$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
361 reviews
Great Vacation

The hotel was very comfortable except the beds were a bit too hard. The all inclusive aspect was... See full review

  • Suepl
  • Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed Myself

This was a girls trip with my BFF from college. We had a great time. All the staff was helpful and... See full review

  • ASUAlum
  • Jun 9, 2015

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Property features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Most amenities included
  • Swimming pool on site and easy access to beach
Nearby attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Cafe (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
Policies
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Working mom in westcheste
Business
Westchester ny
May 4, 2014

Big disappointment

The hotel is undergoing renovations more than described. Everything is antiquated. Food at buffet was very good. Towels for bathroom had to be requested two out of three days. Not enough entertainment. Would not recommend this resort unless you are on a tight budget and just want to be anywhere in the Bahamas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kings Park, NY
Nov 29, 2011

dont go

Disaapointed with this resort, checked in and the safe in the room was broken. 5 phone calls and trips to the front desk and they finally offer another room. No Mojitos??? Buffet was hit or miss every day, either over cooked or cold. Martinos was aweful, Garden of Eden was decent. The beds are very old, hard and lumpy. The sheets dont even fit the bed. The silding door was cracked in more than one place, thought it might shatter if we tried to open it. The toilet kept running all night. The last day there was water coming through the ceiling in the bathroom! The bahamas is a great place to go, just dont stay at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at Twin Brothers at Fish Fry

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lynn S.
Business
Pasadena, MD, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Wouldn't reccomend!!

Hotel was very noisy, house keeping beat on every door, every morning beginning at 9:00. Walls are thin, could hear my neighbors (and didn't want to). It was a chore to get pool towels each day...took at least 3 trips.....they were always due in 25-30 minutes. Dinner reservations were equally difficult to come by, each time we called the restaurant was booked up. If you want cheap you'll get it here but don't expect toeat well, relax and/or sleep in!!! Entire area surrounding hotel is under construction...don't expect to walk to the Casino> Sidewalks are closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mosh
Business
Vermont
Apr 13, 2012

go somewhere else

The location is wonderful...but that's about it. The food was mediocre at best. The two "restaurants" are ok..but you have to make reservations 24 hours in advance and you can only make those reservations between 9a-11a, so we lost two nights of opportunity to "go out" to eat. The buffet food was horrible. It was always luke warm to cold when it should have been hot. They did always have fresh fruit. Bottom line, what you see and read about this hotel is not always what you get. We were glad it was only a 5 day vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out to eat and enjoy local food.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
horrified Brit
Business
UK
Apr 18, 2012

noisy/ room cleaned prior to checking out

noisy and over crowded in general.The loungers by the pool and on the beach most overcrowded of any hotel i have stayed in. impossible for any quiet time due to large groups of North Americans both college kids on spring break and groups of adults. they do not know what privacy is, lying on a lounger and it was jostled by kids coming to sit near after I was already lying down trying to read quietly and they were leaning against the back and moving my lounger jarring my back. They won I moved, I decided they were to ignorant to respect anyone elses feelings. I was horrified when I went to get my bags half an hour prior to check out time the room was already being cleaned and the bathroom was being cleaned. my bags were visible in the middle of the floor some items still in the bathroom. The person cleaning the room was not amused whan I went to go into the bathroom, It was still my room at 10.30. Also my details said check out was at 12.00 but they insisted it was 11.00 If by some misfortune you stay here and think that your towels are used on arrival they probably are so complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tmhouse1010
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 26, 2012

Needs an Overhall

I recently booked a trip for 6 adults to Breezes Bahamas. Our trip was 7/14/12 to 7/21/12. The flight and free transfer went excellent. No concerns there. However, upon checking into Breezes, I was a bit disappointed. I will list the items that were unacceptable: The room (509)was not cleaned very well. Sand all over the floors. Also, the dresser was broken so bad to the point once my clothes were in the drawer, I was unable to retrieve them. Upon calling the front desk, I was told someone would address the issue. 2 days later, they said the drawers were fixed, however, they weren't. I called the front desk again and finally on Wed. 7/18 a new dresser was delivered. My parents, room (513) had requested a refrigerator upon check in. My father takes medication and needed to keep it cold. Needless to say, after several requests, they NEVER received a refrigerator and had to keep his medication on ice in the ice bucket. My brother and his wife, in room (518) had the same issues with dirty floors and a leaking shower. Nothing was ever done the entire week. Now onto the food. The buffet was fine for breakfast however dinner was disgusting. Cold and sloppy. Martinos restaurant was just as bad. We all basically had stomach pains after eating there. The pool(s) were very dirty, floating cups, dirt, and God knows what else. Our experience at this hotel was not what we had expected or paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nita724
Business
New Jersey
Aug 21, 2012

great getaway!

I really enjoyed myself at this resort! Everything was there! You didn't need to leave the grounds unless you wanted to check out downtown, other hotels or excursions. Where our room was located we walked right out from our room and a few steps away was the beach. My only complaint was that it took a while for room service to bring extra towels. Other than that, it was a very pleasant, relaxing vacation. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sun bunny242
Business
California
Jul 14, 2013

Not great

Horrible hotel. Dirty, rundown, mediocre food and cheap alcohol. Wouldn't recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lady clean
Business
flint, mi
Oct 21, 2010

the terrible resort

The bahama island was great the people are very friendly. We will return to the bahamas, but a different resort. There is an old mildew oder at the breezes that permeates everything. the food, your room, the bathroom in our room was awful,we had to wear shoes in the shower. All the food taste the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were on the bus route, only 1.25 each way.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very unsatisfied guest
Business
Chicago Illinois
Nov 14, 2010

Dirty dirty dirty!

As soon as we were checked in and saw our room we immediately turned around, asked for a refund and checked out. Room was not clean, decor of room was that from the 60's and the security within the room was not satisfactory. Not to mention the air conditioning did not follow through to the bathroom. The closet bar to hang clothes on was rusty along with old disgusting rusty hangers. The linen's had mass amounts of hair on them and the phone was filthy. My family stayed there and while visiting them we noticed the pool continuously has an oil film across the top and I would not have considered dipping my toes into it, let alone my entire body. Hot tub was dirty and not always functioning and when it was functioning, it was too hot to dip into. Staff was nice and food was good!!! That is about all the nice things the place has to offer. Manager of hotel was completely insulting to me and my 2 other guests. I consider this place to be that of 2 star's, not 4 by any means. Myself and my 2 other guest's are all professional's in our 40's. We did not feel that this place was worthy of our pet's to stay in let alone human beings. We eventually checked into the Wyndam Hotel where they totally were professional and could not have been nicer!!!!!!!! They even upgraded our stay to an ocean view room after hearing our horrific first 4 hours in the Bahamas. Lovelove> the Bahamas, just would never ever stay or recommend Breezes. Highly recommend The Wyndam and the Bahamas!!! Very nice folks there!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little fish fry shack across the street from the Wyndam......awesome fish and awesome people serving it up.

Back to menu Return to top