$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

4 stars
One Bay Street, Nassau,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Fabulous anniversary getaway

We visited this hotel for our anniversary. The staff were gracious, friendly, and helpful. When we... See full review

  • BahamaLover
  • Jul 26, 2014
Not for singles!

I'm a young single guy I was thinking this was a exciting a party type place Nassau is not that.... See full review

  • Theuglyfriend
  • Jun 17, 2014
Dive into the Caribbean Sea from the private beach at the British Colonial Hilton Nassau hotel. Treat yourself to an invigorating work out in the Fitness Center or simply laze by the pool. Keep fit with beachfront watersports or spend the day snorkeling at Stuart Cove.Savor fresh seafood at the Aqua Restaurant with ocean views, or try a tropical cocktail from the Patio Bar and Grill.Situated in Nassau's financial district, the British Colonial Hilton Nassau hotel has 11 meeting rooms for 25-400, an Executive Lounge, and high-speed internet access in all rooms.From Hilton Guest Rooms to Suites with separate seating areas, all rooms at the Hilton British Colonial hotel have high-speed internet access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel Rooms

Queen Room
1 Queen Bed - Colonial decor-historic city view, with separate shower tub
Flager Suite
1 King Bedroom tastefully furnished with premium view of Nassau Harbour.
Suite City View
1 King 1 bedroom suite with balcony. Views of Nassau City. Tastefully furnished with separate parlour and a whirlpool bath.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 1.2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 1.9 mi
  • Cable Beach: 3.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay za
Business
New york
Jan 26, 2013

Great vacation

It was great and nice and close to all the good areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaitee
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 3, 2013

New Years Getaway

Very nice, clean, and located in the heart of downtown Nassua. No need for a rental car. Just a 5 minute, $11 cab ride to the Atlantis Casino and high end shopping :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frogs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Gnome77
Business
Somewhere, NC
Nov 19, 2012

A great stay, thorougly enjoyed it.

The hotel was exactly what we expected. And being centrally located, couldn't ask for better. Definitely recommending this one. Oh yeah the private beach was amazingly beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super x vacation girl
Business
Arkansas
Aug 3, 2012

vacation

The hotel was really nice!!! Had a fabulous beach and pool area. With optional outside dining for breakfast and lunch, and a great restaurant inside. Also, very close to all the downtown shopping. Service was good, just be prepared to pay the resort fees for wi-fi internet, room service, etc. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your shopping done early. All the shops close at 5pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exp traveller
Business
eau Claire, WI
Jun 22, 2012

Bahamas Hilton

Very clean, very friendly staff. This was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. There were restaurants and a bar on sight. I just wish there would have been more to do entertainment wise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Root Searcher
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 5, 2012

An outstanding Trip

Our stay at the Hilton was great. The front desk was truly customer focus, helpful and friendly. Our room was alway clean, comfortable with a friendly and personable staff. There were three computers availables to check your e mail. The dining for breakfast was unbelievable with the buffet with a wide varety of pastries, juices, meats, cerals,etc and friendly staff. We enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find and eat at the Fish Fry. It's the location to find and sample the local foods. Take cash because locals do not take Debit and Credit cards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pacomotor
Business
Kansas
Apr 30, 2012

Best Value close to everything

The BCH was a pleasant surprise after reading all the reviews around. We had an excellent stay. Will go back again soon. Remember if you have a bad time it is your own fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Executive Lounge priviledge is worth it. Happy Hour and Breakfast help you save money for other things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob n Barb
Business
Oakville, Watertown, CT, USA
Mar 27, 2012

perfect downtown location

pretty private beach and pool area..quiet,relaxing environment.not your typical resort type hotel. easy access to all activities and points of interest.taxis are pricey and the drivers like to talk around the fare so get a rate before you get in...they dont run their meters. local buses are a great alternative and can get you most places including to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk west...Junkanoo Beach and Fish Fry offer a true Bahamian experience that is easily missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey2012
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 6, 2012

Pleasantly surprised.. .

I enjoyed staying here. Apparently it is the choice of the English Royal Family to stay while visiting The Bahamas and I ran into Prince Harry. He was exiting the elevator with his entourage while I was going in. No greetings were exchanged, as he seemed rushed to go somewhere, but it was very impressive the caliber of guests they have. To state the obvious, if it is good enough for royalty, it is good enough for most anyone. For the value and what you get in return, stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gary10027
Business
Chicago and NYC
Feb 29, 2012

Not impressive

I'm neither vying for any complimentary items nor looking to have anyone fired. In fact, I'm hoping you will play a role in improving service so that jobs at the Hilton in Nassau will be salvage. I'm not sure how this Hilton received a 4 star rating, but from my experience, I rate it at 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

My tip... stay in Atlantis or any place on Paridise Island. It's worth the price difference. The staff is MUCH friendlier and EVERYTHING is accessible right on Paridise Island. My hope for its residents is that Nassau will step up to the challenge of attracting visitors that are not on cruise ships.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top