$528 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qdezzy
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 2, 2014

Overall great trip

My experience was good but the buffet could of had a better variety of food and I expected the hotel to have a more Caribbean feel , for instance, the music, entertainment and food!! The hotel need more of a night life...The hotel staff was pleasant and service was overall good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Teacher1
Business
California
Aug 1, 2014

Never again!

Probably one of the worst hotels that I've stayed at. We had some major issues with our rooms and had to get our keys rescanned daily to gain access to our room. The rooms and pool look old and could use a deep cleaning. Not all things mentioned were offered. Service at restaurants and buffet were lacking and need improvement. On the positive side it is right on the beach, the food is fantastic. The activity directors are great they really encourage guests to get involved and do host daily activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cappy's girl
Business
Norwalk, CT
Jul 28, 2014

Great Family Trip

We all had a great family trip. The hotel was great, clean, friendly and lots of fun. This was our second stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the bus and the water taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.thomas
Business
Brooklyn
Jul 28, 2014

Great place

More than I expected...staff was very kind...felt right at home...food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants...amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill the friend
Business
Connecticut
Jul 27, 2014

Cheap getaway

Room was dirty Staff were unhelpful The food was not very good at all and the restaurants were mediocre and took forever too get the food to the table The pool was great along with the bar and alcohol was not an issue. The grill beach shack outside was fine and helped for a good lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aviationkiwi
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 24, 2014

Great Stay

The hotel was very nice and accommodating. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Bielinski
Business
Versailles, MO
Jul 17, 2014

Anniversary Dive Trip

I do recommend this resort. But just be aware I booked here spending less so we could dive more! Food was average we certainly didnt go hungry! We arrived at the resort around noon & a room wasnt available until 4:30! Pool was great & there were plenty of activities there. Take a pair of pants for hubby if you want to eat in two of the restaurants. Dont expect to be able to walk to any part of town but city bus is only $2.50 roundtrip. All in all a very good experience. Stuarts Cove Dive Shop made it so memorable NOT the resort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stuarts Cove Diving! Go on their shark dive!!! Phenomenal!!! We saw sealife that others havent seen in 10 years of diving!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach Bunni
Business
Bowie, MD
Jul 15, 2014

Mixed feelings

The location was fabulous but not the guest rooms. It was damp and musty smelling and even smelled of smoke even though we had a non smoking room. I did like the location of our room because it was on the 1st floor and we were steps away from the pool and beach which both were great. The beach was the winning without question and the drinks were good and bartenders nice. Food was a hit or miss and food staff not friendly like the bartenders. All and all I enjoyed my trip but not because of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimMcC
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 15, 2014

Another trip to paradise

This was my families 6th year there. Cleanliness is always first rate and the food is varied and delicious. The weather was typically tropic; occasional quick moving rain showers are normal. All drinks included is icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catrose
Business
NY,NY
Jul 13, 2014

Not impressed

Well to start off this was my first vacation and first time flying. So we get to the airport and get a taxi and go to Breezes. First thing first you have to check in. The check in took literally an HOUR. And it was not that busy. I got so impatient my day was already going downhill. So we get to the room (me and my boyfriend) and its a very small room. I did not like how it was a very old fashion style room. It looked like a basic hotel you would stay at for a day. Now I noticed how there was a lot of insects on the floor by the window. There also was a used toothpick in the shower that was clearly visable and the maid was too lazy to clean it. The bed is very hard and firm. I started to get nervous and think *why did I spend the money on this* now we go outside to the pool area and try to grab a burger from the pool grill. The guy was cooking our burger with a million flys around him. That turned me off right away. Not to mention when we got the food there was a million seagulls trying to take our food. I literally wanted to cry. I was so upset. So the next few days we visited Atlantis and had a great time. We also went to Blue Lagoon Island to see Dolphins. If it wasnt for the activities we did I honestly would of went crazy. Now at breezes it is All Inclusive. So you get breakfast lunch and dinner. The food was OK. Honestly all i ate was fresh fruits and sushi (when they had it 3 times out of the week) the drinks are TERRIBLE. The alcohol is terrible. They rarely had any soda or juice available. Im not a soda drinker at all and i had to drink nasty pepsi the whole time being there. Well i know youre thinking why didnt i drink the water they gave us right? Well it tasted like pure toliet bowl water. It was horrible. I had to buy water bottles from the gift shop by the lobby which costs 2.50 each. The staff there are very friendly. They make the hotel what it is. They also had these annoying shows in the night time where they would blast the music all night and if you try to sleep you couldnt. The people on the island are wonderful and very nice. I defenitely reccommend to come to the bahamas but do not stay here unless you want to be miserable. The island is gorgeous and I will be back very soon but not coming here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Atlantis and blue lagoon island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top