$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
554 reviews
Another trip to paradise

This was my families 6th year there. Cleanliness is always first rate and the food is varied and... See full review

  • JimMcC
  • Jul 15, 2014
blew my expectations out of the water

Everything was perfect. ..staff was so frendly and willing to help in any way...food was delicious... See full review

  • mattymac
  • Apr 30, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Café (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (554)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
554 out of 554
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Better in the Bahamas
Springfield, PA.
Sep 3, 2012

Fantastic Vacation

Breezes Bahamas is an outstanding resort. The most impressive thing about this place was the staff, They were the most helpful and friendly staff we have ever experienced while on vacation. From Nicholas at the front desk, to Alex in the Garden of Eden restaurant, no one could do enough for you to make your stay the best and most memorable experience ever. Funky D and the Summer Breezes band was great nightly entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Garden of Eden restaurant was the best for service and menu selection.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crashley[@]
EAGLE, IDAHO
Mar 12, 2010

THE WORST, DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS

THE ROOM WAS A GOOD SIZE AND THE BATHROOM WAS NEW BUT THE SHOWER LEAKED SO THE FLOOR WAS WET EVERY TIME WE GOT OUT AND THE BALCONY IN THE ROOM WAS JUST A RAIL NEXT TO A SLIDING DOOR. YOU COULD NOT STEP OUT ON IT AT ALL. THEY PLAYED LOUD LOUD MUSIC AND HAD MARCHING BANDS PLAYING TILL AROUND 11. IT WOULD SHAKE THE ROOM. WE WERE ON A INSIDE ROOM SO THE SOUND JUST AMPLIFIED. THE FOOD WAS THE WORST FOOD I HAV EVER HAD. THE BUFFET WAS A JOKE IT FEATURED THE SAME FOOD WHICH WAS TERRIBLE FOOD. THE OTHER RESTAURANTS THEY HAVE ARE VERY HARD TO GET IN. YOU HAVE TO CALL AT 8 AM TO GET RESERVATIONS THE MORNING BEFORE. WHEN YOU DO GET RESERVATIONS THEY HAVE THEIR BOOK SO SCREWED UP AND LET ANYONE IN THEY DONT HAVE ENOUGH ROOM SO YOU END UP WAITING. WE SHOWED UP FOR OUR RESERVATION AND THEY NEVER EVEN WROTE IT DOWN, ALONG WITH 5 OTHER TABLES. SO THEY LET EVERYONE IN AND WE HAD TO WAIT A LONG TIME TO GET OUR ORDER. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS RESORT TO ANYONE. EVERYTHING ABOUT IT RUINED OUR VACATION. THE STAFF WAS VERY UNHAPPY AND THE DINING WAS TERRIBLE. THE BUFFET SEATING WAS SEAT YOURSELF (LOOKED LIKE A CAFETERIA) SO YOU HAD TO FIGHT FOR A DIRTY TABLE. THEY WERE VERY SLOW ON CLEANING THEM OFF. YOU HAD TO GET ALL YOUR OWN BEVERAGES BECAUSE YOU RARLY SEE THE STAFF. IT WAS FILTHY! EVEN THE BUFFET WAS FILTHY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

GO PAY THE EXTRA MONEY AND STAY AT SANDALS OR THE ATLANTIS. IT IS WORTH IT!

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
horrified Brit
UK
Apr 18, 2012

noisy/ room cleaned prior to checking out

noisy and over crowded in general.The loungers by the pool and on the beach most overcrowded of any hotel i have stayed in. impossible for any quiet time due to large groups of North Americans both college kids on spring break and groups of adults. they do not know what privacy is, lying on a lounger and it was jostled by kids coming to sit near after I was already lying down trying to read quietly and they were leaning against the back and moving my lounger jarring my back. They won I moved, I decided they were to ignorant to respect anyone elses feelings. I was horrified when I went to get my bags half an hour prior to check out time the room was already being cleaned and the bathroom was being cleaned. my bags were visible in the middle of the floor some items still in the bathroom. The person cleaning the room was not amused whan I went to go into the bathroom, It was still my room at 10.30. Also my details said check out was at 12.00 but they insisted it was 11.00 If by some misfortune you stay here and think that your towels are used on arrival they probably are so complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 9, 2010

Shabby, reservation lost, indifferent

[...] THe building and furnishing are falling apart, the bed was uncomfortable and the food mediocre. The hallways are noisy. I cannot recommend this resort [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 7, 2009

Boring!

