lobby. The private beach was beautiful and amazing! The staff were accommodating and hardworking. Our room was clean and spacious. The location was perfect for walking to many attractions. We highly recommend the British Colonial Hilton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many shops, as well as the Straw Market, are a short distance, and they are duty free!

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregPug
Business
Boston ma
Jun 29, 2014

Great stay

Great place w perfect location. Private beach a big plus. Wish the pool bar stayed open later and had more beach service but perhaps the small crowd didn't warrant the extra wait staff. Only a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul L.W.
Business
Ft Thomas, KY
Apr 18, 2014

British Colonial Hotel --Nassau

Spent 4 days and 3 nights at this wonderful old hotel with the best beach on New Providence Island. The location on the beach and on Bay Street was great for being able to spend a lot of time on the beach with the right mix or sun and shade. The Cabana had daiquiris. It was about a half hour walk to "the Fish Fry" where you can get the best seafood and strawberry daiquiris. While the hotel has dining facilities, preferred eating at the Fish Fry or other locations in the area. For breakfast, there are very reasonable resturants across the street. It was within walking distance to shopping and the water taxis to Paradise Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Fish Fry

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doctor lui
Business
Tampa, Florida, USA
Apr 7, 2014

excellent hotel in every way

This is a 5 star in every aspect. Facility was impeccable, staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Location can not be beat. Only timeneeded a cab was from the airport and back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fish fry area is great food. Cafe Matisse for italian with a bahamian flare

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jayne RN
Business
easley, south carolina
Feb 23, 2014

disappointing amenities for a Hilton Hotel

We do a fair amount of traveling and we were very disappointed in the room size and amenities at this hotel. Although it contained the usual things,desk, chair, coffee maker, the room was very cramped. When we arrived, we tried to turn on the only floor lamp in the room and found that it did not have a knob. We reported this to the front desk immediately. The lamp was removed from the room, but in 5 days time it was never repaired or replaced. We did not receive housekeeping (no clean towels or linens) one of the days of our stay and when my husband spoke to one of the housekeepers she said she "didn't know whose responsibility it was to clean our room". Since an additional fee is charged daily for housekeeping I requested and received a refund for that day. Additionally there is a separate charge for WiFi service that is commonly offered free of charge in many hotels. On a positive note, the location of the hotel is excellent and puts you within walking distance to area attractions and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Matisse was by far the best place to have a delicious meal in a beautiful setting. Make a reservation and ask to be seated in the outdoor courtyard. You won't be disappointed.

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don128
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 18, 2014

A Very Good Old Hotel

Our experience was just what we expected--a wonderful 19 day vacation to escape the cold of Virginia. We had a 5th floor corner room with harbor view looking over the beautiful pool and beach area and the Nassau Harbor. Couldn't have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greycliff Hotel

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capt chaos
Business
Naples, FL
Jan 14, 2014

Right downtown, excellent couples getaway

Staff are friendly and knowledgable , Breakfeast buffet very good. Although beach seems small it is just right for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Friends of Jeff Pablo
Business
Baltimore
Sep 8, 2013

Dirty Water

Having brown and yellow water coming out of the sink faucet and the shower is not what I expect from the Hilton ! Having it happen not once, but TWICE in two separate rooms is unacceptable ! And to top off my stay, my card was erroneously billed. Dealing with getting that fixed has been the icing on the cake ! Thanks for the great time Hilton !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping in the Bahamas is like shopping on Canal St in NYC, prices are negotiable.

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ti Bob Dorsensen
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
May 28, 2013

fees, fees, fees

Nice location, beautiful and clean place, but there's a fee for everything. You rent a car, there's no free parking, you have to pay $10 every time you need your car parked. Your free breakfast cost $ 25 per person. The extra hotel fee that Orbtiz said would not go over $80 end up costing me $187 at the end. But had a nice time anyway, A costly nice time! Better to cruise. Bobby & Nadege

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the place is close to almost everything in Nassau

Back to menu Return to top