$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
370 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks while we checked. The staff at this hotel are super... See full review

  • Danielle the explore
  • Sep 8, 2014
Awesome staff

We had a great time during our week there. The staff is the friendliest and most talented.... See full review

  • leocampos19
  • Aug 12, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Café (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 370
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crashley[@]
EAGLE, IDAHO
Mar 12, 2010

THE WORST, DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS

THE ROOM WAS A GOOD SIZE AND THE BATHROOM WAS NEW BUT THE SHOWER LEAKED SO THE FLOOR WAS WET EVERY TIME WE GOT OUT AND THE BALCONY IN THE ROOM WAS JUST A RAIL NEXT TO A SLIDING DOOR. YOU COULD NOT STEP OUT ON IT AT ALL. THEY PLAYED LOUD LOUD MUSIC AND HAD MARCHING BANDS PLAYING TILL AROUND 11. IT WOULD SHAKE THE ROOM. WE WERE ON A INSIDE ROOM SO THE SOUND JUST AMPLIFIED. THE FOOD WAS THE WORST FOOD I HAV EVER HAD. THE BUFFET WAS A JOKE IT FEATURED THE SAME FOOD WHICH WAS TERRIBLE FOOD. THE OTHER RESTAURANTS THEY HAVE ARE VERY HARD TO GET IN. YOU HAVE TO CALL AT 8 AM TO GET RESERVATIONS THE MORNING BEFORE. WHEN YOU DO GET RESERVATIONS THEY HAVE THEIR BOOK SO SCREWED UP AND LET ANYONE IN THEY DONT HAVE ENOUGH ROOM SO YOU END UP WAITING. WE SHOWED UP FOR OUR RESERVATION AND THEY NEVER EVEN WROTE IT DOWN, ALONG WITH 5 OTHER TABLES. SO THEY LET EVERYONE IN AND WE HAD TO WAIT A LONG TIME TO GET OUR ORDER. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS RESORT TO ANYONE. EVERYTHING ABOUT IT RUINED OUR VACATION. THE STAFF WAS VERY UNHAPPY AND THE DINING WAS TERRIBLE. THE BUFFET SEATING WAS SEAT YOURSELF (LOOKED LIKE A CAFETERIA) SO YOU HAD TO FIGHT FOR A DIRTY TABLE. THEY WERE VERY SLOW ON CLEANING THEM OFF. YOU HAD TO GET ALL YOUR OWN BEVERAGES BECAUSE YOU RARLY SEE THE STAFF. IT WAS FILTHY! EVEN THE BUFFET WAS FILTHY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

GO PAY THE EXTRA MONEY AND STAY AT SANDALS OR THE ATLANTIS. IT IS WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Aug 22, 2009

Pretty Disappointing

I did not go to this hotel expecting a lot because of the reviews I had read. I tried to keep an open mind. First of all I requested an ocean "view" room and what I got had mostly a view of the building next door. When I complained they told me that most of the ocean view rooms only had a partial view. I decided to just deal with it. The shower nozzle was practically falling off and I had to complain twice to get them to fix it The food was probably worse than what you would eat at a college cafeteria. The specialty restaurants are not much better (not to mention the portions are super tiny) I woke up the morning after we got back feeling sick to my stomach because of the food. The drinks may as well have been non-alcoholic because it was nearly impossible to get a buzz off of them (and I am an extreme lightweight)The staff were a bunch of idiots. [...]. The beach was nice and so was the pool. They do have activities they try to get you involved in but I did not take part in those. Overall I was even more disappointed than I thought I would be and I feel like I should have just flushed my money down the toilet. I can't believe orbitz even offers this place as an option on their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B&B
Alhambra, Ca.
Jun 8, 2009

Good for drunks, waste of money

Went here for a wedding,which I would not recommend at all. Have your neighbor plan one in your backyard with a boom box,you will get better results. If this were my wedding I would have been beyond angry. Nice place if you want to get hammered with 20 somethings the whole time. The party atmosphere here is non-stop. All inclusive? Sure if you don't mind eating questionable food on the schedule that they want you to eat it. Oh,and do not expect towels, they seem to not have enough for every room. Top shelf liquor,if you consider $5 bottles of rum top shelf. Dirty pools,thin walls,tile floors in hall ways (very nice for amplifying the voices of drunk college kids),understaffed,questionable room descriptions(ocean view?). The list just goes on and on. We are beyond disappointed,I have never felt so ripped off before,the way this place is marketed is entirely unethical. Do not waste your money here, move on. I may never go back to the commonwealth ever again because of this place. Could not wait to get off the island and get home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 9, 2010

Shabby, reservation lost, indifferent

[...] THe building and furnishing are falling apart, the bed was uncomfortable and the food mediocre. The hallways are noisy. I cannot recommend this resort [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kalls
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 29, 2009

Not Good

Bugs in room. Very little pool music. Pool water was filthy. Bartenders and front desk workers were rude and provided terrible service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bahmamama0105
Muncie,IN
May 27, 2009

RUDE STAFF, FOOD POISONING, LOUD, DIRTY!

