$286 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
374 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks while we checked. The staff at this hotel are super... See full review

  • Danielle the explore
  • Sep 8, 2014
Awesome staff

We had a great time during our week there. The staff is the friendliest and most talented.... See full review

  • leocampos19
  • Aug 12, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Most amenities included
  • Swimming pool on site and easy access to beach
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Cafe (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (374)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Connorfam
Business
Maine
Aug 17, 2014

4 night get away

The beach was nice, the ocean water amazing, the pools were nice. The service was awful. no towels in room, had to ask every day. no clock in room, Yes i was on vacation, but a clock is still nice, Could not get the TV on, had to ask 3 times to get it looked at. Dining room was too cold, and very disorganized. Tables always lacked silverware, glasses, salt and pepper. No one appeared to know what their job was. Several restaurants, Had to call between 9 -11 AM, booked by 9:06, finally got a reservation on night 4, the place was not even 1/2 full. Would i go back, NO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelingTourist2014
Business
NYC
Feb 18, 2014

Average All Inclusive, Rooms are outdated

This hotel needs to be refreshed, the rooms are shabby and outdated, so are the common spaces. The beach is nice though and the food is ok for an all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your own large cup or bottle, the line even to get a glass of water by the pool can get long

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
warm weather fan 15
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 26, 2014

Not impressed

The people were friendly and helpful. Our biggest issue was towels. It was very difficult to get them as every towel was taken from your room in the morning and it was late afternoon/evening before you got any back. Of the 5 days we were there we had wash clothes 2 days. Hand towels were also scarce. We finally hid any clean towels so they would not be taken. Very annoying when you come back to your room from snorkeling and want to get showered for dinner but don't have a towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pond Cake Cathy
Business
Holly Springs, NC
Feb 26, 2014

Expected more.

Room smelled like mildew, phone didn't work, ran out of beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifteen minute walk to a small straw market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LC1263
Business
FISHKILL NEW YORK
Mar 4, 2014

NEEDS OVERHALL

HOTEL CLOSE BY TO AIRPORT WHICH IS GREAT COULD BE WONDERFUL BUT IT LOOKS LIKE IT NEEDS TO BE DONE OVER,ITS OLD AND NEEDS UPDATING - AND SOME OF THE ROOMS AND HALLWAYS HAD A DISTINCT TERRIBLE MILDEW ODOR AND WE HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS TWICE THEN THE ROOM WE ENDEND UP IN HAD A MAJOR ISSUE WITH THE DOOR YOU HAD TO OPEN IT AND SLAM IT SHUT WITH YOUR BODY WEIGHT AND ONE DAY I COULDN'T GET OUT OF THE ROOM , ALSO KEY CARDS HAD TO BE RETURNED TWICE BECAUSE THEY DIDNT WORK IN THE DOORS. THE ROOMS WERE OK THEY WERE CLEANED WELL BUT THE BATHROOM NEEDS TO BE REDONE , AND CLEANED BETTER I THINK THE TOILET TISSUE HOLDER LOOKED LIKE IT WAS CORRODED AND THE GROUT IN TILES WERE GROSS IT LOOKED LIKE THEY DID HALF A REVAMP IN BATHROOM BY PUTTING IN GRANITE SINK TOP AND SHOWER SEAT BUT THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE REVAMPED. BEACH WAS BEAUTIFUL AND POOL VERY NICE , THEY HAD SOME ACTIVITY BY THE POOL AND THE ENTERTAINER AT NIGHT WAS REALLY GREAT! WE HAD ONE COMPLETE DAY OF RAIN AND THEY REALLY DIDNT HAVE ANYTHING GOING ON FOR THE DAY WHICH WAS A DISSAPOINTMENT. IF THEY CLEANED UP THE PLACE BY REMODELING AND GETTING RID OF THE MILDEW SMELL IN AREAS I WOULD REVISIT BUT AT CONDITION ITS IN NOW I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CHUD
Business
Connecticut
Jul 25, 2009

not all it was cracked up to be!

