$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Bay Street, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
89 reviews
Lovely hotel, spectacular staff, private beach: stay here!

The rooms are spacious and clean, and the restaurants surprisingly tasty and reasonably priced.... See full review

  • charmcitypea
  • Jul 31, 2015
amazing trip

Absolutely amazing experience staff was wonderful our surroundings were outstanding definitely one... See full review

  • jessenia w.
  • Jul 1, 2015
Situated on the online private beach in downtown Nassau, the British Colonial Hilton hotel offers a taste of the island's rich history, along with some of the most modern amenities for both business and vacation travelers. From Hilton Deluxe Rooms to Suites with separate seating areas, all 288 rooms at the British Colonial Hilton hotel offer harbor or city view, a Hilton Serenity Bed, high speed wireless internet access, cable TV with premium channels, a work desk with ergonomic chair, electronic safe and two-line phones. Savor fresh seafood and international favorites at the Aqua Restaurant or try a tropical cocktail from the Patio Bar and Grille poolside. Treat yourself to an invigorating work-out in the Fitness Center by Precor, keep fit with beachfront watersports or spend the day snorkeling off the coral barrier red in the Nassau Harbor.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$200
4.1 / 5 276 reviews
★★★★
$281
3.7 / 5 682 reviews
★★★
$130
3.7 / 5 536 reviews
★★★
$264
3.4 / 5 365 reviews
★★★
$135
3.6 / 5 72 reviews
★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 298 reviews
★★★★
$365
3.6 / 5 48 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 176 reviews
★★★
$128
3.9 / 5 31 reviews

British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King/Queen/Double/Twin - Harbor View
With breathtaking Harbor Views, our Deluxe Guest Rooms provide some of the most modern amenities for both business and vacation travelers. Our deluxe rooms have the Hilton Serenity Bed, high speed wireless internet access, cable TV with premium channels, a work desk with ergonomic chair, electronic safe and two-line phones.
Deluxe King/Queen/Double/Twin - City View
With an historic city view that is second to none, our Deluxe Guest Rooms provide some of the most modern amenities for both business and vacation travelers. Our Deluxe Guest Rooms have the Hilton Serenity Bed, high speed wireless internet access, cable TV with premium channels, a work desk with ergonomic chair, electronic safe and two-line phones.
Suite - 1 King Harbor View or City View
Our Suites offer the convenience and comfort of additional space for families or groups. With views of the sparkling harbor or city, our one-bedroom suites with a King Bed have a connecting parlor with a sofa bed. Additional amenities include flat-screen TVs and mini refrigerator as well as use of the Executive Lounge.
Executive King/Queen/Doubles - Harbor View
Located on floors 6 and 7, our Executive Rooms offer remarkable view of the Nassau Harbor in a tasteful setting. Amenities include Hilton Serenity Bed, high speed wireless internet access, cable TV with premium channels, a work desk with ergonomic chair, electronic safe and two-line phones. Access to private Executive Lounge on 7th floor.
Executive King/Queen/Doubles - City View
Located on floors 6 and 7, our Executive Rooms offer spectacular city views in a tasteful setting. Amenities include Hilton Serenity Bed, high speed wireless internet access, cable TV with premium channels, a work desk with ergonomic chair, electronic safe and two-line phones. Access to private Executive Lounge on 7th floor.
Prime Minister Suite
Considered one of the premier suites in our hotel, the Prime Minister Suite provides separate living and bedroom area, Jacuzzi style tubs, plantation shutters, panoramic harbor views, marble and wooden floors.
Flagler Suite
This one of a kind suite features our signature Hilton Serenity Bed as the focal point of the room. The King Bed is grounded in the center of the room with panoramic harbor views, wooden and marble floors, separate tub and shower and other modern amenities.
Governor Suite
Tastefully furnished, with premium views of the city, the Governor Suite offers separate living and bedroom areas, parlour and a whirlpool bath, colonial dcor and modern amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 1.2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 1.9 mi
  • Cable Beach: 3.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From small break-out sessions to week-long seminars, events benefit from our flexible meeting space for up to 400 persons as well as receptions in the vicinity of our outdoor pool. -12,500ft of flexible meeting space -10 meeting and function rooms -Business Center open 24/7 -Groups from 8-400 comfortably accommodated

Dining

Aqua Restaurant
International favorites enhanced with Bahamian flair are served in a casual, yet chic setting for breakfast, lunch, dinner or in-room dining. Aqua features buffet or a la carte, healthy options and weekend buffets with special menus such as Friday Caribbean Night or Saturday Seafood Night.
Patio Bar and Grille
Watch ships ply the waters off our private beach while enjoying Bahamian and American favorites and tropical drinks serves on our patio.
Bullion Bar
Enjoy a refreshing cocktail, beer, glass of wine or one of our specialty drinks in our classic timber-paneled bar with elegant colonial touches.
Executive Lounge
Our exclusive lounge offers continental breakfast, private check-in and check-out, magazines and newspapers for our Executive Floor Guests. Tea of coffee are offered through the day and hors d'oeuvres are served in the evenings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capt chaos
Couples
Naples, FL
Jan 14, 2014

