$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
554 reviews
Another trip to paradise

This was my families 6th year there. Cleanliness is always first rate and the food is varied and... See full review

  • JimMcC
  • Jul 15, 2014
blew my expectations out of the water

Everything was perfect. ..staff was so frendly and willing to help in any way...food was delicious... See full review

  • mattymac
  • Apr 30, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Café (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (554)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
554 out of 554
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ben C.
Woodstock, GA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Breezes Bahamas

Hotel really needs an overhaul! From the rooms to the food. Overall it was OK, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We arrived at 10:30 am just wanting to get there, unwind and hit the beautiful beaches but the rooms were not ready until 3:00. The food was just OK, and all restaurants need upgrading. It is what it is, a budget all inclusive hotel. You do get what you pay for right? The beach was amazing and the very best part for me. After so many meals I decided it was time to make reservations at Atlantis. Next time I would cough up the extra $$$ and go stay at Atlantis!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
KEYSVILLE VA
Oct 12, 2010

BREEZES HOTEL

WHEN WE CHECKED IN OUR TV WOULD NOT WORK,WE CHECKED THE REMOTE IT HAD NO BATTERIES. I CALLED HOUSEKEEPING THEY ADVISED THEY WOULD BRING SOME RIGHT AWAY. MY WIFE TOOK A SHOWER AND THEN WE FOUND OUT THAT THE HAIRDRYER WOULD NOT WORK. I CALLED HOUSEKEEPING AND SPOKE TO A MANAGER AND TOLD THEM OF THE TWO PROBLEMS AND THAT THE ROOM WAS MOLDY AND NOT CLEAN HE ADVISED THAT HE WOULD SEND SOMEONE RIGHT AWAY. TWO HOURS LATER I WENT TO THE FRONT DESK MYSELF AND THEY GAVE ME ANOTHER ROOM. AS WE WERE MOVING FROM ONE ROOM TO ANOTHER THE MAN BROUGHT BATTERIES.EVERY MORNING BY 7 AM THE STAFF WAS PUSHING LAUNDRY CARTS UP AND DOWN THE HALLWAYS AND SIDEWALKS MAKING A LOT OF NOISE. WE STAYED ON THE FIRST FLOOR WE WON'T DO THIS AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

FOOD WAS GREAT

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spring Break Seeker
Yakima, WA
Apr 6, 2011

Bed bags

Our room had no working phone, TV had snow flaked not clear image, and my daughter get hundred bed bags bites all over her body after the first night. We tried to stay outside of the room as long as possible. We reported problems with phone and TV but it wasn't fixed. Bed bags bites were treated by hotel nurse (she put some cortizone cream on my daughter's legs), but we were never offered other replacement room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catrose
NY,NY
Jul 13, 2014

Not impressed

Well to start off this was my first vacation and first time flying. So we get to the airport and get a taxi and go to Breezes. First thing first you have to check in. The check in took literally an HOUR. And it was not that busy. I got so impatient my day was already going downhill. So we get to the room (me and my boyfriend) and its a very small room. I did not like how it was a very old fashion style room. It looked like a basic hotel you would stay at for a day. Now I noticed how there was a lot of insects on the floor by the window. There also was a used toothpick in the shower that was clearly visable and the maid was too lazy to clean it. The bed is very hard and firm. I started to get nervous and think *why did I spend the money on this* now we go outside to the pool area and try to grab a burger from the pool grill. The guy was cooking our burger with a million flys around him. That turned me off right away. Not to mention when we got the food there was a million seagulls trying to take our food. I literally wanted to cry. I was so upset. So the next few days we visited Atlantis and had a great time. We also went to Blue Lagoon Island to see Dolphins. If it wasnt for the activities we did I honestly would of went crazy. Now at breezes it is All Inclusive. So you get breakfast lunch and dinner. The food was OK. Honestly all i ate was fresh fruits and sushi (when they had it 3 times out of the week) the drinks are TERRIBLE. The alcohol is terrible. They rarely had any soda or juice available. Im not a soda drinker at all and i had to drink nasty pepsi the whole time being there. Well i know youre thinking why didnt i drink the water they gave us right? Well it tasted like pure toliet bowl water. It was horrible. I had to buy water bottles from the gift shop by the lobby which costs 2.50 each. The staff there are very friendly. They make the hotel what it is. They also had these annoying shows in the night time where they would blast the music all night and if you try to sleep you couldnt. The people on the island are wonderful and very nice. I defenitely reccommend to come to the bahamas but do not stay here unless you want to be miserable. The island is gorgeous and I will be back very soon but not coming here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Atlantis and blue lagoon island.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Ok

