$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Dec 30, 2009

Wonderful Vacation.....

Our Bahamas Vacation was wonderful! We'd never tried an all-inclusive before and liked it very much. My daughter and I enjoyed our time together without the everyday commitments of our home lives.We went for sunshine and sea, but enjoyed the time spent together instead. Our departing customs official told us that he'd never known it to be so windy, cold and overcast for so long in the years he'd lived there – so I guess we'll have to go back another time to see the sun and enjoy the water. We were inside for all the hard rains and could go anywhere within Breezes without going outside. The #10 "Bus" that ran every 15-20 minutes between Breezes and downtown Nassau made a trip to town easy. We also spent an afternoon at the zoo, which was a lot of fun.We thoroughly enjoyed the Stuart Cove's Half-Day SUB Adventure. Getting there and back – not so much. Our phone didn't work for us to notify them of where we were staying so they could pick us up. A couple of calls to the hotel operator did not help. The operator finally placed the local call for me. We took the morning excursion at Stewart Cove. They, and their sign posted by the exit, told us that the van would leave there to return us to our hotel at 12:45. Instead, it was almost 2 o'clock before the van left Stuart Cove. We had planned to get back from our adventure, have a quick shower and have lunch, but the lunch buffet ended at 2:30. We were a very uncomfortable and disgruntled group that sat in the van and waited for more than an hour while some of the other travelers shopped. We were soaked with seawater and told not to get off the van.Even though our phone never did work, I was charged $2 each for one local call and one long distance call. Breezes personnel had to send a security guard to knock on our door for our "wakeup call" on our last day because they couldn't get our phone to ring.I don't know why [...] sold us the $64 Airport/Hotel Ground Transportation Voucher because Breezes provided us transportation between the airport and hotel. When I presented the voucher to the Majestic Tours representative at the airport as instructed, he told me to take the Breezes Van.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Dec 29, 2009

christmas vacation

We ate at the specialty restaurants each night. we went to gamble at a hotel close by. we went to the beach. we did the rock climbing wall. we went into town to shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingwood, TX.
Dec 29, 2009

Breezes Bahamas was very average!

Pool was cold so we swam in the Ocean. No entertainment at the pool area. Entertainment at night was not good. Food was OK. Most everybody was friendly. Drinks were average. Nothing special. Best advise is take a cruise and pay for the drinks. Mexico is a better value than the Bahamas. We were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry&CathyFrequentTravalers
Business
Kingwood, TX
Dec 29, 2009

The really friendly people.

We had a wonderful time. The room was way to noisy, it was fairly close to the lobby on the second floor, and we could hear people in the hall, and next door the entire night. The entertainment could have been better espeically the singer and crew on Christmas. But, it was Christmas and probably hard to find good talent. The staff, and all Bahamians for that matter were extremly friendly and really made the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to make reservations, both resteraunts were very good, The Garden of Eden and Pastafario.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ian C
Business
Arlington, VA
Dec 22, 2009

It's OK...

Well, in general the hotel was OK. I were in other hotels in the Caribbean and this has the less quality. First, I asked for a king bed and they said they didn't have and gave me a two-beds room. I realized that the hotel was almost empty. The buffet was not the best. Actually, very limited options. Bahamas is an island and they don't prepare seafood at all!!! And the worst thing was that the pool was closed by maintenance and they didn't give anything instead this discomfort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Price
Business
Sylmar, CA
Dec 20, 2009

Good Trip

The service was excellent. However, the resort was small to my expectation. The food was good. However, I wished there was more variety to include local cuisine. I also wished there was a fruit open bar through the day that will have Coconuts, mango and many other local fruits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fish Fry for local cuisine at Seafood Heaven restaurant because they have low cost for good value of food. Poop Deck restaurant has good food but too expensive. My wife and I had dinner and it came out to $130. This included two dinner dishes and two drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tootiebird
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 8, 2009

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Review

For the price, it was pretty good. It would have been so much better if ALL of the staff was friendly. Only some were. The waitstaff was great and the front desk at check out was great. But the housekeepers wouldn't speak to you even when you said hello or good morning to them. The food was pretty good, the drinks were plentiful. The main pool was shutdown, which would have been okay if they had maintained the pool that was open but it was dirty and wasn't even full of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They don't really advertise that there are 2 other restaurants in the hotel that you have to have reservations for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sabie34
Business
boone, nc
Dec 7, 2009

Good Times

We went with a group of friends & had a wonderful time. The down side was the main pool was being resurfaced...and the other 2 were in need of a new surface(which they will be doing after the big one is done). If you are a vegeterian, there are not many choices for food(Veggie burgers at grill would be nice). There were many outdoor activities that were fun & free. Overall, we were pleased with our stay & would probably go back. The restaurants were accomodating to our group of 10. All of the staff were so friendly & helpful. They made the trip even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right at the bottom of the entrance to the hotel there is bus 10 that takes you to shopping in Nassau for $1.25 one way. There is also a casino within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 4, 2009

Fantastic wedding!!!

We decided to get married in Bahamas. This hotel had a very good plan. If you stayed 7 nights at Breezes wedding is complimentary, no charge. We had a blast!!! First of all, all staff was very friendly. I wanted to thank our wedding coordinator [...] who organized a wonderful ceremony for us at the gazebo. Also [...] from entertainment coordinators was extremely helpful and made our holiday joyful! I would definitely recommend this hotel for couple who wants to get married. It was a wonderful experience. Not to mention, hotel's food was very good. Every day we had different meals, seafood, fruits, pastries and cakes were fantastic!We stayed at Breezes in Curacao and didn't like the food, service there. Bahamas Breezes is very good hotel and I definitely recommend to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lev
Business
hamilton,ohio
Dec 3, 2009

good for the money

check in was bad room was not ready

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top