The hotel was boring at night with a terribly loud annoying show that didn't change night to night. The buffets have unedible food that made a lot of people in our group feel sick. Overall I would never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B&B
Alhambra, Ca.
Jun 8, 2009

Good for drunks, waste of money

Went here for a wedding,which I would not recommend at all. Have your neighbor plan one in your backyard with a boom box,you will get better results. If this were my wedding I would have been beyond angry. Nice place if you want to get hammered with 20 somethings the whole time. The party atmosphere here is non-stop. All inclusive? Sure if you don't mind eating questionable food on the schedule that they want you to eat it. Oh,and do not expect towels, they seem to not have enough for every room. Top shelf liquor,if you consider $5 bottles of rum top shelf. Dirty pools,thin walls,tile floors in hall ways (very nice for amplifying the voices of drunk college kids),understaffed,questionable room descriptions(ocean view?). The list just goes on and on. We are beyond disappointed,I have never felt so ripped off before,the way this place is marketed is entirely unethical. Do not waste your money here, move on. I may never go back to the commonwealth ever again because of this place. Could not wait to get off the island and get home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crashley[@]
EAGLE, IDAHO
Mar 12, 2010

THE WORST, DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS

THE ROOM WAS A GOOD SIZE AND THE BATHROOM WAS NEW BUT THE SHOWER LEAKED SO THE FLOOR WAS WET EVERY TIME WE GOT OUT AND THE BALCONY IN THE ROOM WAS JUST A RAIL NEXT TO A SLIDING DOOR. YOU COULD NOT STEP OUT ON IT AT ALL. THEY PLAYED LOUD LOUD MUSIC AND HAD MARCHING BANDS PLAYING TILL AROUND 11. IT WOULD SHAKE THE ROOM. WE WERE ON A INSIDE ROOM SO THE SOUND JUST AMPLIFIED. THE FOOD WAS THE WORST FOOD I HAV EVER HAD. THE BUFFET WAS A JOKE IT FEATURED THE SAME FOOD WHICH WAS TERRIBLE FOOD. THE OTHER RESTAURANTS THEY HAVE ARE VERY HARD TO GET IN. YOU HAVE TO CALL AT 8 AM TO GET RESERVATIONS THE MORNING BEFORE. WHEN YOU DO GET RESERVATIONS THEY HAVE THEIR BOOK SO SCREWED UP AND LET ANYONE IN THEY DONT HAVE ENOUGH ROOM SO YOU END UP WAITING. WE SHOWED UP FOR OUR RESERVATION AND THEY NEVER EVEN WROTE IT DOWN, ALONG WITH 5 OTHER TABLES. SO THEY LET EVERYONE IN AND WE HAD TO WAIT A LONG TIME TO GET OUR ORDER. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS RESORT TO ANYONE. EVERYTHING ABOUT IT RUINED OUR VACATION. THE STAFF WAS VERY UNHAPPY AND THE DINING WAS TERRIBLE. THE BUFFET SEATING WAS SEAT YOURSELF (LOOKED LIKE A CAFETERIA) SO YOU HAD TO FIGHT FOR A DIRTY TABLE. THEY WERE VERY SLOW ON CLEANING THEM OFF. YOU HAD TO GET ALL YOUR OWN BEVERAGES BECAUSE YOU RARLY SEE THE STAFF. IT WAS FILTHY! EVEN THE BUFFET WAS FILTHY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

GO PAY THE EXTRA MONEY AND STAY AT SANDALS OR THE ATLANTIS. IT IS WORTH IT!

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 9, 2010

Shabby, reservation lost, indifferent

[...] THe building and furnishing are falling apart, the bed was uncomfortable and the food mediocre. The hallways are noisy. I cannot recommend this resort [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Feb 8, 2010

Don't Waste Your Money

The food was awful. The room smelled and the bed was awful. My boyfriend and I are an interracial couple and the staff had comments about it. The entertainment was not that good. This was probably one of the worst places I have ever stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Straw Market was fun.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Kim
carrollton, ky.
Jun 27, 2009

Not what I was expecting!

I was expecting so much nicer. Usally the places I stay are much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kalls
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 29, 2009

Not Good

Bugs in room. Very little pool music. Pool water was filthy. Bartenders and front desk workers were rude and provided terrible service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top