$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
391 out of 391
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel.
Business
New Jersey
Jul 14, 2010

Anniversary getaway

It was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 18, 2010

The good, and the bad

I can't say enough wonderful things about the service staff. They really are personable and go out of their way to make sure you're having a good time. The bad ~ we quickly learned that the up and down buttons on the elevators don't work so be prepared to spend some time riding up and down the elevators. Many of the rooms are smoking rooms and they are mixed on the floor ~ be prepared to smell the smoke. If you have two beds in your room be prepared for double size beds and they are very uncomfortable. You must make dinner reservations before 11:00 am for the NEXT day. Only beer served is Bahamas own Kalik beer ~ no light beer. I would recommend the hotel but tell the good and the bad...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle Traveling Matt
Business
San Jose CA
Dec 9, 2010

good all inclusive value

good price for a dive vacation property is lacking any wow factor but has very friendly staff and a nice beach day excursions are pricey compared to Mexico

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Vern
Business
Roseville, MN
Feb 7, 2011

Nice but could be better

Let me start by saying this is my third vacation and my best, you dont go for the hotel but it does help. The hotel itself was a little worn for example missing lights in the room, a little musty, and no fridge. On the other hand the room was cleaned daily with fresh sheets and towels, had premium movie channels and a great view. I had deluxe oceanview and it was beautiful. The only problem was I ordered smoking and when I get there they only have non in that room catagory, which i believe should have been mentioned before hand. They told me to go ahead and smoke and not to worry about it after they tried to down grade my room but wasnt going fot thet so that was cool. Enough about the hotel I went parasailing for the first time, a banana boat ride, and jet skied. The total watersport package, 150.00 per person was worth it. The Booze Cruise is a must for 60.00 per person. But the best is the sub adventure where you get your own personal mini sub and drive around the reef for half an hour, that runs 119.00 per person and it was wonderful and worth every penny. Mind you im not that good of a swimmer so for me that was the best way to snorkel. Back to the hotel, food was poor for choices but the island has many options so does the hotel but didn't try anything but the buffet. Staff was very friendly and the drinks were not watered down. They have plenty of stuff to keep you busy so like I said earlier, who goes for the hotel. I would recommend for the adventures but if your plan is to get away and just relax this might not be for you. Get up get out and enjoy life cause you only live once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sub adventures or the total watersports package. also the Fish fry about a 5 minute bus ride away for great seafood at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J & L
Business
Uhrichsville, Ohio
Feb 25, 2011

Nice Vacation, Good Time With Friends

Nice facility, food and accomodations were adequate. Staff was generally friendly and helpful. The entertainment could use some work especially on the accoustics. With all of the hard surfaces the sound is very amplified and becomes garbled when staff and performers shout too loudly and hold the microphone too close to mouths. Performers are talented but it is very hard to tell because of the sound system. An acoustic study and instruction in microphone use (even outside)would be very helpful as the loud music and shouting into the mic and other noise travels throughout the hotel even to the rooms late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Straw market downtown and the nice stores on Bay Street were lots of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StevePOhio
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Relaxing stay for reasonable cost

Our stay at the Breezes was a relaxing experience and I have little bad to say about the property. The hotel and property were clean and the staff were extremely friendly. It is certainly not a new property, but it was well maintained. Check in and out were easy and did not take long at all. The entertainment was good, but nothing fantastic. The beach was beautiful and we were never bothered by anyone trying to sell trinkets or activities. Another plus was the absence of any young children making noise and running around all the time. The only real complaint we had was the food. Compared to other all inclusive properties at which we have stayed, the food was average, at best. The buffet was pretty much the same thing every day, and we were very surprised that seafood was almost absent (except for the same grilled grouper every day)-- no shrimp, mussels, etc. The highlight of the food was the afternoon grill out near the beach which offered burgers, salads, fries and other snacks. The cost was reasonable but compared to other places this one is simply average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus into the city (only $1.25 each way) and visit the Straw Market if you are looking for some apparel and trinkets to take home, just make certain to haggle the prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Old Vet
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jan 9, 2012

Resort needs maintenance

Had a very nice time at Breezes Bahamas. Many amenities and enjoyed that all food and beverages were included in the cost of our stay. While the service staff was outstanding, we found the facilities in dire need of maintenance. Our air conditionioner, alarm clock and TV did not work properly. Saw other evidence that some upgrades and repairs are needed. The food was average, at best. Many of the foods we at did not taste "as expected."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JTNY
Business
Queens, NY
Jan 24, 2012

Manage your expectations

This was my second visit to Breezes. I went about 5 years ago with a 3 other guys and this time I went back with my wife. I would say that this place is a good value if you are on a budget, don't expect 4 -5 star ameneties/service . The food was so-so but because we were there for 3 nights it was tolerable. The restaurant they have called Garden of Eden is much better than the buffet as is the outdoor grill by the pool. My only gripe was there were no king beds available so the wife and I had to sleep on separate full size mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to book the restaurant reservations in the morning, if possible book for 1-2 days in advance b/c they do fill up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MickMick
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 25, 2012

So so resort.

Ok, so it's on the beach. And it has all the amenities you'd expect (pool, hot tub, bars, etc). But it's no super resort. It totally lacks any type of luxury and the property itself is worn and old. It really needs a complete design make over. If you're used to places like the Four Seasons, Ritz, W or even a good Hilton, do not go to Breezes, all inclusive or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is nothing within walking distance to do at night, unless you're interested in staying at the hotel, listening to bad cover bands and watching American sports on TV in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy traveler 007
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Truly a great value

Breezes Bahamas was my first experience with and all inclusive resort. I have to say, I wasn’t disappointed. I would diffidently go back again. The food was very good, the room was what I expected and the location was absolutely perfect. Very interesting mix of hotel guests from around the world. The only thing I can say negative was the Jacuzzi was broken and the pools, a little cold. All in all it was a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top