$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
368 reviews
Awesome place to stay!

Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks while we checked. The staff at this hotel are super... See full review

  • Danielle the explore
  • Sep 8, 2014
Awesome staff

We had a great time during our week there. The staff is the friendliest and most talented.... See full review

  • leocampos19
  • Aug 12, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Café (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tootiebird
Richmond, VA
Dec 8, 2009

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Review

For the price, it was pretty good. It would have been so much better if ALL of the staff was friendly. Only some were. The waitstaff was great and the front desk at check out was great. But the housekeepers wouldn't speak to you even when you said hello or good morning to them. The food was pretty good, the drinks were plentiful. The main pool was shutdown, which would have been okay if they had maintained the pool that was open but it was dirty and wasn't even full of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

They don't really advertise that there are 2 other restaurants in the hotel that you have to have reservations for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sabie34
boone, nc
Dec 7, 2009

Good Times

We went with a group of friends & had a wonderful time. The down side was the main pool was being resurfaced...and the other 2 were in need of a new surface(which they will be doing after the big one is done). If you are a vegeterian, there are not many choices for food(Veggie burgers at grill would be nice). There were many outdoor activities that were fun & free. Overall, we were pleased with our stay & would probably go back. The restaurants were accomodating to our group of 10. All of the staff were so friendly & helpful. They made the trip even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right at the bottom of the entrance to the hotel there is bus 10 that takes you to shopping in Nassau for $1.25 one way. There is also a casino within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 4, 2009

Fantastic wedding!!!

We decided to get married in Bahamas. This hotel had a very good plan. If you stayed 7 nights at Breezes wedding is complimentary, no charge. We had a blast!!! First of all, all staff was very friendly. I wanted to thank our wedding coordinator [...] who organized a wonderful ceremony for us at the gazebo. Also [...] from entertainment coordinators was extremely helpful and made our holiday joyful! I would definitely recommend this hotel for couple who wants to get married. It was a wonderful experience. Not to mention, hotel's food was very good. Every day we had different meals, seafood, fruits, pastries and cakes were fantastic!We stayed at Breezes in Curacao and didn't like the food, service there. Bahamas Breezes is very good hotel and I definitely recommend to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lev
hamilton,ohio
Dec 3, 2009

good for the money

check in was bad room was not ready

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
meredith, NH
Nov 23, 2009

pretty good

i came to breezes to take a vacation and to attend a wedding. over all it was a pleasant stay. this was my third trip to nassau bahamas, first was on a cruise so i only spent part of a day there. second was last year, i spent 8 days 7 nights there (this was at nassau palm resort, terrible place, do not go there) and this, my third trip, was also 8 days 7 nights. i would recommend not using the glasses provided in the bathroom of your hotel room, they did not appear to be very clean, otherwise the place seemed clean to me. also make sure to check where your room is located, mine was on the same floor and pretty close to the lobby/lounge where they play very loud music till late at night. another good thing to know, if you purchase a calling card, they require you pay an additional $2.00 for every individual call you make from the phone. (ex. if you buy a 45 min calling card for $20.00 and you make one call for 5 min, you have to pay $2.00, if you then hang up to call a different person for 5 min you need to pay another $2.00) i discovered there are payphones at other hotels a short walk away where you only have to pay $0.25 every 5 min on top of the calling card. max amount you'll pay is $22.25, much better deal. other then that the place was pretty clean, friendly staff, decent food, and they don't skimp on the free booze. also good to know, if you plan to go downtown, take the #10 bus (not #10a) it's only $1.25 per person as compaired to a cab where you pay $15 for the 1st person and it only goes upward from there. all in all, i would recommend going to this resort, it's a pretty good deal for the price you're paying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nassau is one of a few islands that are good to buy jewelry. however you need to be carful where you shop. your best bet is any place with the name international (ex. diamonds international, emeralds international etc.) or any other place that's guaranteed. otherwise unless you know about jewels you'll probably be ripped off. a big hint to a place that might do this, is if they haggle. being able to haggle is an upside to the bahamas, as long as you know what you're barganing for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carthage, MO
Nov 22, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

Good food, good drinks, nice room, friendly staff, beautiful beaches-what more could you want? We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was just a short walk to one of the straw markets from the Hotel or a $1.25 bus ride to downtown shopping. The people are friendly and you feel very safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nancy the travel mom
Maryland
Nov 19, 2009

A Little less than what we paid for

Our expectations weren't high and we were glad. The Alcohol was low rail at best and not a big variety. Low shelf Rum and one kind of beer was definitely a let down. Rooms were small and outdated. The food was cafeteria style and usually cold. You have to wear a wrist band so you're tagged when you go anywhere. Forget about getting a soda, it wasn't close to soda because of the old fountain system - they need to get canned drinks. All in all you get what you pay for or a little bit less. If it wasn't the beautiful ocean I would have left the first day. The Pool and jacuzzi looked a little fool and could be cleaned a little more often. We were afraid to go in because it was merky.They keep their Staff busy and they are probably overworked - so it may seem like they don't care but I attribute that to their work load. As soon as you check-in you get the impression that your just another tourist that they need to shuffle along.[...] did not fully understand what was in the travel deal and sold us an additonal cost for transportation to the resort for $65. We picked up on that the mistake and they said they will credit us back the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading, Pa
Nov 15, 2009

Great Hotel with a Great Price

It was a great place for couples to stay for cheap! The food was okay, but its an all inclusive what do people really expect. They had plenty of things for people to do and a band almost every night in the lobby. Most of the staff were friendly, but we ran into one or two that wasn't, but hey we all have bad days. We had an ocean front room and the room was very clean and they cleaned and mopped the floors in our room daily. The bed was not the best, but we had a flat screen tv in our room. I would have to say, that I would definitely go back to Breezes. Was a great time! We were 2 blocks(walking distance) to a casino and we took the public bus or cabs every where else. Everything was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are two restaraunts. I think they were okay, but the buffet is just at good. Reservations to get into the restaraunts are a pain, but definitely worth going to each one at least once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOEY (1st time @ Breezes)
Phila, PA
Nov 14, 2009

Hotel was Okay!

The resort is the first all-inclusive....and it shows. First also means oldest. The place could use a good cleaning and paint job. Could also use some upgrades to the room decor. Not bad for the cost if all you want to do is eat as much as you want, drink as much as you want and lay out in the sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch the #10 bus in front of the resort and you can go anywhere on the route for $1.25 per person each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
otdonna
Buffalo, NY
Nov 10, 2009

great place for all ages

We went to Breezes for a wedding. There were 40 of us of all ages. Plenty of things to do to keep busy or just sit by the pools and relax. The food on the buffet was good (not great), but plenty of variety. Casinos were close, taxies always available to go to town for shopping or to just tour the land. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this resort especially for those between 20 amd 30years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Some good bargains at the straw market in town, but very warm and close. Take water to drink and make sure to look around before you purchase (big discrepancies in price for same product).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search