$528 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cappy's girl
Norwalk, CT
Dec 15, 2012

Great 40th anniversary

My husband and I had a GREAT time at Breezes. The staff could not have been more friendlier. We love Carl, (security) and James and Roosevelt. Did not want to return home. Yes the hotel is an older hotel but we could find nothing wrong. We WILL return. We even received a bottle of champagne, glasses, fruit and tee shirts for our anniversary. Thank you to all who work at Breezes. Love ya all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the water taxi to Atlantis, only $4.00/per person and you get to see some of the huge homes on Paradise Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senior parent
Business
New York
Jun 29, 2013

good for the price

great location...easy to get to town. very courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60th Birthday celebration
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 23, 2013

Nice Vacation

Enjoyed the beach, pools, buffets, both specialty restaurants (especially the Italian) and the ease of catching a bus to Wyndam (Crystal Palace Casino) and downtown. The last bus is 6 PM and costs $1.25 PP. Taxi from/to airport is $21 (1 bag/2 people). Taxi to/from Atlantis $20. Taxi to Breezes from Wyndam is $11 after 6 PM. Caught the water taxi to the Atlantis Casino from downtown for $6 PP round trip (excluding tip). No bloody marys at Breezes bar. Casino shuttle to Wyndam IS NOT RELIABLE. Room showed a little age but clean and bed was comfortable. Band at night was very good. Drinks at Crystal Casino were $2!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunnyside travelers
Business
New England
Jun 18, 2013

Breezes

We were at Breezes from 5/20/13-5/27/13 this is an older property but very clean & tidy.We came here to Watch Tottenham Hotspur play Jamaican team at the new soccer stadium down the road. We travel a lot & found the staff at Breezes to be the friendliest that we've ever come across. The food was good especially at the Garden of Eden & the Italian restaurant. the only complaint about the vacility was the overwhelming bad smell in the Piano Bar(a plumbing issue sort of smell, absolutely gagging when walking thru the room#. The only other situation we encountered were parents who thought Breezes#an all you can drink place# would be a nice holiday for their 15-18 yr olds. So dear parents WAKE UP....Take your kids to the Grand Canyon, Disney, anywhere else but an all you can drink resort. The kids#tons of them) some...not all acted like idiots...along with some parents who had too much to drink....How's it working out for you now that you are home? Are you surprised to have the teens raiding your liquor cabinet? What were you thinking?!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les7311
Business
Maryland, USA
May 14, 2013

Irie Breezes @ Bahamas

The Friendliest employees i've been around. Front desk and poolside bartenders are the Best! Smiles and more Smiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Straw market. Same dollar for USDollar! Rent a moped if you can vs a car. Beaches was cold this time of year.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newbies in the Bahamas
Business
Houston, Texas
May 13, 2013

Relaxing and plenty of fun things to do

The staff is very friendly and it's easy to get around town. We enjoyed shopping at the straw market, snorkeling, and site seeing. We enjoyed the food and perfect weather (In May). The rooms were a little dated but what does it matter if you're outside all the time. They do keep them clean. It was our first visit but when ran into many couples that had been there several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the "sandy toes" excursion. You get on a boat and go to a remote island to snorkel or relax on a pristine beach. Also, we enjoyed interacting with the dolphins at the Atlantis resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PS and KS
Business
North Carolina
May 10, 2013

Much needed getaway

Perfect weather, perfect location and staff was very friendly (where else can you go that after meeting someone for 5 minutes and not seeing you for two days would greet you with a warm smile and remember your name!).....as far as the hotel is concerned - really needs updated. The Deluxe Oceanfront rooms aren't very deluxe. The water in the shower does not turn off, the balcony is a whole 6 inches in depth (so you really can't stand on your balcony and enjoy the beautiful views#; rust along the door frames. Carpet needs replaced in the recreation area and the pool tables need replaced. The food is good - but if you are going for a short trip and want to be able to try one of the other restaurants, I would suggest calling the hotel prior to your arrival (reservations are taken only between 9 and 11 and 24 hours in advance) to make reservations. Overall the hotel was nice - just need to bring the hotel out of the 70's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina397
Business
New York
May 9, 2013

Exciting family vacation

We had an amazing time. The service was great and loves that most activities were a part of the all inclusive. Would def stay there again! If you go you must do the trapeze if only for bragging rights! Lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Golf dude 11
Business
Washington, DC
May 6, 2013

Family getaway

This hotel was average and is in need of some upgrades. The staff was great and and the rooms were clean. If you are looking for average meals and drinks in a good location, this would be the place. The price was a little high considering the renovations that need to be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish fry area "twin brothers restaurant" was amazingly good. Has been featured on top chef, bobby flay etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les7311
Business
Maryland, USA
Apr 30, 2013

Suave and Style

The friendliest staff in my entire years of travels. Front Desk Kim and DeValencia are assets to the hotel. Always welcoming staff when in your presence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Straw market about 15 minutes drive from hotel. Beaches was cold this time of year and counted less than 10 swimmers wihtin a 2 miles stretch of beach. Be prepared to smile back to the locals...tons of pics on facebook.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sg1 fun in the sun
Business
new york, new york
Apr 19, 2013

great time

Had a blast. very nice staff great entertainmen. rooms ok (could use an upupgrade as far as the colo scheme and bedrbe is concerned oh and could use a fridge)...but besides that food good. something for everyon. I would recomment this. ps.don't waist your money on cabs local bus take you right to tlantis for 1.25 a person Iin 20 min and very safe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantis is over rated!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top