$316 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
383 reviews
Had a Blast!

We stay at Breezes with another couple back in June 2014. The hotel was great, food was all... See full review

  • bree
  • Feb 25, 2015
Great food & entertainment. Awesome staff.

Expensive for me as a single traveler. But the staff were fantastic. Very helpful & friendly. Must... See full review

  • Christine P.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Most amenities included
  • Swimming pool on site and easy access to beach
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Cafe (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (383)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PN
Business
ABQ, NM
Oct 26, 2009

Breezes

We had a great time but were not able to choose the beds we got. When you ask for King, they don't guarontee it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
temple texas
Oct 24, 2009

Not what we expected

Hotel was noisy and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the #10 bus to get downtown and then use the Ferry boat to get to Paradise Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gjy
Business
ocala, fl.
Oct 22, 2009

vacation getaway

the staff at the breezes was super. very friendly and helpful. the reception staff returned my wallet that i had left on the counter and would not accept a gratuity. i had also left abag on the front steps of the hotel and it was returned to me. my wife likes a blush wine and the only wine available was a red or a white. the beer choice was "kalik" only. there was also an issue with the pool pump and filter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vactioners
Business
Sonoma County, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Breezes Bahamas

We had a great time at Bahama Breezes. The food was really good lots of slection at the buffet. Also, the drinks were excelent. We liked working with the excursion desk snorkeling was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 18, 2009

Dream getaway and what really happened.

At first it was a good time but, 7 days is way to long to stay here. The singing at night is annoying as fingers on a black board. It lasts so long the earts start to bleed. The drinks are not what you expect them to be. The food is only average. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who might ask me. It was fine for the price but, compared to other hotels, definitaly not a first place accomidations. The bus routes were easy to learn and quite nice concidering the age of the busses. Heat was hot. A/C worked well. All in all glad I went. Now I know better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The straw market is worth going to see as people are quite friendly and well mannered. A little haggling will get you a good bargain if you like that kind of stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott & Brenda
Business
Fond du Lac, WI.
Oct 18, 2009

Great Value for the price

I thought that you got great value for the price. Ok so our shower leaked out the bottom but thats what towels are for. If you thought that you were booking a 5 star hotel for 3 star prices you need to re-think your booking. The Staff and all of the Bahamanians we met were all Very courteous and would go out of the way to help you. The drinks were not very strong but you could drink all you wanted. The food was better than I expected and you had a great variety in the main dining room. I would do both the Garden of Eden and the Pasafari but only because you could try some different dishes. The food at the Garden of Eden was not Great but good. The Pastafari was better and loved the pasta bar. We went into town twice, I would recomend the Bus service very resonable. The bus drivers will pretty much drop you where you want and it is easy to flag it back down to get back.We did the Pirates museum and the Zoo I would recommend both because you will not be able to see it somewhere else marching flamingos. If your looking for big productions don't go. I would recommend going to the Queens Staircase and Graycliff Cigar Company, Both of which are a little bit off the main street but easy walking.The straw market is hot stuffy and all of the aisles have about the same stuff. If you stay at the Breezes you can walk about 2 blocks away from town to a much smaller place and get the same deals without all the hassles. You will get hassled a little bit at the beach by vendors. I learned that you could stop much of that by staying hotel side of the Breezes sign or in the water. I would recommend staying ground floor in the wing with 4 stories as you have a patio door and outside your room are a few hammocks. We procured a couple of chairs and a table to sit out in the evenings and mornings for coffee and cigars. There is no smoking inside the hotel or rooms so if you want that go to the Wyndam. I would recommend this resort to anyone that doesn't have a stick up their butt about the littlest things and just wants to relax and enjoy. You can go para-sailing(loved it), Snorkeling, jet skies and the non-motorized stuff from just down the beach. Highly recomend going to Stuart's Cove for one of their adventures we did snorkeling and the underwater subs. [...] our guide was VERY GOOD and the fish were spectacular. I would highly recommed taking an good underwater camera with you not one of those cheap single use ones. You can buy a video from them of your trip.The Bacardi Store downtown was great as you can get several different bottles engraved for free. [...] the sales person was cool. Food and Beverages downtown are not cheap, so don't think you can get a lobster dinner for the price of a burger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus not the taxi's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breezes-Bahamas
Oct 16, 2009

The Worst!

The beds were hard as rocks, the walls were paper thin, so Everything was heard by others, water in the hall ways, food was tasteless, and we had staff walk in on our room at different times of the night.Several times the water didn't work, and the electricity went out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bahamma mamma
Business
claremont, nh
Oct 16, 2009

awesome time

had a great time. went to the straw market and atlantis on paradis island. relaxed on the beach and enjoyed every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
all inclusive newbie
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 15, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We were assigned a room that was already occupied, which was a little embarrassing.And we ate at the buffet every dinner because you have to make reseravations the day before you want to dine,and you have 1 hour to do so. That being said it was a fun time and the staff were wonderful. I was our first all inclusive resort stay and we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindyrella
Business
Landis, NC
Oct 11, 2009

"Beautiful Beach"

Super nice staff! Hotel was always clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mini straw market about five minutes up the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top