This was supposed to be a great honeymoon. I'll start off by saying I grew up on this island and can easily tell when the Bahamians are being rude and every staff member under the roof of this resort was sickeningly rude to us from the beginning. The last three days of our honey moon we were stuck in our room vomiting and with severe diarrhea because of the deplorable buffet they make you eat at. You only have two options to eat at every day and that's the lunch grill by the pool and the nasty buffet.If you want to eat at the other two places you have to stand in line early in the morning just to get reservations. They try to make American food instead of making the wonderful Bahamian food their good at so they think it's okay to leave cottage cheese out all day and serve wilted lettuce and over salty food. WE GOT FOOD POISONING FROM HERE!!!. When we reported it they called us liars and as I'm writing this are still giving us the run around. Do not waste your money here please, if you want all inclusive stay at Sandals and save up the extra money. This place is also not a good place for honeymooners. It's a loud party spring break scene and the party never ends. The walls are paper thin and everyone can hear everything you do in your room so heads up on that. I loath this place with all my being and you will too if you stay there. They are going through a recession and this hotel is very evident of this. They make a big deal about how everything is all inclusive and there is no gratuity however with no incentive the staff just doesn't care. The maids come at 9:30 in the morning (great for honeymooners let me tell ya) and the desk staff and nurse are the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

DO NOT EAT IN HOTEL!!! YOU WILL GET FOOD POISONING!!! They leave the dairy products out without sufficient cooling technique, and the salad bar was disgusting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not worth the savings
Grand Prairie, TX
Jun 16, 2010

We've Been Punked

My husband and I thought we were saving a little money by going on this trip instead of staying on a popular nearby island. We were SOOOOOOOOO wrong! We definitely got what we paid for. Our hotel was terribly filthy. When we walked into our room, the room smelled like mildew (not to mention actual mildew all over the lamp shades), the carpet felt wet, the mirror in the restroom was dirty, there were pieces of hair all over the room, and the two full beds (even though we requested one king) were lumpy and dented. There was no refrigerator to keep bottled water in the room. The resort water tasted like boiled ocean water...nasty!! We requested a room change for the next day and it was only slightly better...there was no mildew problem or smell. The floor was so dirty that it turned the bottom of my socks black! The eating areas were equally dirty. It didn't seem as though the floors were ever swept and mopped. It certainly didn't look like any restaurant my husband and I would ever eat at. Outside, there were far too many flies and agressive seagulls because spills and messes were never cleaned up. We really wanted to enjoy our stay, but it just didn't really happen. We spent the vast majority of our time away from the resort which is the only thing that saved our trip! To be perfectly honest, the cleanliness of this hotel was about the same as gas station restroom...not very comforting at all! The resort boasted two reservations only restaurants that had to be reserved 24 hrs. in advance. However, they never had availability for either during our 4 night stay. This is certainly not a resort for the mature or even remotely experienced vacationer. The high school and college graduation kids probably found this right up their alley, largely due to the free alcohol 24/7. Even the workers would ask about our stay and when we'd give a little look of concern, their comment several times was "It's not what you expected, huh?" Anyone leaving positive comments for this place has got to either work here or they were so drunk that they really can't remember any of it to begin with. We definitely won't stay here EVER again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to catch the bus to downtown Nassau and catch the ferry across to Paradise Island. They are super cheap and make for a very enjoyable outing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lynn S.
Pasadena, MD, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Wouldn't reccomend!!

Hotel was very noisy, house keeping beat on every door, every morning beginning at 9:00. Walls are thin, could hear my neighbors (and didn't want to). It was a chore to get pool towels each day...took at least 3 trips.....they were always due in 25-30 minutes. Dinner reservations were equally difficult to come by, each time we called the restaurant was booked up. If you want cheap you'll get it here but don't expect toeat well, relax and/or sleep in!!! Entire area surrounding hotel is under construction...don't expect to walk to the Casino> Sidewalks are closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Breezes-Bahamas
Oct 16, 2009

The Worst!

The beds were hard as rocks, the walls were paper thin, so Everything was heard by others, water in the hall ways, food was tasteless, and we had staff walk in on our room at different times of the night.Several times the water didn't work, and the electricity went out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IT Techy
SI NYC
May 25, 2011

First time last time

Wow what a TOTAL disappointment. First time experience with the Breezes chain and the last I won't even bother to try another at another location. This was a joke the Hotel looks so run down. The only good looking thing was the floor in the main lobby and that's because its colored tiles. The recreation area had smelly old carpets, the pool tables looked like they weren't cleaned in years. The lighting was POOR. The rooms where typical hotel rooms which smelled of MOLD. The only good thing the AC worked THANK GOD. The bathroom shower head leaked and they even opened a BRAND NEW BOX of TAMPOONS and STOLE (3) UGHHHH I had to file a report. The spa areas one was on the beach looked rundown and the other by the pool looks like it was barely used and looked unsanitary didn't even bother. There are locals running up and down the beach area and others selling you stuff nothing private about that. Also the Beach was not cleaned well of its seaweed and the pool was only cleaned like ONCE a day so it was disgusting. The Soda machines by the pool worked half the time and the plastic chairs by the pool side were so old, an older gentleman we met FELL OMG what a scare. The food WAS HORRIBLE very little native food WHAT THE HECK I go to places to at least try their food. NEGATIVE keep in mind I PAID FOR THE FOOD at Breezes no way I went out and ate much better quality and tasting. Breeze Bahamas needs a wrecking ball through it and it needs a major MAKE OVER OVERHAUL. Come on now you making money UTILIZE IT UPGRADE CLEAN IT BEAUTIFY DO SOMETHING. Keep in my I only book All Inclusive every single May so I know what I can expect and what I want…..I am sticking to the Dominican Republic Punta Cana baby all inclusive are AMAZING NOW those are worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top