$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
418 out of 418
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trice
Wisconsin
Oct 23, 2012

Phenomenal Bahamas Experience

My husband and I attended a relative's Bahamas wedding, and I must say that it was truly an experience!! The hotel accommodations were exceptional. The "super all inclusiveness" was the best!! Top shelf liquor, entertainment, and activities were well worth every penny spent. The hotel staff was extremely courteous, polite, helpful, and displayed exceptional hospitality. The rooms were a bit dusty and the curtains could have been cleaner, but overall the experience was great and I would definitely return!! Public transportation was very inexpensive and downtown shopping was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Cowboy
Business
NY
Mar 7, 2014

Great get away

We had a wonderful time from start to finish. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. We also loved that the resort was 14 and older so no screaming children running around. We would go back in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LC1263
Business
FISHKILL NEW YORK
Mar 4, 2014

NEEDS OVERHALL

HOTEL CLOSE BY TO AIRPORT WHICH IS GREAT COULD BE WONDERFUL BUT IT LOOKS LIKE IT NEEDS TO BE DONE OVER,ITS OLD AND NEEDS UPDATING - AND SOME OF THE ROOMS AND HALLWAYS HAD A DISTINCT TERRIBLE MILDEW ODOR AND WE HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS TWICE THEN THE ROOM WE ENDEND UP IN HAD A MAJOR ISSUE WITH THE DOOR YOU HAD TO OPEN IT AND SLAM IT SHUT WITH YOUR BODY WEIGHT AND ONE DAY I COULDN'T GET OUT OF THE ROOM , ALSO KEY CARDS HAD TO BE RETURNED TWICE BECAUSE THEY DIDNT WORK IN THE DOORS. THE ROOMS WERE OK THEY WERE CLEANED WELL BUT THE BATHROOM NEEDS TO BE REDONE , AND CLEANED BETTER I THINK THE TOILET TISSUE HOLDER LOOKED LIKE IT WAS CORRODED AND THE GROUT IN TILES WERE GROSS IT LOOKED LIKE THEY DID HALF A REVAMP IN BATHROOM BY PUTTING IN GRANITE SINK TOP AND SHOWER SEAT BUT THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE REVAMPED. BEACH WAS BEAUTIFUL AND POOL VERY NICE , THEY HAD SOME ACTIVITY BY THE POOL AND THE ENTERTAINER AT NIGHT WAS REALLY GREAT! WE HAD ONE COMPLETE DAY OF RAIN AND THEY REALLY DIDNT HAVE ANYTHING GOING ON FOR THE DAY WHICH WAS A DISSAPOINTMENT. IF THEY CLEANED UP THE PLACE BY REMODELING AND GETTING RID OF THE MILDEW SMELL IN AREAS I WOULD REVISIT BUT AT CONDITION ITS IN NOW I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
warm weather fan 15
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 26, 2014

Not impressed

The people were friendly and helpful. Our biggest issue was towels. It was very difficult to get them as every towel was taken from your room in the morning and it was late afternoon/evening before you got any back. Of the 5 days we were there we had wash clothes 2 days. Hand towels were also scarce. We finally hid any clean towels so they would not be taken. Very annoying when you come back to your room from snorkeling and want to get showered for dinner but don't have a towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pond Cake Cathy
Business
Holly Springs, NC
Feb 26, 2014

Expected more.

Room smelled like mildew, phone didn't work, ran out of beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifteen minute walk to a small straw market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hstill
Business
Delaware
Feb 26, 2014

Mostly Meh

The hotel is in a great location. It's very close to the airport and only a $18 cab ride away. The lobby is nice and colorful with a great view of the pool and ocean. Our room was very humid and the air conditioner was intense. It was hard to ever be comfortable. My clothes and towels never dried because it was so humid in the room. The bed was not very comfortable and the sheets stuck to our skin. I don't feel the maids did a very good job cleaning as there was always sand on our floor. They also were not very generous with the bathroom towels. The shower and sink were nice though. The food was good and there was a lot of variety. The wait staff was fairly attentive but certainly not overly attentive. Sometimes it took upwards of ten minutes to be served drinks. The bartenders were mostly friendly but a few in the lobby bar seemed annoyed to be there. The pool tables and ping pong tables were a lot of fun! HOWEVER, the time we were there, there was also a basketball tournament in town and many of the players were staying at the hotel. They were on average about 18 years old. This was annoying because they were loud and sometimes obnoxious. They took up a lot of the game tables at night and stared women guests, just unnerving at times. The idea of staying at an 18+ resort is to not be annoyed by teenagers, at least that was my thought. They weren't chaperoned appropriately and just acted very juvenile. The beach was nice but definitely not enough chairs. We decided to take a walk until some chairs opened up. The kayaking was really nice though. The free wifi was also a plus. So, for an all inclusive not a bad deal but I definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel to others or stay there again. They really shouldn't host the basketball tournament again either as it can not be good for the other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The indoor and outdoor ping pong tables are fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Left the cat at home
Business
Ohio
Feb 19, 2014

Nice vacation!

Super location, decent food, friendly staff, average evening entertainment. Overall a good time and a nice getaway from the cold weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the number ten bus right out front for $1.25 to get to some fun shopping in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelingTourist2014
Business
NYC
Feb 18, 2014

Average All Inclusive, Rooms are outdated

This hotel needs to be refreshed, the rooms are shabby and outdated, so are the common spaces. The beach is nice though and the food is ok for an all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your own large cup or bottle, the line even to get a glass of water by the pool can get long

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnnyDawn
Business
Missouri
Feb 12, 2014

Not bad for the money

Was a nice place to relax and enjoy. Rooms could have been cleaner. The bed was hard and leaned to one side...not comfortable at all. The blinds don't close so well and the sun glares through in the morning. The front desk is not the most helpful and by the time I figured out how things worked it was time to go home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I hate the cold
Business
south bend IN
Jan 8, 2014

relaxing

Just a word of warning the is NO free hotel shuttle as described on the web site. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Only problem I had was the bathroom sink drained very slow and was not taken care of after I reported it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The is NO free shuttle as described on the web site! You have to pre-book to get transfer vouchers or take a cab which is $20 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LKVS
Business
MD, USA
Jan 3, 2014

good value for money.

The hotel location with a fairly wide sweep of the beach is wonderful. However, the beach and pool related activities close around 6. pm which was surprising. They should be kept open at least until 8 pm. Vegetarian options in the the speciality restaurants were very limited, which was a minus. However, the buffets were good where a variety of food items were available. The food servers gave excellent service. Always smiling and ready to serve! The rooms need upgrading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top