Right downtown, excellent couples getaway

Staff are friendly and knowledgable , Breakfeast buffet very good. Although beach seems small it is just right for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doctor lui
Couples
Tampa, Florida, USA
Apr 7, 2014

excellent hotel in every way

This is a 5 star in every aspect. Facility was impeccable, staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Location can not be beat. Only timeneeded a cab was from the airport and back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fish fry area is great food. Cafe Matisse for italian with a bahamian flare

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
schnitzel
Couples
Michigan
Jan 1, 2012

This is the place to stay

The British Colonial Hilton is located near everything you would want to do and see. It has a beautiful, well kept private beach and swimming pool, along with plenty of grounds to walk around on. The executive rooms are the way to go. All we had to worry about was lunch. The breakfast and evening cocktails with snacks were excellent and really helped to save money on food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The grilled shrimp at Oh Andros are fantastic

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jillytif
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jan 15, 2012

GREAT hotel

Exceptional staff, treated us to manager cocktail parties on Tues and Thurs. The best hors d'oeuvres, wine, etc. Really nice. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey2012
Couples
San Jose, CA
Mar 6, 2012

Pleasantly surprised.. .

I enjoyed staying here. Apparently it is the choice of the English Royal Family to stay while visiting The Bahamas and I ran into Prince Harry. He was exiting the elevator with his entourage while I was going in. No greetings were exchanged, as he seemed rushed to go somewhere, but it was very impressive the caliber of guests they have. To state the obvious, if it is good enough for royalty, it is good enough for most anyone. For the value and what you get in return, stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pacomotor
Couples
Kansas
Apr 30, 2012

Best Value close to everything

The BCH was a pleasant surprise after reading all the reviews around. We had an excellent stay. Will go back again soon. Remember if you have a bad time it is your own fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Executive Lounge priviledge is worth it. Happy Hour and Breakfast help you save money for other things.

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Root Searcher
Family
Huntsville, AL
Jun 5, 2012

An outstanding Trip

Our stay at the Hilton was great. The front desk was truly customer focus, helpful and friendly. Our room was alway clean, comfortable with a friendly and personable staff. There were three computers availables to check your e mail. The dining for breakfast was unbelievable with the buffet with a wide varety of pastries, juices, meats, cerals,etc and friendly staff. We enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find and eat at the Fish Fry. It's the location to find and sample the local foods. Take cash because locals do not take Debit and Credit cards.

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Gnome77
Couples
Somewhere, NC
Nov 19, 2012

A great stay, thorougly enjoyed it.

The hotel was exactly what we expected. And being centrally located, couldn't ask for better. Definitely recommending this one. Oh yeah the private beach was amazingly beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitbaaah
Couples
San Francisco
Aug 29, 2010

Bahama Adventure

It was Highly enjoyable! Excellent Service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Market Across the street

Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CARMEN & MARISA
Friends
ASTORIA, NY
Jul 28, 2009

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WHERE DO I BEGIN. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS EXCELLENT--VERY ATTENTIVE AND COURTEOUS. THE LOCATION IS GREAT. THE STRAW MARKET, A 24 HOUR RESTAURANT ACROSS THE STREET, MCDONALDS ALSO ACROSS THE STREET. THE CLUBS ARE GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS MY FOURTH TIME TO THE BAHAMAS,AND SO FAR,THIS HAS BEEN THE BEST HOTEL ALONG WITH THE BEST LOCATION I HAVE STAYED. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. THEIR POOL IS GREAT. THEIR BEACH EXCELLENT.THE STAFF WONDERFUL FROM THE TIME YOU COME OUT OF THE CAB ESPECIALLY SYLVESTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WENT WITH A FRIEND OF MINE, WHO IS ALSO A FEMALE. THERE WERE TWO THINGS WE DID NOT LIKE, WHICH HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH THE HOTEL. FIRST, THE PEOPLE WHO WANT YOU TO ATTEND A 90 MINUTE TOUR FOR A TIME SHARE. I DO NOT HAVE TIME TO SPEND IN A TOUR WHILE I CAN BE AT THE BEACH. THEY ARE VERY PUSHY. THE SECRET TO PUSHING THEM AWAY IS TO ALWAYS SAY YOU ARE LEAVING TOMORROW;THEY STOP HARASSING YOU ONCE YOU SAY THAT. THE OTHER BAD THING IS THAT THE MEN TEND TO BE VERY AGRESSIVE.THEY WILL FOLLOW YOU UNTIL YOU FINALLY SAY GO AWAY. LADIES BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OTHER THAN THAT, IF YOU GO TO THE BAHAMAS, STAY AT THE HILTON!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

DONT BOTHER TAKING CABS TO GO PLACES. THE BUS STOP IS ACROSS THE STREET. YOU CAN TAKE THE BUS FOR 1.25 TO THE EDGE OF THE PARADISE ISLAND BRIDGE AND WALK ACROSS THE BRIDGE TO GO TO ATLANTIS. YOU CAN WALK TO THE FISH FRY (EXCELLENT FOOD--TRY SEAFOOD HEAVEN),THE STRAW MARKET IS LITERARY ACROSS THE STREET.

Back to menu Return to top