$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kalls
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 29, 2009

Not Good

Bugs in room. Very little pool music. Pool water was filthy. Bartenders and front desk workers were rude and provided terrible service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 7, 2009

Boring!

The hotel was boring at night with a terribly loud annoying show that didn't change night to night. The buffets have unedible food that made a lot of people in our group feel sick. Overall I would never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Aug 22, 2009

Pretty Disappointing

I did not go to this hotel expecting a lot because of the reviews I had read. I tried to keep an open mind. First of all I requested an ocean "view" room and what I got had mostly a view of the building next door. When I complained they told me that most of the ocean view rooms only had a partial view. I decided to just deal with it. The shower nozzle was practically falling off and I had to complain twice to get them to fix it The food was probably worse than what you would eat at a college cafeteria. The specialty restaurants are not much better (not to mention the portions are super tiny) I woke up the morning after we got back feeling sick to my stomach because of the food. The drinks may as well have been non-alcoholic because it was nearly impossible to get a buzz off of them (and I am an extreme lightweight)The staff were a bunch of idiots. [...]. The beach was nice and so was the pool. They do have activities they try to get you involved in but I did not take part in those. Overall I was even more disappointed than I thought I would be and I feel like I should have just flushed my money down the toilet. I can't believe orbitz even offers this place as an option on their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B&B
Business
Alhambra, Ca.
Jun 8, 2009

Good for drunks, waste of money

Went here for a wedding,which I would not recommend at all. Have your neighbor plan one in your backyard with a boom box,you will get better results. If this were my wedding I would have been beyond angry. Nice place if you want to get hammered with 20 somethings the whole time. The party atmosphere here is non-stop. All inclusive? Sure if you don't mind eating questionable food on the schedule that they want you to eat it. Oh,and do not expect towels, they seem to not have enough for every room. Top shelf liquor,if you consider $5 bottles of rum top shelf. Dirty pools,thin walls,tile floors in hall ways (very nice for amplifying the voices of drunk college kids),understaffed,questionable room descriptions(ocean view?). The list just goes on and on. We are beyond disappointed,I have never felt so ripped off before,the way this place is marketed is entirely unethical. Do not waste your money here, move on. I may never go back to the commonwealth ever again because of this place. Could not wait to get off the island and get home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Connorfam
Business
Maine
Aug 17, 2014

4 night get away

The beach was nice, the ocean water amazing, the pools were nice. The service was awful. no towels in room, had to ask every day. no clock in room, Yes i was on vacation, but a clock is still nice, Could not get the TV on, had to ask 3 times to get it looked at. Dining room was too cold, and very disorganized. Tables always lacked silverware, glasses, salt and pepper. No one appeared to know what their job was. Several restaurants, Had to call between 9 -11 AM, booked by 9:06, finally got a reservation on night 4, the place was not even 1/2 full. Would i go back, NO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lisa F.
Business
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Awesome quick getawy

Our trip to the Breezes was awesome. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The room was comfortable but a bit dated. Can use some updating all around. The beach was well worth the trip! Amazing water and sand. Food was good with many options. Husband loves the Reggae Restaurant available at night. We would definitely go back again. Taxi and bus service was great as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelingTourist2014
Business
NYC
Feb 18, 2014

Average All Inclusive, Rooms are outdated

This hotel needs to be refreshed, the rooms are shabby and outdated, so are the common spaces. The beach is nice though and the food is ok for an all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your own large cup or bottle, the line even to get a glass of water by the pool can get long

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
warm weather fan 15
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 26, 2014

Not impressed

The people were friendly and helpful. Our biggest issue was towels. It was very difficult to get them as every towel was taken from your room in the morning and it was late afternoon/evening before you got any back. Of the 5 days we were there we had wash clothes 2 days. Hand towels were also scarce. We finally hid any clean towels so they would not be taken. Very annoying when you come back to your room from snorkeling and want to get showered for dinner but don't have a towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pond Cake Cathy
Business
Holly Springs, NC
Feb 26, 2014

Expected more.

Room smelled like mildew, phone didn't work, ran out of beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifteen minute walk to a small straw market.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LC1263
Business
FISHKILL NEW YORK
Mar 4, 2014

NEEDS OVERHALL

HOTEL CLOSE BY TO AIRPORT WHICH IS GREAT COULD BE WONDERFUL BUT IT LOOKS LIKE IT NEEDS TO BE DONE OVER,ITS OLD AND NEEDS UPDATING - AND SOME OF THE ROOMS AND HALLWAYS HAD A DISTINCT TERRIBLE MILDEW ODOR AND WE HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS TWICE THEN THE ROOM WE ENDEND UP IN HAD A MAJOR ISSUE WITH THE DOOR YOU HAD TO OPEN IT AND SLAM IT SHUT WITH YOUR BODY WEIGHT AND ONE DAY I COULDN'T GET OUT OF THE ROOM , ALSO KEY CARDS HAD TO BE RETURNED TWICE BECAUSE THEY DIDNT WORK IN THE DOORS. THE ROOMS WERE OK THEY WERE CLEANED WELL BUT THE BATHROOM NEEDS TO BE REDONE , AND CLEANED BETTER I THINK THE TOILET TISSUE HOLDER LOOKED LIKE IT WAS CORRODED AND THE GROUT IN TILES WERE GROSS IT LOOKED LIKE THEY DID HALF A REVAMP IN BATHROOM BY PUTTING IN GRANITE SINK TOP AND SHOWER SEAT BUT THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE REVAMPED. BEACH WAS BEAUTIFUL AND POOL VERY NICE , THEY HAD SOME ACTIVITY BY THE POOL AND THE ENTERTAINER AT NIGHT WAS REALLY GREAT! WE HAD ONE COMPLETE DAY OF RAIN AND THEY REALLY DIDNT HAVE ANYTHING GOING ON FOR THE DAY WHICH WAS A DISSAPOINTMENT. IF THEY CLEANED UP THE PLACE BY REMODELING AND GETTING RID OF THE MILDEW SMELL IN AREAS I WOULD REVISIT BUT AT CONDITION ITS IN NOW I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top