$484 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
377 reviews
You get more than you pay for

A truly Bahamian experience.. Great staff and guests.. So friendly.. Amazing food and drinks... See full review

  • NinaSky711
  • Dec 1, 2014
Awesome place to stay!

Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks while we checked. The staff at this hotel are super... See full review

  • Danielle the explore
  • Sep 8, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Most amenities included
  • Swimming pool on site and easy access to beach
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Cafe (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (377)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 377
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breezes-Bahamas
Oct 16, 2009

The Worst!

The beds were hard as rocks, the walls were paper thin, so Everything was heard by others, water in the hall ways, food was tasteless, and we had staff walk in on our room at different times of the night.Several times the water didn't work, and the electricity went out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crystal Star
Business
New Jersey
Jun 8, 2010

Not happy

The staff was amazaing but I would never return to that resort. Check-in time is 4pm. I asked for a ocean front room and received a ocean side view. The rooms were not cleaned daily and when they were it was a terrible job. The drinks were not top shelf or strong. There was unlimited food if you like your food lukewarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ELITETRAN
Business
ARLINGTON,TX
Jul 10, 2011

pictures are very deceptive! DO NOT STAY

My girlfriend and I spent four nights and five days at this resort and the overall experience of the hotel was TERRIBLE!! Our room smelled BAD! One of our beds was broken. Our phone in the room was broken and friends could not contact us. There was NO WIFI AT ALL! the water coming out of the sink came out BROWN! Somebody stole my gf's shoes OUT OF OUR ROOM! We did call the staff and let them know but all they said was that staff don't take things out of the room. my cellphone some how got wet while i left it on the nightstand, it was probably a cleaning staff member that accidentally spilled water but the phone was working fine when i left it in my room to go to see the island. The experience of the island was nice but our hotel was dirty! For the price i highly do NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kings Park, NY
Nov 29, 2011

dont go

Disaapointed with this resort, checked in and the safe in the room was broken. 5 phone calls and trips to the front desk and they finally offer another room. No Mojitos??? Buffet was hit or miss every day, either over cooked or cold. Martinos was aweful, Garden of Eden was decent. The beds are very old, hard and lumpy. The sheets dont even fit the bed. The silding door was cracked in more than one place, thought it might shatter if we tried to open it. The toilet kept running all night. The last day there was water coming through the ceiling in the bathroom! The bahamas is a great place to go, just dont stay at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at Twin Brothers at Fish Fry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lynn S.
Business
Pasadena, MD, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Wouldn't reccomend!!

Hotel was very noisy, house keeping beat on every door, every morning beginning at 9:00. Walls are thin, could hear my neighbors (and didn't want to). It was a chore to get pool towels each day...took at least 3 trips.....they were always due in 25-30 minutes. Dinner reservations were equally difficult to come by, each time we called the restaurant was booked up. If you want cheap you'll get it here but don't expect toeat well, relax and/or sleep in!!! Entire area surrounding hotel is under construction...don't expect to walk to the Casino> Sidewalks are closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mosh
Business
Vermont
Apr 13, 2012

go somewhere else

The location is wonderful...but that's about it. The food was mediocre at best. The two "restaurants" are ok..but you have to make reservations 24 hours in advance and you can only make those reservations between 9a-11a, so we lost two nights of opportunity to "go out" to eat. The buffet food was horrible. It was always luke warm to cold when it should have been hot. They did always have fresh fruit. Bottom line, what you see and read about this hotel is not always what you get. We were glad it was only a 5 day vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out to eat and enjoy local food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandovals
Business
Maryland
Jul 31, 2012

Don't Go!

We stayed at this resort from 7/22-7/29, from day one the staff was overwhelmed and frustrated. They putmy husband and I in a room with a double bed, no pillow cases, and squeky beds let alone thin walls. We could hear clearly what was going on in the rooms beside us. The phone system was down for the first two days and during the day the electric went in and out. During snack time they had two staff members on the outside grill trying to serve everyone at one time, the line got long but still no help came to assist. Wednesday, we decided to go explore downtown Nassau which was nice, we returned to the hotel at 6:30 and went to get towels so we could lay on the beach. The towel manager(lol) told us if we didn't have them back by 7:00 we would be charged $15.00 for each towel. I asked if I could bring them back in the morning, this turned into an argument. I didn't understand the beach is still open all night and the pool is open all night but the guests could only use towels until 7, how dumb!, The food was teerible, the eggs were watery and undercooked, the baked chicken was not done. The only good place to eat thre was the outside grill. You can bet your last dollar that we will nevr stay at a Breezes ever again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Aug 30, 2009

Don't go!

