$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
384 reviews
Had a Blast!

We stay at Breezes with another couple back in June 2014. The hotel was great, food was all... See full review

  • bree
  • Feb 25, 2015
Great food & entertainment. Awesome staff.

Expensive for me as a single traveler. But the staff were fantastic. Very helpful & friendly. Must... See full review

  • Christine P.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Most amenities included
  • Swimming pool on site and easy access to beach
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Cafe (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 384
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bree
Business
San Diego
Feb 25, 2015

Had a Blast!

We stay at Breezes with another couple back in June 2014. The hotel was great, food was all inclusive good! We noticed a lot of the staff, were rude. Not sure if it is because you are not able allowed to tip them but we would ask for water or ketchup and they would either take forever or act like they didn't hear you. The night entertainment was awesome! There was a few nights were it rained and we had to stay inside the resort but it was okay! they had dancing, talent shows and we enjoyed the free underground club they have. Also, Kayaking was included, so we took advantage of that. And you can rent a Cabana out on the beach for the day for a couple of bucks. We did that 2x. It was a nice way to relax and enjoy the beach. Over all we had a great time, I suggest you take the bus and visit down town and try Fish Fry, food that everyone raves about!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
n rafiq
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

bday trip

My stay was comfortable friendly staff and alot of activities for everyone attractions are close by which was very helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy and have fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
n rafiq
Business
new jersey
Nov 17, 2014

breez3z

It was very nice staff was very friendly not far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meganleigh723
Business
Western PA
Oct 14, 2014

You get what you pay for!

My spouse and I visited this hotel with a group of about 30 friends for a wedding. It was great for what we went there to do (have cocktails and lay in the sun with old college friends) but I would have been upset if we were honeymooning there. There were some great things about it and some not so great things... The Good Stuff -All you can eat and drink really exists. Bartenders are super nice and fairly quick (compared to some others on island time!) If fact, our favorite bartender remembered our names after the first day! -Staff is very friendly -Felt very safe -Several pools (one with a swim up bar) -Great dance club and piano bar! -Other entertainment was fun The Not So Good Stuff -Food is very basic and although it is "all you can eat," it is not available all day long. For example, breakfast ends at 10am and nothing else is open until 11:30. So don't plan on sleeping in AND eating breakfast! -You will more often than not have to flag someone down at the buffet to get drinks and sometimes even napkins and silverware. People work there, they just are not in a hurry. -The other restaurants do not take reservations. Expect to wait several hours for sit down service. (Although the food was excellent once we actually got to it! Side note - you can walk right in to the buffet.) -Beds are super uncomfortable. The joke was that they keep rock hard beds so that the spa stays in business. -Daily house keeping left much to be desired. We had to call for washcloths every day because we got none. Bed linens had holes in them. Floors were never mopped and there was mildew in the bathroom shower. So - would I go there again? Yes, in the right setting...with friends, to have frozen drinks and lay in the sun. Would I go there for a romantic vacation with my spouse alone? Absolutely not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meganleigh723
Business
Western PA
Oct 14, 2014

You get what you pay for!

My spouse and I visited this hotel with a group of about 30 friends for a wedding. It was great for what we went there to do (have cocktails and lay in the sun with old college friends) but I would have been upset if we were honeymooning there. There were some great things about it and some not so great things... The Good Stuff -All you can eat and drink really exists. Bartenders are super nice and fairly quick (compared to some others on island time!) If fact, our favorite bartender remembered our names after the first day! -Staff is very friendly -Felt very safe -Several pools (one with a swim up bar) -Great dance club and piano bar! -Other entertainment was fun The Not So Good Stuff -Food is very basic and although it is "all you can eat," it is not available all day long. For example, breakfast ends at 10am and nothing else is open until 11:30. So don't plan on sleeping in AND eating breakfast! -You will more often than not have to flag someone down at the buffet to get drinks and sometimes even napkins and silverware. People work there, they just are not in a hurry. -The other restaurants do not take reservations. Expect to wait several hours for sit down service. (Although the food was excellent once we actually got to it! Side note - you can walk right in to the buffet.) -Beds are super uncomfortable. The joke was that they keep rock hard beds so that the spa stays in business. -Daily house keeping left much to be desired. We had to call for washcloths every day because we got none. Bed linens had holes in them. Floors were never mopped and there was mildew in the bathroom shower. So - would I go there again? Yes, in the right setting...with friends, to have frozen drinks and lay in the sun. Would I go there for a romantic vacation with my spouse alone? Absolutely not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen the Fishy
Business
Eastchester, NY
Sep 28, 2014

25th birthday getaway

I took a trip with 6 friends for a double birthday celebration. When I first opened my room I was taken aback by the older style of the furniture. At first I thought it could use a modern touch but soon understood the theme. This is not a huge impersonal "trendy" place. This place captures the traditional aspect of the Bahamas. Every single employee; be it the front desk, kitchen staff, housekeeping, bartenders (you get it it), made us feel at home. They were all so courteous and hospitable. It captures the essence of the Bahamas and it's people. The hotel itself was beautiful and clean. When they say "All-Inclusive" they mean it. There's a rock climbing wall and trapeze free of charge for hotel guests. The beaches are clean and beautiful! It was not crowded at all which I loved! super strong drinks, adults only so no crying babies. All in all it was a great experience. I highly recommend The Breezes !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown or paradise island have the best night life. I was glad to be far enough that I wasn't disturbed by party animals, but was a short ride away if I wanted to be one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YOLO from 1969
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 16, 2014

Great Birthday weekend getaway

Beautiful Beach! Lots of activities, food great, friendly staff.... Just what I wanted a perfect birthday getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from the airport.,, easy to get transportation from the hotel to downtown Nassau

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Connorfam
Business
Maine
Aug 17, 2014

4 night get away

The beach was nice, the ocean water amazing, the pools were nice. The service was awful. no towels in room, had to ask every day. no clock in room, Yes i was on vacation, but a clock is still nice, Could not get the TV on, had to ask 3 times to get it looked at. Dining room was too cold, and very disorganized. Tables always lacked silverware, glasses, salt and pepper. No one appeared to know what their job was. Several restaurants, Had to call between 9 -11 AM, booked by 9:06, finally got a reservation on night 4, the place was not even 1/2 full. Would i go back, NO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill the friend
Business
Connecticut
Jul 27, 2014

Cheap getaway

Room was dirty Staff were unhelpful The food was not very good at all and the restaurants were mediocre and took forever too get the food to the table The pool was great along with the bar and alcohol was not an issue. The grill beach shack outside was fine and helped for a good lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aviationkiwi
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 24, 2014

Great Stay

The hotel was very nice and accommodating. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top