$484 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
376 reviews
You get more than you pay for

A truly Bahamian experience.. Great staff and guests.. So friendly.. Amazing food and drinks... See full review

  • NinaSky711
  • Dec 1, 2014
Awesome place to stay!

Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks while we checked. The staff at this hotel are super... See full review

  • Danielle the explore
  • Sep 8, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Most amenities included
  • Swimming pool on site and easy access to beach
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Cafe (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (376)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
single lady traveling
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jul 8, 2014

Almost worth it

The hotel lobby staff could use some customer service training. Everyone else was extremely polite and friendly. The rooms were a bit run down, mostly the bathrooms needed a deep cleaning. Insects were also a problem inside the room. The amenities were great, but they were only available during certain times of day. The location was great, it was right on the beach and about fifteen minutes from the airport and maybe 10 minutes from downtown. The hotel tour desk was great for booking tours and ensuring you had all the options. The sailing (water activities) was great because the staff provides lessons. The downside was this resort caters to the college crowd and their wild behavior. Also, there was a problem with aggressive seagulls. They would swoop down and eat your food right out of your hand. The food was great at all the dining selections and had plenty of options even vegetarian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill the friend
Business
Connecticut
Jul 27, 2014

Cheap getaway

Room was dirty Staff were unhelpful The food was not very good at all and the restaurants were mediocre and took forever too get the food to the table The pool was great along with the bar and alcohol was not an issue. The grill beach shack outside was fine and helped for a good lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Teacher1
Business
California
Aug 1, 2014

Never again!

Probably one of the worst hotels that I've stayed at. We had some major issues with our rooms and had to get our keys rescanned daily to gain access to our room. The rooms and pool look old and could use a deep cleaning. Not all things mentioned were offered. Service at restaurants and buffet were lacking and need improvement. On the positive side it is right on the beach, the food is fantastic. The activity directors are great they really encourage guests to get involved and do host daily activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NeedToRelax
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 14, 2010

Depends what your looking for

We stayed at Breezes at the end of June 2010 with another couple. The hotel was nice rooms were interesting, ours was missing artwork, an alarm clock and they provided very few towels. If you are looking to party day and night this is the place for you, if your looking to relax I would suggest trying another hotel. The mix of ages made the experience not quite what we were looking for. There was an abundance of young kids there high school and college aged, not exactly what we were looking for. Would stay here again probably not but it might work for some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was really good and there are ways around the 24hour reservation rule which was rediculous. Just go down to the restaurant and ask if there are any tables available 9 out of 10 times there is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel.
Business
New Jersey
Jul 14, 2010

Anniversary getaway

It was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 18, 2010

The good, and the bad

I can't say enough wonderful things about the service staff. They really are personable and go out of their way to make sure you're having a good time. The bad ~ we quickly learned that the up and down buttons on the elevators don't work so be prepared to spend some time riding up and down the elevators. Many of the rooms are smoking rooms and they are mixed on the floor ~ be prepared to smell the smoke. If you have two beds in your room be prepared for double size beds and they are very uncomfortable. You must make dinner reservations before 11:00 am for the NEXT day. Only beer served is Bahamas own Kalik beer ~ no light beer. I would recommend the hotel but tell the good and the bad...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle Traveling Matt
Business
San Jose CA
Dec 9, 2010

good all inclusive value

good price for a dive vacation property is lacking any wow factor but has very friendly staff and a nice beach day excursions are pricey compared to Mexico

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Vern
Business
Roseville, MN
Feb 7, 2011

Nice but could be better

Let me start by saying this is my third vacation and my best, you dont go for the hotel but it does help. The hotel itself was a little worn for example missing lights in the room, a little musty, and no fridge. On the other hand the room was cleaned daily with fresh sheets and towels, had premium movie channels and a great view. I had deluxe oceanview and it was beautiful. The only problem was I ordered smoking and when I get there they only have non in that room catagory, which i believe should have been mentioned before hand. They told me to go ahead and smoke and not to worry about it after they tried to down grade my room but wasnt going fot thet so that was cool. Enough about the hotel I went parasailing for the first time, a banana boat ride, and jet skied. The total watersport package, 150.00 per person was worth it. The Booze Cruise is a must for 60.00 per person. But the best is the sub adventure where you get your own personal mini sub and drive around the reef for half an hour, that runs 119.00 per person and it was wonderful and worth every penny. Mind you im not that good of a swimmer so for me that was the best way to snorkel. Back to the hotel, food was poor for choices but the island has many options so does the hotel but didn't try anything but the buffet. Staff was very friendly and the drinks were not watered down. They have plenty of stuff to keep you busy so like I said earlier, who goes for the hotel. I would recommend for the adventures but if your plan is to get away and just relax this might not be for you. Get up get out and enjoy life cause you only live once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sub adventures or the total watersports package. also the Fish fry about a 5 minute bus ride away for great seafood at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J & L
Business
Uhrichsville, Ohio
Feb 25, 2011

Nice Vacation, Good Time With Friends

Nice facility, food and accomodations were adequate. Staff was generally friendly and helpful. The entertainment could use some work especially on the accoustics. With all of the hard surfaces the sound is very amplified and becomes garbled when staff and performers shout too loudly and hold the microphone too close to mouths. Performers are talented but it is very hard to tell because of the sound system. An acoustic study and instruction in microphone use (even outside)would be very helpful as the loud music and shouting into the mic and other noise travels throughout the hotel even to the rooms late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Straw market downtown and the nice stores on Bay Street were lots of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StevePOhio
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Relaxing stay for reasonable cost

Our stay at the Breezes was a relaxing experience and I have little bad to say about the property. The hotel and property were clean and the staff were extremely friendly. It is certainly not a new property, but it was well maintained. Check in and out were easy and did not take long at all. The entertainment was good, but nothing fantastic. The beach was beautiful and we were never bothered by anyone trying to sell trinkets or activities. Another plus was the absence of any young children making noise and running around all the time. The only real complaint we had was the food. Compared to other all inclusive properties at which we have stayed, the food was average, at best. The buffet was pretty much the same thing every day, and we were very surprised that seafood was almost absent (except for the same grilled grouper every day)-- no shrimp, mussels, etc. The highlight of the food was the afternoon grill out near the beach which offered burgers, salads, fries and other snacks. The cost was reasonable but compared to other places this one is simply average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus into the city (only $1.25 each way) and visit the Straw Market if you are looking for some apparel and trinkets to take home, just make certain to haggle the prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top