We arrived on a Wed and stayed for 10 nights. The location is nice; located on Cable Beach. The beach itself is very nice and kept clean. We paid for an oceanview room, but what they didn't tell us was that it was a partial oceanview. The sliding glass door had a large crack in it. The lock was also broken on it, but was repaired upon request. However, maintainence took a long time to arrive. The dinner buffet left much to be desired. The only thing edible in the breakfast buffet would be from the omlet station. However, the Garden of Eden restaurant food was good. We didn't try the Pastafari restaurant. Reservations need to be made the night before. I do have to say that the staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is definitely ideal for those traveling on a budget and don't really care about high quality food and wants to lie on the beach with a drink in your hand. Keep in mind though that the drinks are very watered down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach Bunni
Bowie, MD
Jul 15, 2014

Mixed feelings

The location was fabulous but not the guest rooms. It was damp and musty smelling and even smelled of smoke even though we had a non smoking room. I did like the location of our room because it was on the 1st floor and we were steps away from the pool and beach which both were great. The beach was the winning without question and the drinks were good and bartenders nice. Food was a hit or miss and food staff not friendly like the bartenders. All and all I enjoyed my trip but not because of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spring Break Seeker
Yakima, WA
Apr 6, 2011

Bed bags

Our room had no working phone, TV had snow flaked not clear image, and my daughter get hundred bed bags bites all over her body after the first night. We tried to stay outside of the room as long as possible. We reported problems with phone and TV but it wasn't fixed. Bed bags bites were treated by hotel nurse (she put some cortizone cream on my daughter's legs), but we were never offered other replacement room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, ca
Jun 28, 2011

Sub-par

The hotel is very outdated. The rooms are very loud due to the fact that all the rooms had about an inch gap between the main door to the room and the floor. The same was true for the connecting room. We could even hear our neighbor clipping nails. The specialty restaurants weren't that good. Many chairs by the pool and on the beach weren't working properly. The beach area and the ocean was about the only good thing. I've read some of the bad reviews before booking and still decided to book there thinking people were being over picky, but unfortunately many of the bad comments that you read are true and are really annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Jun 22, 2011

who does that???????

My first problem was the fact that i made a reservation and because my friend showed up and surprised me they gave her keys to my room and the welcome beach bag. So now i come to register and i get no beach bag. Who does that? Then I go to the pool/beach area and there are six high calorie snacks on the menu. There are beverage machines with soda that is hot and no ice in the dispenser. The buffet had the most disgusting food and you couldn't make any request. i ate out at the fishfry every night. i was very annoyed that I spent my 49th birthday waiting two hours for a meal at the Garden of Eden and when it finally got there it was horrible. So remind me of what all-inclusive means again?????? I was so thirsty every night because there were no machines in the hallways on the floors. Even if you wake up thirsty in the middle of the night there are no refrigerators in the rooms so as hot as it is there you wake up dehydrated. oh and the worst part of this whole experience was that my flight from NY was delayed and in turn i missed my connecting flight to Nassau. I had an option to go to miami and spend the night on an airport bench and catch the first flight in the morning or I could sleep in my own bed and catch the 6 o'clock and connect on the same flight......................I chose the latter:-( Needless to say when I called Breezes' to explain what had happened all they had to say was sorry to hear that but you still have to pay for the room. It would not have been so bad if i didn't have to go out each night to have a descent dinner. On a good note The staff was very hospitable and Bahamians as usual are always full of hospitality. I had a disaster going home also but i'm sure if you check my flight details you can see that also. [...] Happy Birthday to me......................right???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the great restaurants at the fish fry (Arawak Cay) Try Seafood Haven, Goldies or Twin Brothers for authentic Bahamian cuisine.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, Alberta
Feb 19, 2011

Not what we expected

Sure it's all inclusive if you like eating cafeteria food all the time. Really disappointed in the quality of food and rooms at The Breezes, loved the Bahamas and will definitely go back just would never ever stay at the breezes again. Definitely wasn't worth anything near what we paid through [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Treat yourself to an incredible dining experience at The Greycliff restaurant, pricey but a meal and experience you'll treasure forever.

Back to menu Return to top