Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
373 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks while we checked. The staff at this hotel are super... See full review

  • Danielle the explore
  • Sep 8, 2014
Awesome staff

We had a great time during our week there. The staff is the friendliest and most talented.... See full review

  • leocampos19
  • Aug 12, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet CafĂ© (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (373)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
373 out of 373
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindyrella
Business
Landis, NC
Oct 11, 2009

"Beautiful Beach"

Super nice staff! Hotel was always clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mini straw market about five minutes up the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway Gurl
Business
New York, New York
Oct 11, 2009

Great location, great price!

I would go back to Breezes if I was on a budget. A bit kitschy and the buffet not so desirable. Enough to choose from, you won't go hungry but far from high quality. Also difficult to make a dinner reservation. they give you a hour window which the one line is busy and all booked up within 10 minutes. Location is great.Quiet peaceful beach with water sports and activities if your inclined. Also activities throughout the day and night. They offer tours throughout the island which are very reasonably priced that most included lunch and free transfers from hotel and back. Staff is friendly, rooms are very clean and no children are allowed. I would go back!I went solo as I need just few day of peace. Achieved! Very couple oriented facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the local fish fry. Close to hotel $12 taxi to area restaurants with great food and great locals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, NY
Oct 8, 2009

Awesome Everything, a must do for the $$

So first off i read a lot of shabby reviews after i had already booked everything, which was not the best choice. But after reading reviews such as the one i am about to write, I am more than glad i stuck with it and went to Breezes. To start the staff exceptional and met any and every need that was presented and with a smile and some good humor. There were some that didnt really seem like the chatty type but that is people. The food wasnt terrific at the buffet but it was edible and there was nothing wrong with it that i found. The Garden of eden was nice, if you like very small dishes. Order everything you can or you'll be at the buffett later. The entertainment was non stop fun and it was not keeping you up all hours of the night. The drinks could have been made with more premium alcohol but i was pleased with the beer cause it tasted similar as home and it does what it ;). The rooms had this hospital type smell for the sheets, but not one speck of mold or dirt anywhere. There was so much to do that we never wanted to really leave the resort. JETSKI's are awesome. You CAN talk them down in price so keep haggling. Especially towards the end of the day. Do not do the fish fry! It is whack. There is no ATM in the hotel but there is one across the street a little. We found that out the hard way. Do not take the cabs downtown take the bus it is cheap and comes around every ten minutes. To sum it all up for the nay sayers that expect the HYATT in NYC, you wont find it. But make it what you want it to be and your there to be in the BAHAMAS!! Live it up! Will def go again next year. Bringing friends this time too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swimfr4cats
Business
Apple Valley, MN
Oct 2, 2009

Honeymoon must

This was a great place to stay. never a time when there is not something to do. Great location!!! Staff friendly and always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kalls
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 29, 2009

Not Good

Bugs in room. Very little pool music. Pool water was filthy. Bartenders and front desk workers were rude and provided terrible service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garner, North Carolina
Sep 29, 2009

Fantastic getaway

enjoyed our stay, entertainment great, as well as staff, disapointed that the casino nearby was closed for renovations.Looking forward to returning there again.Food was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Sep 28, 2009

Breezes Bahamas - Great Resort

We read alot of reviews before our trip and the Breezes was great. Its not a top shelf liquor and 5 star dining resort so dont expect that. if you want to have a great time with a fun enviroment then this is the place for you. Food was good and drinks were too. would recommend to anyone other then children or grandparents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison,nj
Sep 27, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

Good pools, nice beach, there are many options for water sports (kayaking, canoeing, wind surf,)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

3 different restaurants in the hotel. please don't forget to make reservations for 2 of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dutchess County, New York
Sep 22, 2009

Perfect trip for the money

The hotel was very accomodating for our room we wanted wasn't ready the first night and we received a free massage. The food was what we expected for the price, not that great but good. Very dissappointed that we tried daily to get dinner reservations and were always denied..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

More reservations should be allowed.. For the restaurants were empty and we still were denied to eat there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MBQ's Mother
Business
Florida, Florida
Sep 16, 2009

Not going back again, sadly.

I'm 25 weeks pregnant and I requested to please be moved to a king size non-smoking room and they didn't, they made me sleep in a double, not even a queen bed, but a doble bed with muy husband for 6 nights. Main buffett staff is not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top