$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slick Vick
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Mar 22, 2014

Fantastic couples venue, lackluster room

The outside amenities: pool, beach, kayaks, trapeze, were awesome! The staff was very pleasant and helpful and there were always scheduled activities to do during the day and night. The buffet style cafeteria area was surprisingly good and the special reservation only restaurants were not too bad. The drinks were extremely strong, so if you love alcohol you'll love this. I wouldn't recommend drinking the water though. The major complaint I have us the guest rooms. They were severely outdated and uncomfortable. The bedding is old and musty and the vent for the air conditioner is temperamental and smells unpleasant. Though I will say it is exactly as pictured on the website. Overall a great trip except for the sleepless nights in the awful room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eagle21
Business
Washington DC
Mar 19, 2014

Spring Break Misery

The hotel was okay for the price. It was just not good to go during college Spring break. Too many loud, drunk teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus to downtown is only 1.25 per person one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prit Nandra
Business
Walnut Creek California
Mar 11, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive stay.

The Breezes is rated at three stars in reviews and I would have to say that is pretty accurate. What I found to be fabulous on vacation at this resort is that. It is perfectly situated; it is by the beach. You wake up, et breakfast, walk outside and there is beautiful white sandy beach. No walks, bus rides to see what you have come to see and experience. The local buses ran by the hotel too so getting into downtown Nassau only cost $1.25 each way. You cannot beat that for value. The food buffet with its huge selection everyday was phenomenal and very impressive. You will not go hungry. The three bars with their bartenders provide great service as well as the entertainment every night at the hotel. The live band , to The Piano Bar where the 'piano man' Hollston had an amazing voice and talent for the piano. A wonderful six nights in paradise, and one you will not forget. Only downside was that on my visit it was coming up to Spring Break from for college students and at times during the day it felt like Club 18-30 on the beach.Loud and obnoxious with alot of alcohol consumption.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Cowboy
Business
NY
Mar 7, 2014

Great get away

We had a wonderful time from start to finish. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. We also loved that the resort was 14 and older so no screaming children running around. We would go back in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LC1263
Business
FISHKILL NEW YORK
Mar 4, 2014

NEEDS OVERHALL

HOTEL CLOSE BY TO AIRPORT WHICH IS GREAT COULD BE WONDERFUL BUT IT LOOKS LIKE IT NEEDS TO BE DONE OVER,ITS OLD AND NEEDS UPDATING - AND SOME OF THE ROOMS AND HALLWAYS HAD A DISTINCT TERRIBLE MILDEW ODOR AND WE HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS TWICE THEN THE ROOM WE ENDEND UP IN HAD A MAJOR ISSUE WITH THE DOOR YOU HAD TO OPEN IT AND SLAM IT SHUT WITH YOUR BODY WEIGHT AND ONE DAY I COULDN'T GET OUT OF THE ROOM , ALSO KEY CARDS HAD TO BE RETURNED TWICE BECAUSE THEY DIDNT WORK IN THE DOORS. THE ROOMS WERE OK THEY WERE CLEANED WELL BUT THE BATHROOM NEEDS TO BE REDONE , AND CLEANED BETTER I THINK THE TOILET TISSUE HOLDER LOOKED LIKE IT WAS CORRODED AND THE GROUT IN TILES WERE GROSS IT LOOKED LIKE THEY DID HALF A REVAMP IN BATHROOM BY PUTTING IN GRANITE SINK TOP AND SHOWER SEAT BUT THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE REVAMPED. BEACH WAS BEAUTIFUL AND POOL VERY NICE , THEY HAD SOME ACTIVITY BY THE POOL AND THE ENTERTAINER AT NIGHT WAS REALLY GREAT! WE HAD ONE COMPLETE DAY OF RAIN AND THEY REALLY DIDNT HAVE ANYTHING GOING ON FOR THE DAY WHICH WAS A DISSAPOINTMENT. IF THEY CLEANED UP THE PLACE BY REMODELING AND GETTING RID OF THE MILDEW SMELL IN AREAS I WOULD REVISIT BUT AT CONDITION ITS IN NOW I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
warm weather fan 15
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 26, 2014

Not impressed

The people were friendly and helpful. Our biggest issue was towels. It was very difficult to get them as every towel was taken from your room in the morning and it was late afternoon/evening before you got any back. Of the 5 days we were there we had wash clothes 2 days. Hand towels were also scarce. We finally hid any clean towels so they would not be taken. Very annoying when you come back to your room from snorkeling and want to get showered for dinner but don't have a towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pond Cake Cathy
Business
Holly Springs, NC
Feb 26, 2014

Expected more.

Room smelled like mildew, phone didn't work, ran out of beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifteen minute walk to a small straw market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hstill
Business
Delaware
Feb 26, 2014

Mostly Meh

The hotel is in a great location. It's very close to the airport and only a $18 cab ride away. The lobby is nice and colorful with a great view of the pool and ocean. Our room was very humid and the air conditioner was intense. It was hard to ever be comfortable. My clothes and towels never dried because it was so humid in the room. The bed was not very comfortable and the sheets stuck to our skin. I don't feel the maids did a very good job cleaning as there was always sand on our floor. They also were not very generous with the bathroom towels. The shower and sink were nice though. The food was good and there was a lot of variety. The wait staff was fairly attentive but certainly not overly attentive. Sometimes it took upwards of ten minutes to be served drinks. The bartenders were mostly friendly but a few in the lobby bar seemed annoyed to be there. The pool tables and ping pong tables were a lot of fun! HOWEVER, the time we were there, there was also a basketball tournament in town and many of the players were staying at the hotel. They were on average about 18 years old. This was annoying because they were loud and sometimes obnoxious. They took up a lot of the game tables at night and stared women guests, just unnerving at times. The idea of staying at an 18+ resort is to not be annoyed by teenagers, at least that was my thought. They weren't chaperoned appropriately and just acted very juvenile. The beach was nice but definitely not enough chairs. We decided to take a walk until some chairs opened up. The kayaking was really nice though. The free wifi was also a plus. So, for an all inclusive not a bad deal but I definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel to others or stay there again. They really shouldn't host the basketball tournament again either as it can not be good for the other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The indoor and outdoor ping pong tables are fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Left the cat at home
Business
Ohio
Feb 19, 2014

Nice vacation!

Super location, decent food, friendly staff, average evening entertainment. Overall a good time and a nice getaway from the cold weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the number ten bus right out front for $1.25 to get to some fun shopping in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelingTourist2014
Business
NYC
Feb 18, 2014

Average All Inclusive, Rooms are outdated

This hotel needs to be refreshed, the rooms are shabby and outdated, so are the common spaces. The beach is nice though and the food is ok for an all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your own large cup or bottle, the line even to get a glass of water by the pool can get long

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top