$316 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
383 reviews
Had a Blast!

We stay at Breezes with another couple back in June 2014. The hotel was great, food was all... See full review

  • bree
  • Feb 25, 2015
Great food & entertainment. Awesome staff.

Expensive for me as a single traveler. But the staff were fantastic. Very helpful & friendly. Must... See full review

  • Christine P.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Most amenities included
  • Swimming pool on site and easy access to beach
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Cafe (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (383)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Better in the Bahamas
Springfield, PA.
Sep 3, 2012

Fantastic Vacation

Breezes Bahamas is an outstanding resort. The most impressive thing about this place was the staff, They were the most helpful and friendly staff we have ever experienced while on vacation. From Nicholas at the front desk, to Alex in the Garden of Eden restaurant, no one could do enough for you to make your stay the best and most memorable experience ever. Funky D and the Summer Breezes band was great nightly entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Garden of Eden restaurant was the best for service and menu selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Teacher1
Business
California
Aug 1, 2014

Never again!

Probably one of the worst hotels that I've stayed at. We had some major issues with our rooms and had to get our keys rescanned daily to gain access to our room. The rooms and pool look old and could use a deep cleaning. Not all things mentioned were offered. Service at restaurants and buffet were lacking and need improvement. On the positive side it is right on the beach, the food is fantastic. The activity directors are great they really encourage guests to get involved and do host daily activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cappy's girl
Business
Norwalk, CT
Jul 28, 2014

Great Family Trip

We all had a great family trip. The hotel was great, clean, friendly and lots of fun. This was our second stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the bus and the water taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.thomas
Business
Brooklyn
Jul 28, 2014

Great place

More than I expected...staff was very kind...felt right at home...food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants...amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill the friend
Business
Connecticut
Jul 27, 2014

Cheap getaway

Room was dirty Staff were unhelpful The food was not very good at all and the restaurants were mediocre and took forever too get the food to the table The pool was great along with the bar and alcohol was not an issue. The grill beach shack outside was fine and helped for a good lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aviationkiwi
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 24, 2014

Great Stay

The hotel was very nice and accommodating. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Bielinski
Business
Versailles, MO
Jul 17, 2014

Anniversary Dive Trip

I do recommend this resort. But just be aware I booked here spending less so we could dive more! Food was average we certainly didnt go hungry! We arrived at the resort around noon & a room wasnt available until 4:30! Pool was great & there were plenty of activities there. Take a pair of pants for hubby if you want to eat in two of the restaurants. Dont expect to be able to walk to any part of town but city bus is only $2.50 roundtrip. All in all a very good experience. Stuarts Cove Dive Shop made it so memorable NOT the resort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stuarts Cove Diving! Go on their shark dive!!! Phenomenal!!! We saw sealife that others havent seen in 10 years of diving!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach Bunni
Business
Bowie, MD
Jul 15, 2014

Mixed feelings

The location was fabulous but not the guest rooms. It was damp and musty smelling and even smelled of smoke even though we had a non smoking room. I did like the location of our room because it was on the 1st floor and we were steps away from the pool and beach which both were great. The beach was the winning without question and the drinks were good and bartenders nice. Food was a hit or miss and food staff not friendly like the bartenders. All and all I enjoyed my trip but not because of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimMcC
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 15, 2014

Another trip to paradise

This was my families 6th year there. Cleanliness is always first rate and the food is varied and delicious. The weather was typically tropic; occasional quick moving rain showers are normal. All drinks included is icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catrose
Business
NY,NY
Jul 13, 2014

Not impressed

Well to start off this was my first vacation and first time flying. So we get to the airport and get a taxi and go to Breezes. First thing first you have to check in. The check in took literally an HOUR. And it was not that busy. I got so impatient my day was already going downhill. So we get to the room (me and my boyfriend) and its a very small room. I did not like how it was a very old fashion style room. It looked like a basic hotel you would stay at for a day. Now I noticed how there was a lot of insects on the floor by the window. There also was a used toothpick in the shower that was clearly visable and the maid was too lazy to clean it. The bed is very hard and firm. I started to get nervous and think *why did I spend the money on this* now we go outside to the pool area and try to grab a burger from the pool grill. The guy was cooking our burger with a million flys around him. That turned me off right away. Not to mention when we got the food there was a million seagulls trying to take our food. I literally wanted to cry. I was so upset. So the next few days we visited Atlantis and had a great time. We also went to Blue Lagoon Island to see Dolphins. If it wasnt for the activities we did I honestly would of went crazy. Now at breezes it is All Inclusive. So you get breakfast lunch and dinner. The food was OK. Honestly all i ate was fresh fruits and sushi (when they had it 3 times out of the week) the drinks are TERRIBLE. The alcohol is terrible. They rarely had any soda or juice available. Im not a soda drinker at all and i had to drink nasty pepsi the whole time being there. Well i know youre thinking why didnt i drink the water they gave us right? Well it tasted like pure toliet bowl water. It was horrible. I had to buy water bottles from the gift shop by the lobby which costs 2.50 each. The staff there are very friendly. They make the hotel what it is. They also had these annoying shows in the night time where they would blast the music all night and if you try to sleep you couldnt. The people on the island are wonderful and very nice. I defenitely reccommend to come to the bahamas but do not stay here unless you want to be miserable. The island is gorgeous and I will be back very soon but not coming here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Atlantis and blue lagoon island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fitter327
Business
Columbia sc
Jul 8, 2014

Average

Average, good for the 18 to 20 something year old. Not really up to par for adults

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top