$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
554 reviews
Another trip to paradise

This was my families 6th year there. Cleanliness is always first rate and the food is varied and... See full review

  • JimMcC
  • Jul 15, 2014
blew my expectations out of the water

Everything was perfect. ..staff was so frendly and willing to help in any way...food was delicious... See full review

  • mattymac
  • Apr 30, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Café (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (554)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
554 out of 554
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMW
Vancouver British Columbia Canada
Jan 30, 2010

breezes bahamas all inclusive

Vacation The Beds were not very comfortable Otherwise great service friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ExNooYorka
Philadelphia, PA
May 30, 2010

Showing its age but still a good time

This is not our first all-inclusive experience, so we knew what to expect - there's plenty of food and drink but most food is of average quality and most drinks are weak. The hotel is in need of renovation as the rooms are starting to show their age with worn carpeting and damaged furniture. The two restaurants on site have better quality food than the buffet; you are allowed to eat there every night. It would be nicer if they had more than two. You can only make reservations for the restaurants between 9:30 AM and 11 AM and they indicate you must make reservations 24 hrs in advance, but some same-day reservations were available. The pool area is large enough and lounge chairs are plentiful. Ditto for the beach. Pool / beach towels are restricted to one per person however you may exchange them for fresh towels throughout the day as you wish. Water quality in the rooms was poor as the water had a lingering putrid smell. Water quality in the dining areas was fine. We'll come back to the Bahamas, but we're unsure as to whether we'll go back to Breezes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike1234
Long Island, New York, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Good getaway, great value.

We had a very good time at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the food was surprisingly very good. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pack a pair of pants. A few restaurants are fancy and you cant dine in shorts.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DANOMAN
NASSAU
Mar 18, 2010

Well worth it

Very good hotel, My mistake was booking during spring break. It was not to bad but the early morning 1;00- 4:00am was noisy. Would go back at a different time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the upscale dining choices at hotel at night

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2010 spring breaker
Hamden, CT
Mar 13, 2010

Great Location, Service & Super Clean!

This hotel was the perfect spot for spring break; my friends and I like to have fun but hate being around people who are going to party until they pass out on the pool deck. The groups here were relatively calm and the staff and security at the hotel always had things under control. There was always food available whether it was 8 am or 2 am, the entertainment was good and the rooms were simple but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

go on the booze & cruise offered by the vendors on the beach; snorkeling, lunch, great drinks and dance party!

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york, new york
Jun 14, 2010

Beautiful Beach

The beach is beautiful and the activities are a lot of fun. It can get a bit too noisy in the evening hours if your are not up for the partying that goes on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bridgeport,CT
Oct 30, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Good location for people to stay,lot a fun,good food and drink,lot of activities, music,dance...Staff very friendly.I cant wait to comeback next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albion
Jan 4, 2009

good value

The Breezes Bahama resort was a good value for the cost. If you want a higher class hotel, there are some nicer ones close by, but you will pay substantially more. The food was fine, the room was clean and comfortable, and the service was acceptable for the most part. If you are a later arriver for the buffet, your choices will be limited, and finding a table that is cleaned off might be a challenge. But you get what you pay for. Overall I found the resort suited my needs well. Lots of friendly people, fun beach volleyball, and plenty to drink! A taxi downtown charges $6/person, whether you have 2 or 10 people, but you can negotiate it down to $5/person. Buses are $1.25, but can be a little scary. We had a fight on one of ours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The club at Atlantis was something to see.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Cowboy
NY
Mar 7, 2014

Great get away

We had a wonderful time from start to finish. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. We also loved that the resort was 14 and older so no screaming children running around. We would go back in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shelby Twp, MI
Jan 10, 2010

Great resort!

The staff was amazing! The entertainment staff was friendly and helpful. Bartenders more than happy to accomodate us. Front desk helpful. We had originally requested a room with a king size bed, but were given a room with 2 double beds. The front desk cheerfully moved us the following day. The buffets were good. Keeping in mind that they are cooking for hundreds of people at a time, the food was pleasant, but not spectacular. We never ate anywhere else, and were satisfied with what was served. The weather was an issue for us. We chose this resort because of their variety of water sports. Our weather was in the 60s with 10-15 mph winds. The resort deemed it unsafe to operate any of the water activities the entire time we were there. So, we were never able to enjoy the main reason we were there. We felt there were times when the wind shouldn't have been an issue and would have liked to use the facilities. This was a major disappointment for us. There were many other activities to keep us busy, though. All in all, it was an enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top