$395 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
373 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks while we checked. The staff at this hotel are super... See full review

  • Danielle the explore
  • Sep 8, 2014
Awesome staff

We had a great time during our week there. The staff is the friendliest and most talented.... See full review

  • leocampos19
  • Aug 12, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Café (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (373)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
373 out of 373
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slick Vick
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Mar 22, 2014

Fantastic couples venue, lackluster room

The outside amenities: pool, beach, kayaks, trapeze, were awesome! The staff was very pleasant and helpful and there were always scheduled activities to do during the day and night. The buffet style cafeteria area was surprisingly good and the special reservation only restaurants were not too bad. The drinks were extremely strong, so if you love alcohol you'll love this. I wouldn't recommend drinking the water though. The major complaint I have us the guest rooms. They were severely outdated and uncomfortable. The bedding is old and musty and the vent for the air conditioner is temperamental and smells unpleasant. Though I will say it is exactly as pictured on the website. Overall a great trip except for the sleepless nights in the awful room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eagle21
Business
Washington DC
Mar 19, 2014

Spring Break Misery

The hotel was okay for the price. It was just not good to go during college Spring break. Too many loud, drunk teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus to downtown is only 1.25 per person one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prit Nandra
Business
Walnut Creek California
Mar 11, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive stay.

The Breezes is rated at three stars in reviews and I would have to say that is pretty accurate. What I found to be fabulous on vacation at this resort is that. It is perfectly situated; it is by the beach. You wake up, et breakfast, walk outside and there is beautiful white sandy beach. No walks, bus rides to see what you have come to see and experience. The local buses ran by the hotel too so getting into downtown Nassau only cost $1.25 each way. You cannot beat that for value. The food buffet with its huge selection everyday was phenomenal and very impressive. You will not go hungry. The three bars with their bartenders provide great service as well as the entertainment every night at the hotel. The live band , to The Piano Bar where the 'piano man' Hollston had an amazing voice and talent for the piano. A wonderful six nights in paradise, and one you will not forget. Only downside was that on my visit it was coming up to Spring Break from for college students and at times during the day it felt like Club 18-30 on the beach.Loud and obnoxious with alot of alcohol consumption.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Cowboy
Business
NY
Mar 7, 2014

Great get away

We had a wonderful time from start to finish. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. We also loved that the resort was 14 and older so no screaming children running around. We would go back in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LC1263
Business
FISHKILL NEW YORK
Mar 4, 2014

NEEDS OVERHALL

HOTEL CLOSE BY TO AIRPORT WHICH IS GREAT COULD BE WONDERFUL BUT IT LOOKS LIKE IT NEEDS TO BE DONE OVER,ITS OLD AND NEEDS UPDATING - AND SOME OF THE ROOMS AND HALLWAYS HAD A DISTINCT TERRIBLE MILDEW ODOR AND WE HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS TWICE THEN THE ROOM WE ENDEND UP IN HAD A MAJOR ISSUE WITH THE DOOR YOU HAD TO OPEN IT AND SLAM IT SHUT WITH YOUR BODY WEIGHT AND ONE DAY I COULDN'T GET OUT OF THE ROOM , ALSO KEY CARDS HAD TO BE RETURNED TWICE BECAUSE THEY DIDNT WORK IN THE DOORS. THE ROOMS WERE OK THEY WERE CLEANED WELL BUT THE BATHROOM NEEDS TO BE REDONE , AND CLEANED BETTER I THINK THE TOILET TISSUE HOLDER LOOKED LIKE IT WAS CORRODED AND THE GROUT IN TILES WERE GROSS IT LOOKED LIKE THEY DID HALF A REVAMP IN BATHROOM BY PUTTING IN GRANITE SINK TOP AND SHOWER SEAT BUT THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE REVAMPED. BEACH WAS BEAUTIFUL AND POOL VERY NICE , THEY HAD SOME ACTIVITY BY THE POOL AND THE ENTERTAINER AT NIGHT WAS REALLY GREAT! WE HAD ONE COMPLETE DAY OF RAIN AND THEY REALLY DIDNT HAVE ANYTHING GOING ON FOR THE DAY WHICH WAS A DISSAPOINTMENT. IF THEY CLEANED UP THE PLACE BY REMODELING AND GETTING RID OF THE MILDEW SMELL IN AREAS I WOULD REVISIT BUT AT CONDITION ITS IN NOW I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
warm weather fan 15
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 26, 2014

Not impressed

The people were friendly and helpful. Our biggest issue was towels. It was very difficult to get them as every towel was taken from your room in the morning and it was late afternoon/evening before you got any back. Of the 5 days we were there we had wash clothes 2 days. Hand towels were also scarce. We finally hid any clean towels so they would not be taken. Very annoying when you come back to your room from snorkeling and want to get showered for dinner but don't have a towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pond Cake Cathy
Business
Holly Springs, NC
Feb 26, 2014

Expected more.

Room smelled like mildew, phone didn't work, ran out of beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifteen minute walk to a small straw market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hstill
Business
Delaware
Feb 26, 2014

Mostly Meh

The hotel is in a great location. It's very close to the airport and only a $18 cab ride away. The lobby is nice and colorful with a great view of the pool and ocean. Our room was very humid and the air conditioner was intense. It was hard to ever be comfortable. My clothes and towels never dried because it was so humid in the room. The bed was not very comfortable and the sheets stuck to our skin. I don't feel the maids did a very good job cleaning as there was always sand on our floor. They also were not very generous with the bathroom towels. The shower and sink were nice though. The food was good and there was a lot of variety. The wait staff was fairly attentive but certainly not overly attentive. Sometimes it took upwards of ten minutes to be served drinks. The bartenders were mostly friendly but a few in the lobby bar seemed annoyed to be there. The pool tables and ping pong tables were a lot of fun! HOWEVER, the time we were there, there was also a basketball tournament in town and many of the players were staying at the hotel. They were on average about 18 years old. This was annoying because they were loud and sometimes obnoxious. They took up a lot of the game tables at night and stared women guests, just unnerving at times. The idea of staying at an 18+ resort is to not be annoyed by teenagers, at least that was my thought. They weren't chaperoned appropriately and just acted very juvenile. The beach was nice but definitely not enough chairs. We decided to take a walk until some chairs opened up. The kayaking was really nice though. The free wifi was also a plus. So, for an all inclusive not a bad deal but I definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel to others or stay there again. They really shouldn't host the basketball tournament again either as it can not be good for the other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The indoor and outdoor ping pong tables are fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Left the cat at home
Business
Ohio
Feb 19, 2014

Nice vacation!

Super location, decent food, friendly staff, average evening entertainment. Overall a good time and a nice getaway from the cold weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the number ten bus right out front for $1.25 to get to some fun shopping in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelingTourist2014
Business
NYC
Feb 18, 2014

Average All Inclusive, Rooms are outdated

This hotel needs to be refreshed, the rooms are shabby and outdated, so are the common spaces. The beach is nice though and the food is ok for an all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your own large cup or bottle, the line even to get a glass of water by the pool can get long

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top