$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
553 reviews
Another trip to paradise

This was my families 6th year there. Cleanliness is always first rate and the food is varied and... See full review

  • JimMcC
  • Jul 15, 2014
blew my expectations out of the water

Everything was perfect. ..staff was so frendly and willing to help in any way...food was delicious... See full review

  • mattymac
  • Apr 30, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Café (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (553)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 553
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
horrified Brit
UK
Apr 18, 2012

noisy/ room cleaned prior to checking out

noisy and over crowded in general.The loungers by the pool and on the beach most overcrowded of any hotel i have stayed in. impossible for any quiet time due to large groups of North Americans both college kids on spring break and groups of adults. they do not know what privacy is, lying on a lounger and it was jostled by kids coming to sit near after I was already lying down trying to read quietly and they were leaning against the back and moving my lounger jarring my back. They won I moved, I decided they were to ignorant to respect anyone elses feelings. I was horrified when I went to get my bags half an hour prior to check out time the room was already being cleaned and the bathroom was being cleaned. my bags were visible in the middle of the floor some items still in the bathroom. The person cleaning the room was not amused whan I went to go into the bathroom, It was still my room at 10.30. Also my details said check out was at 12.00 but they insisted it was 11.00 If by some misfortune you stay here and think that your towels are used on arrival they probably are so complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nita724
New Jersey
Aug 21, 2012

great getaway!

I really enjoyed myself at this resort! Everything was there! You didn't need to leave the grounds unless you wanted to check out downtown, other hotels or excursions. Where our room was located we walked right out from our room and a few steps away was the beach. My only complaint was that it took a while for room service to bring extra towels. Other than that, it was a very pleasant, relaxing vacation. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
R. Miller
Pennsylvania
Dec 9, 2012

good temperature for Dec.

the Amenities do not at all apply. you had to find your own transportation to and fro. even the staff was of no help. also the activities were false. one good thing about my stay was the security. the staff gave better information than the advertising. food was so so, pretty much the same every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take a bus ride downtown. it's an eye-opening experience. well worth it though.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Jun 22, 2011

who does that???????

My first problem was the fact that i made a reservation and because my friend showed up and surprised me they gave her keys to my room and the welcome beach bag. So now i come to register and i get no beach bag. Who does that? Then I go to the pool/beach area and there are six high calorie snacks on the menu. There are beverage machines with soda that is hot and no ice in the dispenser. The buffet had the most disgusting food and you couldn't make any request. i ate out at the fishfry every night. i was very annoyed that I spent my 49th birthday waiting two hours for a meal at the Garden of Eden and when it finally got there it was horrible. So remind me of what all-inclusive means again?????? I was so thirsty every night because there were no machines in the hallways on the floors. Even if you wake up thirsty in the middle of the night there are no refrigerators in the rooms so as hot as it is there you wake up dehydrated. oh and the worst part of this whole experience was that my flight from NY was delayed and in turn i missed my connecting flight to Nassau. I had an option to go to miami and spend the night on an airport bench and catch the first flight in the morning or I could sleep in my own bed and catch the 6 o'clock and connect on the same flight......................I chose the latter:-( Needless to say when I called Breezes' to explain what had happened all they had to say was sorry to hear that but you still have to pay for the room. It would not have been so bad if i didn't have to go out each night to have a descent dinner. On a good note The staff was very hospitable and Bahamians as usual are always full of hospitality. I had a disaster going home also but i'm sure if you check my flight details you can see that also. [...] Happy Birthday to me......................right???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the great restaurants at the fish fry (Arawak Cay) Try Seafood Haven, Goldies or Twin Brothers for authentic Bahamian cuisine.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
single lady traveling
Austin, TX, USA
Jul 8, 2014

Almost worth it

The hotel lobby staff could use some customer service training. Everyone else was extremely polite and friendly. The rooms were a bit run down, mostly the bathrooms needed a deep cleaning. Insects were also a problem inside the room. The amenities were great, but they were only available during certain times of day. The location was great, it was right on the beach and about fifteen minutes from the airport and maybe 10 minutes from downtown. The hotel tour desk was great for booking tours and ensuring you had all the options. The sailing (water activities) was great because the staff provides lessons. The downside was this resort caters to the college crowd and their wild behavior. Also, there was a problem with aggressive seagulls. They would swoop down and eat your food right out of your hand. The food was great at all the dining selections and had plenty of options even vegetarian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
United States
May 31, 2010

Hotel Review Breezes Hotel -- Nassau

To expand more on the negative side: Arriving at the hotel I was surprised on how outdated the facility looked (Holiday Inn or Quality Inn look from the 1970's) and what I paid per night for the stay. The Ocean View Room I selected, was blocked by repairs of an adjacent building and what viewed was offered was at best minimal, due to the location of the room and the ocean. I had to move twice in a a 24 hour period because of water leaks in the bathroom ceilings. The food although plentiful, was the same stuff each day I was there. Finally, I expected prices to be a bit higher than normal to buy things in the local hotel shop, however a local call was $2.00 and bottle water was $4.00 for 500ml.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Prepare an idea of what you want to do when you get there and price it ahead of time.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lansing, michigan
Jan 6, 2011

travelers experience

The quality of the hotel was not quite what I expected for what I paid. My room shower head broke off the first day I was there and I could not take a shower, my TV made a aweful noise so volume had to be high so as not to hear. Upon checking I had no wash cloths had to call for those. First morning I was there a alarm kept going off at 6:00 a.m. , had to call someone to come and turn off it took twenty minutes for someone to come and turn off. I thought the front check in people were standoffish and kind of rude. The plus side is the food was great and it was a great beach location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fitter327
Columbia sc
Jul 8, 2014

Average

Average, good for the 18 to 20 something year old. Not really up to par for adults

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I hate the cold
south bend IN
Jan 8, 2014

relaxing

Just a word of warning the is NO free hotel shuttle as described on the web site. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Only problem I had was the bathroom sink drained very slow and was not taken care of after I reported it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The is NO free shuttle as described on the web site! You have to pre-book to get transfer vouchers or take a cab which is $20 each way.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lansing, michigan
Jan 6, 2011

travelers experience

The quality of the hotel was not quite what I expected for what I paid. My room shower head broke off the first day I was there and I could not take a shower, my TV made a aweful noise so volume had to be high so as not to hear. Upon checking I had no wash cloths had to call for those. First morning I was there a alarm kept going off at 6:00 a.m. , had to call someone to come and turn off it took twenty minutes for someone to come and turn off. I thought the front check in people were standoffish and kind of rude. The plus side is the food was great and it was a great beach location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top