$528 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeng
Business
Attleboro, MA, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Needs improvement

Breezes was closed a few months due to hurricane damage. As a result, many of the staff left for jobs at other resorts and it showed. Mostly trainee staff during this stay. Room was not cleaned well, always late cleaning the room, never had enough towels. Appeared under staffed with food service as well. Still a beautiful beach and island. Hopefully once fully staffed and well trained it will be the Breezes it was before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelDan
Business
Danvers, MA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Vacation

We were looking for a quiet getaway and this was not it. If your looking for a spring break like vacation then you'll love this place. We would def not go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bananface19
Business
boston, ma
Mar 12, 2012

Girls Weekend

I was a bit disappointed by the facilities at Breezes Bahamas. The rooms did not come with an actual balcony, the staff was "ok". But they weren't very friendly or particularly helpful. I was irritated that there wasn't any wifi and I had to PAY to use their computers for the internet. In this day and age, no resort/hotel should be incapable of offering free wifi. The food was ok for a resort. The grill was the best part of it and it was nice that they offered salads as options. Hugely disappointed by the night time entertainment. We were there for karaoke night on Friday and they had horrilble technical issues and they lost the crowd completely. The song selection was also extremely limited. The guy who sang was also too talkative and on Sat night, the band went on til 1am. That's fine but when it can be heard in the hotel rooms, it's very unpleasant and annoying. Not everyone is there to party until 1 AM. All in all, while the beach was beautiful, the pool was very loud and the entertainment was pretty horrendous. I will never go back to Breezes again and may not ever go to the Bahamas based soley on this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kelley128
Business
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
Apr 28, 2012

Beautiful island

This is one of the best islands I have ever been to!! We had a great time and left the resort a few times and never felt unwelcome! They make you feel very at home and want you to have fun!! That we did!! We rented scooters for a day and that was soo much fun!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a trip around the island and see how beautiful it is!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babymooner123
Business
Minneapolis
May 9, 2012

Very friendly staff

Hotel rooms are older and could use an update, but for the price this was a great deal. If you don't like staying up late this is not for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woody travelr
Business
Chicago
May 16, 2012

Decent get away

They need for activities planned or guest and some type of control for the gulls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenjen
Business
New York
Aug 9, 2012

Great getaway

From the time we arrived everything went great...the pools are nice the beach is great . The staff was always friendly and helpful.The only downfall is the food at the buffet restaurant...not enough ,no variety, no taste .Other than that the hotel is very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LuvBug
Business
Tuckahoe, New York
Aug 13, 2012

Nice Vacation

As far as an all inclusive Breezes is a great pick. Everything is including even the "nicer" restaurants. Nightly entertainment was average however the drinks were weak. As far as cleanliness of the hotel it could have been kept cleaner however with the amount of people it's hard. Our room was kept clean however the bathroom had a fly problem. The nicest part was the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to accommodate. Overall it was a good vacation and we had a great time. Although I wouldn't count it out because of the price, if we are to return to the Bahamas we would probably try another property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BnN Orlando
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 9, 2012

Used to be Great...

Baha Mar next door seems to be the sign that this older Cable Beach beauty is going by the wayside. Just returning yesterday from our most recent trip to Breezes - Nassau, we find ourselves saddened at the lack of upkeep and investment in this property with so much potential. Don't get us wrong, the staff were wonderful, as always. The employees along with caribbean location really make it. Ashton and Max took great care of us in the dining room. Rochelle, Angela, Ahmed, Michael as well as many others taking care of our drinks. Not to mention housekeeping working their butts off everyday. Thanks to all those and to those whose names we did not mention. The staff truly makes Breezes. Sadly, where this resort falls short, we believe, comes more from corporate/upper level management. This is a wonderful property in a prime location with so much potential for functionality as well as just plain old vacationing. However, there are so many points that have been missed, and this, falls to corporate/upper management. For example, mattresses are extremely uncomfortable. The rooms are not as well-appointed as they could be. The furniture needs updating. Rooms could also use a chair or sofa. Rooms are kept very clean, mind you. Housekeeping does their job. Bathrooms are sufficient, but could use better water pressure. In addition, the piano bar has great potential as well. Wonderful staff, but has a musty smell, that reminds us of water damage. It has been there both times we have visited in the last year. Dining: The buffet food and service is very good. Breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as grill are consistently great. Tables, chairs, etc need updating. We dined at the Garden of Eden and were deeply disappointed as to the food quality and service knowledge of the menu. Clearly corners have been cut within waiting staff as well as the chefs. Pool is pretty along with amazing view of the beach. At the same time, the pool bar as well as the grill area by the pool AND the upstairs open-air bar in the main lobby area overlooking the pool are completely run away with bees, EVERYWHERE. This does NOT make for a comfortable, relaxing environment. Overall, we are very sad. We would very much like to return to this property, but based on what is happening on Cable Beach, we don't plan to return. We love the more personal feel this type of resort offers, verses a Baha Mar or Atlantis. In visiting again, we see a definite decline in care for the property from corporate level management. We can not say enough for the all the staff onsite who do a great job everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark from New York
Business
Hurleyville, NY
Nov 19, 2012

Adequate for the price

Considering we were there a couple of weeks after hurricane Sandy went through, the hotel wasn't in as bad a condition as I thought it would be. It does need some TLC though. There were a lot of little maintenance issues throughout the hotel. Our room was nice and clean and the maid took very good care of us. All the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. All our interactions with them were very positive and friendly. The food leaves a lot to be desired. There are a lot of choices at the buffet but the biggest problem is the food was always on the warm to cold side. I think if they kept the food hotter it would have been much better. We did eat at both the restaurants and the food there was much better. The drinks were very good and plentiful. The bartenders were quick to serve you and very friendly. They even remembered your name and what you were drinking. Like I said, it's adequate for the price considering it is an all inclusive hotel. Fix the food and this could be a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top