$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
423 reviews
Enjoyed Myself

This was a girls trip with my BFF from college. We had a great time. All the staff was helpful and... See full review

  • ASUAlum
  • Jun 9, 2015
Awesome couple resort.

Staff were great and fun. Would recommend to a couple or a group of friends. See full review

  • Doowie
  • Jun 3, 2015

The Breezes hotel is an all-inclusive resort located on the white sands of Cable Beach in Nassau, Bahamas. The West and the East Wings of the resort offer rooms with a choice of garden, ocean or beach views. Each room features mahogany wood furnishings, tropical decorations, tile flooring, floor-to-ceiling windows and a patio or French balcony. The hotel also has three freshwater pools to enjoy. Whether you need help with dining reservations or recommendations on local area attractions, the concierge team is on hand to help you make the most out of your stay. Breezes Bahamas also offers free space for weddings and a complimentary wedding planner.

Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Property features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Highlights

Five buffet-style restaurants are available on-site, with cuisine ranging from Italian fare to the local Bahamian favorites. You can always grab a quick bite to eat at one of the outside grills. Premium cocktails and other exotic tropical drinks, flow endlessly from any one of the bars conveniently located throughout the grounds. To complete your day of fun, be sure to check out the nightly entertainment, including dance contests, oldies night, toga night and live cabaret. Breezes Bahamas is located within walking distance of the Crystal Palace Casino where you can try your luck at various games. Be sure to venture downtown via the local buses that stop right in front of the hotel, to experience the local history and culture.

Nearby attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Cafe (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
Policies
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
423 out of 423
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Working mom in westcheste
Business
Westchester ny
May 4, 2014

Big disappointment

The hotel is undergoing renovations more than described. Everything is antiquated. Food at buffet was very good. Towels for bathroom had to be requested two out of three days. Not enough entertainment. Would not recommend this resort unless you are on a tight budget and just want to be anywhere in the Bahamas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breezes-Bahamas
Oct 16, 2009

The Worst!

The beds were hard as rocks, the walls were paper thin, so Everything was heard by others, water in the hall ways, food was tasteless, and we had staff walk in on our room at different times of the night.Several times the water didn't work, and the electricity went out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bahama
Business
AZ
Jan 14, 2010

Frat house

The weather was cold when we went on our trip, so we spent a lot of time in the hotel. The hotel seems run-down. Beds were uncomfortable, food was not that great, staff was very helpful and friendly. The place reminded me of a fraternity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Dolphin Encounter. It was worth every penny.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crystal Star
Business
New Jersey
Jun 8, 2010

Not happy

The staff was amazaing but I would never return to that resort. Check-in time is 4pm. I asked for a ocean front room and received a ocean side view. The rooms were not cleaned daily and when they were it was a terrible job. The drinks were not top shelf or strong. There was unlimited food if you like your food lukewarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clifton nj
Aug 23, 2010

NOT SUPER INCLUSIVE AT ALL

one of the worst hotels i stayed at. dirty room,pool was very dirty and cloudy,food at burger king is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ELITETRAN
Business
ARLINGTON,TX
Jul 10, 2011

pictures are very deceptive! DO NOT STAY

My girlfriend and I spent four nights and five days at this resort and the overall experience of the hotel was TERRIBLE!! Our room smelled BAD! One of our beds was broken. Our phone in the room was broken and friends could not contact us. There was NO WIFI AT ALL! the water coming out of the sink came out BROWN! Somebody stole my gf's shoes OUT OF OUR ROOM! We did call the staff and let them know but all they said was that staff don't take things out of the room. my cellphone some how got wet while i left it on the nightstand, it was probably a cleaning staff member that accidentally spilled water but the phone was working fine when i left it in my room to go to see the island. The experience of the island was nice but our hotel was dirty! For the price i highly do NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kings Park, NY
Nov 29, 2011

dont go

Disaapointed with this resort, checked in and the safe in the room was broken. 5 phone calls and trips to the front desk and they finally offer another room. No Mojitos??? Buffet was hit or miss every day, either over cooked or cold. Martinos was aweful, Garden of Eden was decent. The beds are very old, hard and lumpy. The sheets dont even fit the bed. The silding door was cracked in more than one place, thought it might shatter if we tried to open it. The toilet kept running all night. The last day there was water coming through the ceiling in the bathroom! The bahamas is a great place to go, just dont stay at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at Twin Brothers at Fish Fry

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lynn S.
Business
Pasadena, MD, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Wouldn't reccomend!!

Hotel was very noisy, house keeping beat on every door, every morning beginning at 9:00. Walls are thin, could hear my neighbors (and didn't want to). It was a chore to get pool towels each day...took at least 3 trips.....they were always due in 25-30 minutes. Dinner reservations were equally difficult to come by, each time we called the restaurant was booked up. If you want cheap you'll get it here but don't expect toeat well, relax and/or sleep in!!! Entire area surrounding hotel is under construction...don't expect to walk to the Casino> Sidewalks are closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mosh
Business
Vermont
Apr 13, 2012

go somewhere else

The location is wonderful...but that's about it. The food was mediocre at best. The two "restaurants" are ok..but you have to make reservations 24 hours in advance and you can only make those reservations between 9a-11a, so we lost two nights of opportunity to "go out" to eat. The buffet food was horrible. It was always luke warm to cold when it should have been hot. They did always have fresh fruit. Bottom line, what you see and read about this hotel is not always what you get. We were glad it was only a 5 day vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out to eat and enjoy local food.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
horrified Brit
Business
UK
Apr 18, 2012

noisy/ room cleaned prior to checking out

noisy and over crowded in general.The loungers by the pool and on the beach most overcrowded of any hotel i have stayed in. impossible for any quiet time due to large groups of North Americans both college kids on spring break and groups of adults. they do not know what privacy is, lying on a lounger and it was jostled by kids coming to sit near after I was already lying down trying to read quietly and they were leaning against the back and moving my lounger jarring my back. They won I moved, I decided they were to ignorant to respect anyone elses feelings. I was horrified when I went to get my bags half an hour prior to check out time the room was already being cleaned and the bathroom was being cleaned. my bags were visible in the middle of the floor some items still in the bathroom. The person cleaning the room was not amused whan I went to go into the bathroom, It was still my room at 10.30. Also my details said check out was at 12.00 but they insisted it was 11.00 If by some misfortune you stay here and think that your towels are used on arrival they probably are so complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top