The hotel room wasn't as nice as I expected it to be. The dresser drawers were broken and made the room look "run downed". Saw a cockroach outside one of the rooms too. They were always "cleaning" the pool with cleansers with people IN the pool or hot tub. This should be done at night when there is no one in the pool, not when people are trying to enjoy themselves. Overall just not what I expected it to be. Could be that I just expect alot for my money or that I'm too picky but I don't think I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Call for reservation BEFORE you even leave for vacation. I arrived on a Monday and couldn't get reservations for Monday or Tuesday because you have to call by 10am the day before you want to go. Then on Wed. morning I called at 8am for Thursday morning and they were already full. They are very hard to get into.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Dec 29, 2009

christmas vacation

We ate at the specialty restaurants each night. we went to gamble at a hotel close by. we went to the beach. we did the rock climbing wall. we went into town to shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DIGIACOMO
Business
WILLOW GROVE,PA
Nov 4, 2010

STAYED AUG 2010

STAYED IN AUG 2010-POOL DIRTY-FOOD LOUSY -I HAVE STAYED TWICE BEFORE N IT WAS GREAT,DON T KNOW WHAT HAPPENED,BUT NEVER AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 12, 2011

Highs and Lows of this Inclusive

Breezes can be quite isolating. The beach is small and you really cannot walk far from the hotel as there is nothing around the area. Lots of construction going on in the area as well. The hotel staff were what I can only term as indifferent. They weren't rude, but never went out of their way either. Breezes definitely needs an update. It should all be renovated. It wasn't horrible, but they definitely need to kick it up a notch or two around the pool and ocean area and the general facility. Everything just looks a bit worn. I will say however, that the rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff was very accomodating. The food is marginal. Nothing fancy. The breakfast buffet was very good and I will say there was always plenty of food and drink. The nightly entertainment got old after day two. The singers were good, but the karaoke was lame as were some of the skits. By day three I could not sit and watch the show again even though it varied each night. There are some game tables that you can use as an alternative. Pool tables were old. We took a snorkeling cruise that was lots of fun for our group of 8. We had our kids with us who ranged from ages 18 to 24. They loved the snorkeling. We were also able to rent a jet ski from the shore of the hotel. Always, always bargain. They will negotiate a price with you. We also took a trip to downtown Nassau. Not worth the trip. The busses are old and dirty and downtown Nassau is the same. Hot, congested and dirty. The straw market was beyond horrible. Hundreds of people in a tight enclosed space all hawking the same junk. They are dogging your heels the minute you walk into the place. It was very unpleasant. All in all I would say that I would probably not return to a Breezes resort and definitely not back to Nassau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are two restaurants plus a full buffet. We tried making reservations at both restaurants and they claimed they were full, but we decided to just go to the restaurant each night and we were able to get into both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jun 22, 2011

who does that???????

My first problem was the fact that i made a reservation and because my friend showed up and surprised me they gave her keys to my room and the welcome beach bag. So now i come to register and i get no beach bag. Who does that? Then I go to the pool/beach area and there are six high calorie snacks on the menu. There are beverage machines with soda that is hot and no ice in the dispenser. The buffet had the most disgusting food and you couldn't make any request. i ate out at the fishfry every night. i was very annoyed that I spent my 49th birthday waiting two hours for a meal at the Garden of Eden and when it finally got there it was horrible. So remind me of what all-inclusive means again?????? I was so thirsty every night because there were no machines in the hallways on the floors. Even if you wake up thirsty in the middle of the night there are no refrigerators in the rooms so as hot as it is there you wake up dehydrated. oh and the worst part of this whole experience was that my flight from NY was delayed and in turn i missed my connecting flight to Nassau. I had an option to go to miami and spend the night on an airport bench and catch the first flight in the morning or I could sleep in my own bed and catch the 6 o'clock and connect on the same flight......................I chose the latter:-( Needless to say when I called Breezes' to explain what had happened all they had to say was sorry to hear that but you still have to pay for the room. It would not have been so bad if i didn't have to go out each night to have a descent dinner. On a good note The staff was very hospitable and Bahamians as usual are always full of hospitality. I had a disaster going home also but i'm sure if you check my flight details you can see that also. [...] Happy Birthday to me......................right???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the great restaurants at the fish fry (Arawak Cay) Try Seafood Haven, Goldies or Twin Brothers for authentic Bahamian cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top