$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
419 out of 419
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 12, 2011

Highs and Lows of this Inclusive

Breezes can be quite isolating. The beach is small and you really cannot walk far from the hotel as there is nothing around the area. Lots of construction going on in the area as well. The hotel staff were what I can only term as indifferent. They weren't rude, but never went out of their way either. Breezes definitely needs an update. It should all be renovated. It wasn't horrible, but they definitely need to kick it up a notch or two around the pool and ocean area and the general facility. Everything just looks a bit worn. I will say however, that the rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff was very accomodating. The food is marginal. Nothing fancy. The breakfast buffet was very good and I will say there was always plenty of food and drink. The nightly entertainment got old after day two. The singers were good, but the karaoke was lame as were some of the skits. By day three I could not sit and watch the show again even though it varied each night. There are some game tables that you can use as an alternative. Pool tables were old. We took a snorkeling cruise that was lots of fun for our group of 8. We had our kids with us who ranged from ages 18 to 24. They loved the snorkeling. We were also able to rent a jet ski from the shore of the hotel. Always, always bargain. They will negotiate a price with you. We also took a trip to downtown Nassau. Not worth the trip. The busses are old and dirty and downtown Nassau is the same. Hot, congested and dirty. The straw market was beyond horrible. Hundreds of people in a tight enclosed space all hawking the same junk. They are dogging your heels the minute you walk into the place. It was very unpleasant. All in all I would say that I would probably not return to a Breezes resort and definitely not back to Nassau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are two restaurants plus a full buffet. We tried making reservations at both restaurants and they claimed they were full, but we decided to just go to the restaurant each night and we were able to get into both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Dec 29, 2009

christmas vacation

We ate at the specialty restaurants each night. we went to gamble at a hotel close by. we went to the beach. we did the rock climbing wall. we went into town to shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CHUD
Business
Connecticut
Jul 25, 2009

not all it was cracked up to be!

The hotel room wasn't as nice as I expected it to be. The dresser drawers were broken and made the room look "run downed". Saw a cockroach outside one of the rooms too. They were always "cleaning" the pool with cleansers with people IN the pool or hot tub. This should be done at night when there is no one in the pool, not when people are trying to enjoy themselves. Overall just not what I expected it to be. Could be that I just expect alot for my money or that I'm too picky but I don't think I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Call for reservation BEFORE you even leave for vacation. I arrived on a Monday and couldn't get reservations for Monday or Tuesday because you have to call by 10am the day before you want to go. Then on Wed. morning I called at 8am for Thursday morning and they were already full. They are very hard to get into.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I hate the cold
Business
south bend IN
Jan 8, 2014

relaxing

Just a word of warning the is NO free hotel shuttle as described on the web site. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Only problem I had was the bathroom sink drained very slow and was not taken care of after I reported it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The is NO free shuttle as described on the web site! You have to pre-book to get transfer vouchers or take a cab which is $20 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnnyDawn
Business
Missouri
Feb 12, 2014

Not bad for the money

Was a nice place to relax and enjoy. Rooms could have been cleaner. The bed was hard and leaned to one side...not comfortable at all. The blinds don't close so well and the sun glares through in the morning. The front desk is not the most helpful and by the time I figured out how things worked it was time to go home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hstill
Business
Delaware
Feb 26, 2014

Mostly Meh

The hotel is in a great location. It's very close to the airport and only a $18 cab ride away. The lobby is nice and colorful with a great view of the pool and ocean. Our room was very humid and the air conditioner was intense. It was hard to ever be comfortable. My clothes and towels never dried because it was so humid in the room. The bed was not very comfortable and the sheets stuck to our skin. I don't feel the maids did a very good job cleaning as there was always sand on our floor. They also were not very generous with the bathroom towels. The shower and sink were nice though. The food was good and there was a lot of variety. The wait staff was fairly attentive but certainly not overly attentive. Sometimes it took upwards of ten minutes to be served drinks. The bartenders were mostly friendly but a few in the lobby bar seemed annoyed to be there. The pool tables and ping pong tables were a lot of fun! HOWEVER, the time we were there, there was also a basketball tournament in town and many of the players were staying at the hotel. They were on average about 18 years old. This was annoying because they were loud and sometimes obnoxious. They took up a lot of the game tables at night and stared women guests, just unnerving at times. The idea of staying at an 18+ resort is to not be annoyed by teenagers, at least that was my thought. They weren't chaperoned appropriately and just acted very juvenile. The beach was nice but definitely not enough chairs. We decided to take a walk until some chairs opened up. The kayaking was really nice though. The free wifi was also a plus. So, for an all inclusive not a bad deal but I definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel to others or stay there again. They really shouldn't host the basketball tournament again either as it can not be good for the other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The indoor and outdoor ping pong tables are fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prit Nandra
Business
Walnut Creek California
Mar 11, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive stay.

The Breezes is rated at three stars in reviews and I would have to say that is pretty accurate. What I found to be fabulous on vacation at this resort is that. It is perfectly situated; it is by the beach. You wake up, et breakfast, walk outside and there is beautiful white sandy beach. No walks, bus rides to see what you have come to see and experience. The local buses ran by the hotel too so getting into downtown Nassau only cost $1.25 each way. You cannot beat that for value. The food buffet with its huge selection everyday was phenomenal and very impressive. You will not go hungry. The three bars with their bartenders provide great service as well as the entertainment every night at the hotel. The live band , to The Piano Bar where the 'piano man' Hollston had an amazing voice and talent for the piano. A wonderful six nights in paradise, and one you will not forget. Only downside was that on my visit it was coming up to Spring Break from for college students and at times during the day it felt like Club 18-30 on the beach.Loud and obnoxious with alot of alcohol consumption.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eagle21
Business
Washington DC
Mar 19, 2014

Spring Break Misery

The hotel was okay for the price. It was just not good to go during college Spring break. Too many loud, drunk teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus to downtown is only 1.25 per person one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna Banana 51
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Mar 23, 2014

Breezes, good for spring break

We had horrible luck with luggage and the staff was not friendly or helpful in this case. Overall we found then rude and unhelpful. The room was fine, the bathroom was nice. Beach was wonderful. Food was average, restaurants were better. Drinks were small and extremely sugary. Good for spring break. Not as good as other all inclusives I've visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Aura was very fun! Expensive but one of the best nights there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NeedToRelax
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 14, 2010

Depends what your looking for

We stayed at Breezes at the end of June 2010 with another couple. The hotel was nice rooms were interesting, ours was missing artwork, an alarm clock and they provided very few towels. If you are looking to party day and night this is the place for you, if your looking to relax I would suggest trying another hotel. The mix of ages made the experience not quite what we were looking for. There was an abundance of young kids there high school and college aged, not exactly what we were looking for. Would stay here again probably not but it might work for some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was really good and there are ways around the 24hour reservation rule which was rediculous. Just go down to the restaurant and ask if there are any tables available 9 out of 10 times there is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top