This hotel needs a total renovation! You can actually see parts of the building falling off. The pool is nice and the beach is nice. The food is horrible. The main dining room has a buffet for breakfast, lunch and diner. There is not much of a buffet and it is difficult to find a clean table with silverware to sit at. They make it next to impossible to get a reservation at the other two restraunts. Food is ok at best at Garden of Eden, don't sit outside though unless you don't mind flies all over you as you eat. Make sure to request inside. Pastafari is not bad and a nice place to eat. You'll be lucky to get one reservation but you can go the restraunts and wait to see if there is a cancelation. There usually is. The restraunts always have available tables but they don't have enough staff so they don't fill them. You'll find a lack of staff all over at this hotel. There is a swim-up bar but there isn't a bartender, they are up at the top bar. Sometimes you can yell up to them and they'll bring you a drink. There is usually a line at the top part of the bar. There is only one type of beer to drink. Although alcohol is included, it is very limited in options. The frozen drinks are good. Get your towels early because they will run out. They run out of towels in your room as well. The rooms are old. Bathrooms were clean. If your going with a significant other, be advised that a queen or king bed is considered a special request and there are few rooms with them. You'll be more likely to have two double beds that are not comfortable to share. I suppose you get what you pay for. It is a very affordable all-inclusive hotel but it's worth saving alittle more money and staying elsewhere. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The only saving point is it's located in the Bahamas. Hard to have a bad time when you have nice weather and can sit on the beach or poolside all day. My advice is to listen to the other reviews. I read them after booking. I should've listened because this hotel is definetly one to skip. Once your there the staff is pretty unwilling to help you with any requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the bus is cheap but it stops by about 6pm. The taxi will run $15 plus tip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crashley[@]
Business
EAGLE, IDAHO
Mar 12, 2010

THE WORST, DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS

THE ROOM WAS A GOOD SIZE AND THE BATHROOM WAS NEW BUT THE SHOWER LEAKED SO THE FLOOR WAS WET EVERY TIME WE GOT OUT AND THE BALCONY IN THE ROOM WAS JUST A RAIL NEXT TO A SLIDING DOOR. YOU COULD NOT STEP OUT ON IT AT ALL. THEY PLAYED LOUD LOUD MUSIC AND HAD MARCHING BANDS PLAYING TILL AROUND 11. IT WOULD SHAKE THE ROOM. WE WERE ON A INSIDE ROOM SO THE SOUND JUST AMPLIFIED. THE FOOD WAS THE WORST FOOD I HAV EVER HAD. THE BUFFET WAS A JOKE IT FEATURED THE SAME FOOD WHICH WAS TERRIBLE FOOD. THE OTHER RESTAURANTS THEY HAVE ARE VERY HARD TO GET IN. YOU HAVE TO CALL AT 8 AM TO GET RESERVATIONS THE MORNING BEFORE. WHEN YOU DO GET RESERVATIONS THEY HAVE THEIR BOOK SO SCREWED UP AND LET ANYONE IN THEY DONT HAVE ENOUGH ROOM SO YOU END UP WAITING. WE SHOWED UP FOR OUR RESERVATION AND THEY NEVER EVEN WROTE IT DOWN, ALONG WITH 5 OTHER TABLES. SO THEY LET EVERYONE IN AND WE HAD TO WAIT A LONG TIME TO GET OUR ORDER. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS RESORT TO ANYONE. EVERYTHING ABOUT IT RUINED OUR VACATION. THE STAFF WAS VERY UNHAPPY AND THE DINING WAS TERRIBLE. THE BUFFET SEATING WAS SEAT YOURSELF (LOOKED LIKE A CAFETERIA) SO YOU HAD TO FIGHT FOR A DIRTY TABLE. THEY WERE VERY SLOW ON CLEANING THEM OFF. YOU HAD TO GET ALL YOUR OWN BEVERAGES BECAUSE YOU RARLY SEE THE STAFF. IT WAS FILTHY! EVEN THE BUFFET WAS FILTHY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

GO PAY THE EXTRA MONEY AND STAY AT SANDALS OR THE ATLANTIS. IT IS WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MBQ's Mother
Business
Florida, Florida
Sep 16, 2009

Not going back again, sadly.

I'm 25 weeks pregnant and I requested to please be moved to a king size non-smoking room and they didn't, they made me sleep in a double, not even a queen bed, but a doble bed with muy husband for 6 nights. Main buffett staff is not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top