$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry&CathyFrequentTravalers
Business
Kingwood, TX
Dec 29, 2009

The really friendly people.

We had a wonderful time. The room was way to noisy, it was fairly close to the lobby on the second floor, and we could hear people in the hall, and next door the entire night. The entertainment could have been better espeically the singer and crew on Christmas. But, it was Christmas and probably hard to find good talent. The staff, and all Bahamians for that matter were extremly friendly and really made the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to make reservations, both resteraunts were very good, The Garden of Eden and Pastafario.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ian C
Business
Arlington, VA
Dec 22, 2009

It's OK...

Well, in general the hotel was OK. I were in other hotels in the Caribbean and this has the less quality. First, I asked for a king bed and they said they didn't have and gave me a two-beds room. I realized that the hotel was almost empty. The buffet was not the best. Actually, very limited options. Bahamas is an island and they don't prepare seafood at all!!! And the worst thing was that the pool was closed by maintenance and they didn't give anything instead this discomfort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Price
Business
Sylmar, CA
Dec 20, 2009

Good Trip

The service was excellent. However, the resort was small to my expectation. The food was good. However, I wished there was more variety to include local cuisine. I also wished there was a fruit open bar through the day that will have Coconuts, mango and many other local fruits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fish Fry for local cuisine at Seafood Heaven restaurant because they have low cost for good value of food. Poop Deck restaurant has good food but too expensive. My wife and I had dinner and it came out to $130. This included two dinner dishes and two drinks.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tootiebird
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 8, 2009

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Review

For the price, it was pretty good. It would have been so much better if ALL of the staff was friendly. Only some were. The waitstaff was great and the front desk at check out was great. But the housekeepers wouldn't speak to you even when you said hello or good morning to them. The food was pretty good, the drinks were plentiful. The main pool was shutdown, which would have been okay if they had maintained the pool that was open but it was dirty and wasn't even full of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They don't really advertise that there are 2 other restaurants in the hotel that you have to have reservations for.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sabie34
Business
boone, nc
Dec 7, 2009

Good Times

We went with a group of friends & had a wonderful time. The down side was the main pool was being resurfaced...and the other 2 were in need of a new surface(which they will be doing after the big one is done). If you are a vegeterian, there are not many choices for food(Veggie burgers at grill would be nice). There were many outdoor activities that were fun & free. Overall, we were pleased with our stay & would probably go back. The restaurants were accomodating to our group of 10. All of the staff were so friendly & helpful. They made the trip even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right at the bottom of the entrance to the hotel there is bus 10 that takes you to shopping in Nassau for $1.25 one way. There is also a casino within walking distance

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 4, 2009

Fantastic wedding!!!

We decided to get married in Bahamas. This hotel had a very good plan. If you stayed 7 nights at Breezes wedding is complimentary, no charge. We had a blast!!! First of all, all staff was very friendly. I wanted to thank our wedding coordinator [...] who organized a wonderful ceremony for us at the gazebo. Also [...] from entertainment coordinators was extremely helpful and made our holiday joyful! I would definitely recommend this hotel for couple who wants to get married. It was a wonderful experience. Not to mention, hotel's food was very good. Every day we had different meals, seafood, fruits, pastries and cakes were fantastic!We stayed at Breezes in Curacao and didn't like the food, service there. Bahamas Breezes is very good hotel and I definitely recommend to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lev
Business
hamilton,ohio
Dec 3, 2009

good for the money

check in was bad room was not ready

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
meredith, NH
Nov 23, 2009

pretty good

i came to breezes to take a vacation and to attend a wedding. over all it was a pleasant stay. this was my third trip to nassau bahamas, first was on a cruise so i only spent part of a day there. second was last year, i spent 8 days 7 nights there (this was at nassau palm resort, terrible place, do not go there) and this, my third trip, was also 8 days 7 nights. i would recommend not using the glasses provided in the bathroom of your hotel room, they did not appear to be very clean, otherwise the place seemed clean to me. also make sure to check where your room is located, mine was on the same floor and pretty close to the lobby/lounge where they play very loud music till late at night. another good thing to know, if you purchase a calling card, they require you pay an additional $2.00 for every individual call you make from the phone. (ex. if you buy a 45 min calling card for $20.00 and you make one call for 5 min, you have to pay $2.00, if you then hang up to call a different person for 5 min you need to pay another $2.00) i discovered there are payphones at other hotels a short walk away where you only have to pay $0.25 every 5 min on top of the calling card. max amount you'll pay is $22.25, much better deal. other then that the place was pretty clean, friendly staff, decent food, and they don't skimp on the free booze. also good to know, if you plan to go downtown, take the #10 bus (not #10a) it's only $1.25 per person as compaired to a cab where you pay $15 for the 1st person and it only goes upward from there. all in all, i would recommend going to this resort, it's a pretty good deal for the price you're paying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nassau is one of a few islands that are good to buy jewelry. however you need to be carful where you shop. your best bet is any place with the name international (ex. diamonds international, emeralds international etc.) or any other place that's guaranteed. otherwise unless you know about jewels you'll probably be ripped off. a big hint to a place that might do this, is if they haggle. being able to haggle is an upside to the bahamas, as long as you know what you're barganing for.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carthage, MO
Nov 22, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

Good food, good drinks, nice room, friendly staff, beautiful beaches-what more could you want? We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was just a short walk to one of the straw markets from the Hotel or a $1.25 bus ride to downtown shopping. The people are friendly and you feel very safe.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nancy the travel mom
Business
Maryland
Nov 19, 2009

A Little less than what we paid for

Our expectations weren't high and we were glad. The Alcohol was low rail at best and not a big variety. Low shelf Rum and one kind of beer was definitely a let down. Rooms were small and outdated. The food was cafeteria style and usually cold. You have to wear a wrist band so you're tagged when you go anywhere. Forget about getting a soda, it wasn't close to soda because of the old fountain system - they need to get canned drinks. All in all you get what you pay for or a little bit less. If it wasn't the beautiful ocean I would have left the first day. The Pool and jacuzzi looked a little fool and could be cleaned a little more often. We were afraid to go in because it was merky.They keep their Staff busy and they are probably overworked - so it may seem like they don't care but I attribute that to their work load. As soon as you check-in you get the impression that your just another tourist that they need to shuffle along.[...] did not fully understand what was in the travel deal and sold us an additonal cost for transportation to the resort for $65. We picked up on that the mistake and they said they will credit us back the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top