$484 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
376 reviews
You get more than you pay for

A truly Bahamian experience.. Great staff and guests.. So friendly.. Amazing food and drinks... See full review

  • NinaSky711
  • Dec 1, 2014
Awesome place to stay!

Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks while we checked. The staff at this hotel are super... See full review

  • Danielle the explore
  • Sep 8, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Most amenities included
  • Swimming pool on site and easy access to beach
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Cafe (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (376)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sun bunny242
Business
California
Jul 14, 2013

Not great

Horrible hotel. Dirty, rundown, mediocre food and cheap alcohol. Wouldn't recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hub Family
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Jul 4, 2013

Great Family Vacation

We just returned from a six night stay at Breezes Bahamas with our children ages 16 and 21. We had the best time! The location was great...close to the airport and close to downtown only a 10 minute bus/taxi ride...and right on beautiful Cable Beach. The resort is all inclusive, had lots of activities, and the food was good at the buffet and great at both restaurants. Martino's has an Italian menu and Garden of Eden has a little bit of everything. The only problem with Garden of Eden is that with 4 people the dining is outdoors, they have seating for two inside, and the Mosquitos and sand gnats or sand flies as they call them were terrible. We were eaten alive! I went to the nurse the next day to get Benedryl because the itching was unbearable and she said she wasn't surprised because that is the number one thing she treats guests for. I wish we would have known because we would have put on bug spray! The resort is very clean, somewhat dated in some areas because they have done some remodeling, but very clean and well kept. Our only complaint was that the beds need to be replaced. They were very uncomfortable. Also there are not any balconies on the rooms so that you can sit and enjoy the outdoors from your room and there are not any chairs to sit in the room and relax. Although we do not spend much time in our rooms when on vacation it is nice to have a place other than the bed to sit and relax while waiting on everyone to get ready for the day or for dinner, or even to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning. Other than that we had the best time. The staff is amazing and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great Italian Restaurant just a short drive from the resort called Cafe Milano. The pizza was amazing and very reasonably priced....one topping $16 and supremes $21

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senior parent
Business
New York
Jun 29, 2013

good for the price

great location...easy to get to town. very courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60th Birthday celebration
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 23, 2013

Nice Vacation

Enjoyed the beach, pools, buffets, both specialty restaurants (especially the Italian) and the ease of catching a bus to Wyndam (Crystal Palace Casino) and downtown. The last bus is 6 PM and costs $1.25 PP. Taxi from/to airport is $21 (1 bag/2 people). Taxi to/from Atlantis $20. Taxi to Breezes from Wyndam is $11 after 6 PM. Caught the water taxi to the Atlantis Casino from downtown for $6 PP round trip (excluding tip). No bloody marys at Breezes bar. Casino shuttle to Wyndam IS NOT RELIABLE. Room showed a little age but clean and bed was comfortable. Band at night was very good. Drinks at Crystal Casino were $2!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunnyside travelers
Business
New England
Jun 18, 2013

Breezes

We were at Breezes from 5/20/13-5/27/13 this is an older property but very clean & tidy.We came here to Watch Tottenham Hotspur play Jamaican team at the new soccer stadium down the road. We travel a lot & found the staff at Breezes to be the friendliest that we've ever come across. The food was good especially at the Garden of Eden & the Italian restaurant. the only complaint about the vacility was the overwhelming bad smell in the Piano Bar(a plumbing issue sort of smell, absolutely gagging when walking thru the room#. The only other situation we encountered were parents who thought Breezes#an all you can drink place# would be a nice holiday for their 15-18 yr olds. So dear parents WAKE UP....Take your kids to the Grand Canyon, Disney, anywhere else but an all you can drink resort. The kids#tons of them) some...not all acted like idiots...along with some parents who had too much to drink....How's it working out for you now that you are home? Are you surprised to have the teens raiding your liquor cabinet? What were you thinking?!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les7311
Business
Maryland, USA
May 14, 2013

Irie Breezes @ Bahamas

The Friendliest employees i've been around. Front desk and poolside bartenders are the Best! Smiles and more Smiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Straw market. Same dollar for USDollar! Rent a moped if you can vs a car. Beaches was cold this time of year.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newbies in the Bahamas
Business
Houston, Texas
May 13, 2013

Relaxing and plenty of fun things to do

The staff is very friendly and it's easy to get around town. We enjoyed shopping at the straw market, snorkeling, and site seeing. We enjoyed the food and perfect weather (In May). The rooms were a little dated but what does it matter if you're outside all the time. They do keep them clean. It was our first visit but when ran into many couples that had been there several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the "sandy toes" excursion. You get on a boat and go to a remote island to snorkel or relax on a pristine beach. Also, we enjoyed interacting with the dolphins at the Atlantis resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PS and KS
Business
North Carolina
May 10, 2013

Much needed getaway

Perfect weather, perfect location and staff was very friendly (where else can you go that after meeting someone for 5 minutes and not seeing you for two days would greet you with a warm smile and remember your name!).....as far as the hotel is concerned - really needs updated. The Deluxe Oceanfront rooms aren't very deluxe. The water in the shower does not turn off, the balcony is a whole 6 inches in depth (so you really can't stand on your balcony and enjoy the beautiful views#; rust along the door frames. Carpet needs replaced in the recreation area and the pool tables need replaced. The food is good - but if you are going for a short trip and want to be able to try one of the other restaurants, I would suggest calling the hotel prior to your arrival (reservations are taken only between 9 and 11 and 24 hours in advance) to make reservations. Overall the hotel was nice - just need to bring the hotel out of the 70's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina397
Business
New York
May 9, 2013

Exciting family vacation

We had an amazing time. The service was great and loves that most activities were a part of the all inclusive. Would def stay there again! If you go you must do the trapeze if only for bragging rights! Lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Golf dude 11
Business
Washington, DC
May 6, 2013

Family getaway

This hotel was average and is in need of some upgrades. The staff was great and and the rooms were clean. If you are looking for average meals and drinks in a good location, this would be the place. The price was a little high considering the renovations that need to be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish fry area "twin brothers restaurant" was amazingly good. Has been featured on top chef, bobby flay etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top