$336 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
326 reviews
Will Definitely Be Back!

I went with my boyfriend and another couple. We had the most amazing time. The staff couldn't have... See full review

  • Amanda S
  • Dec 22, 2013
Great 40th anniversary

My husband and I had a GREAT time at Breezes. The staff could not have been more friendlier. We... See full review

  • Cappy's girl
  • Dec 15, 2012
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Café (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
326 out of 326
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Albion
Jan 4, 2009

good value

The Breezes Bahama resort was a good value for the cost. If you want a higher class hotel, there are some nicer ones close by, but you will pay substantially more. The food was fine, the room was clean and comfortable, and the service was acceptable for the most part. If you are a later arriver for the buffet, your choices will be limited, and finding a table that is cleaned off might be a challenge. But you get what you pay for. Overall I found the resort suited my needs well. Lots of friendly people, fun beach volleyball, and plenty to drink! A taxi downtown charges $6/person, whether you have 2 or 10 people, but you can negotiate it down to $5/person. Buses are $1.25, but can be a little scary. We had a fight on one of ours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The club at Atlantis was something to see.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
black barbie
Finchville, KY
Nov 30, 2008

Very Friendly , Great staff...

Very Friendly staff. Major part of the hotel was under renavation while we were there. Lots of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The straw market was a short drive from the hotel as was the pier.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Nov 24, 2008

My review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Breezes Bahamas was very comfortbale. The room was clean and was a good size. They where redoing the other half of the buliding durning my stay. The construction did not bother me. It was my second time there, i would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus into town and visit the straw market.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Brunswick
Sep 29, 2008

Very friendly staff

First room we were given was not nice at all. Lighting didn't work, no safe in room, no clock, TV fuzzy. A trip to the front desk, that had previously told us that there were no other rooms available on initial check in, found an upgraded room with ocean view, after being told that this was our third trip there. Fantastic refurbished bathroom with huge shower stall. Be aware that half of this hotel is currently under renovation, which can be noisy in certain spots on the beach and pool area. Night time entertainment was, at times, very rauchy. Overall, staff were very friendly and eager to please the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino and shopping close by

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Sep 24, 2008

not as clean as i would like

Pool and outside stair rails were very dirty. Pool filter was not circulating. Staff were not friendly at first, became very friendly as the day went on. Enjoyed the dinning very much. Bathrooms were newly remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Kew Gardens
Aug 25, 2008

good stay

Breezes resort allowed for a very good vacation. I like the resort because of it's lively atmosphere and beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping is a short bus ride away and a casino is next door.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Shelbyville
Aug 10, 2008

Better family value

As a couple, we were not that impressed. Hotel needs upgrade, but staff was pleasant and food was adequate. Must make reservations for better meals in private restaurant. If with family, great, if for a romatic getaway, will go to Sandals next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wyndham Casino and hotel is nearby with theater shows also.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Sioux Falls, SD
Jul 28, 2008

Great adult getaway

Breezes was a great value for the money. The only complaint was the AC in the room couldn't be turned off. We opened our sliding door to warm up the room a bit. The food was good, the staff was very helpful(they wouldn't let us carry our bags at all). We attended a wedding an the staff was a great help with that too. My husband and I are planning to return to celebrate our 5th wedding aniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cortland, *
Jul 23, 2008

Can't wait to go back

Breezes was a great place to get away from all the hustle and bustle of a larger hotel. It was as laid back as you want it to be. The access to the beach and the pool was great and it was kind of nice to get away from a bunch of kids running around and screaming. The food was good. The rooms were more than servicable and the bathrooms were beautiful. All around it was a great experience for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
ridge
May 24, 2008

good party atmosphere

i thought that breezes was an extremely nice hotel and excellent staff was a really good party atmosphere the only thing which i didnt enjoy was the dinner the food was absolutely horribel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there was down town nassau which was near by only about a 15 minute dirve

Back to menu Return to top