$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ush
Couples
Detroit, MI
Feb 2, 2010

Great Trip Overall!

Great trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
budget finder
Couples
boston, ma
Jan 30, 2010

great bargain

great people, great food for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

more than you would expect for the price

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMW
Couples
Vancouver British Columbia Canada
Jan 30, 2010

breezes bahamas all inclusive

Vacation The Beds were not very comfortable Otherwise great service friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston, MA
Jan 19, 2010

Not bad for the money

The beds were absolutely the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. There is no soundproofing in the hotel, people walking down the hall were so loud you would think they were in the room with you. The fod was just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservations for one of the resturants as soon as you arrive as they book up early.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Edison, NJ
Jan 17, 2010

Very Relaxing

Check in was pretty easy, we had to change our room the 2nd day for a king size bed. The ladies at the front desk were very nice always had a smile and were very helpful. The buffet food was very good, just wished the menu varied more from day to day it felt like it was the same stuff every other day. Only ate at the pasta resturant and it was pretty good. we didn't go by the pool we went to the beach which was very clean and relaxing. The seagulls were a little annoying especially if you had food! I ignored them but I was just waiting to get [*] on. Entertainment was good it was nice that they have games, a few pool tables, ping pong, tennis courts and basketball courts. It was good becuase it was cool out the first 2 days so at least we had games to keep us entertained... Oh and the t.v. area is a nice touch too.... They had free water sports but it was to cool out and windy for us to do any. We went down to the bar one nice and caught a performance of Thriller it was great! They did an awesome job! We basically went there to do absolutly nothing so for us overall we had a great time and would go to another Breezes resort. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great little shops a little walk away from the resort. The walk is nice because it's like walking thru a flower park/garden... The ladies there are a little pushy but they had nice gifts and you can talk them down a little.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raybomel
Couples
Syracuse, ny
Jan 16, 2010

Breezes

Had a great time at Breezes. Do not expect 5 star service and this resort is for you. If you expect 5 star anything in the Bahamas you will definitely have to pay for it. worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a restaurant called Indigo not far from Breezes. Very good food.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NE Ohio
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Jan 12, 2010

Jan 4th -10th Honeymoon

Our honeymoon was really enjoyable and relaxing at Breezes. For value I don't think you could ask for much more. We really enjoyed the food. The buffet had a good variety and was always warm when we ate which was usally as it opened for each meal. Out of the two restaurants we enjoyed the Garden of Eden a little more than the Pastifari(Martino's). It was a little more intimate and food/service was great. As far as activities go there was plenty to do as long as the weather was decent. We were able to do some sailing and kayaking which was really fun. There were also windsurfing lessons you could take. Every night there was a band and most nights a cabaret show as well. Really enjoyed the Junkanoo night! We also enjoyed the Comedian Max. He put on a good act! Not recomended for everybody though as he doesn't spare on language and be prepared to be part of the show. A five minute walk down the street or beach to the casino. About a 10 minute drive on a number 10 bus($1.25/person) to the downtown area. We stayed on the eighth floor (even number room) and the view was great. Your not suppose to tip and the only time we did is when we ate at the Garden of Eden and Pastifari restaurants as they did a really good job. Overall great experience with just a few complaints. The seagulls were annoying around the pool area. Our room was good but could have been great with just a few minor maintenance repairs. To us it looked like most everybody was enjoying themselves with just a few people that were holding there noses too high not. Good experience for us on our honeymoon and we plan on returning at some point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the number 10 bus for a $1.25 to downtown area. Don't be afraid to bargain at the straw market etc.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Craig & Dawnie
Couples
Derby, UK
Jan 11, 2010

Needs a 'Makeover'

The hotel was in a good location, although, whilst we were there (Jan '10) the resort certainly lived upto it's name i.e. quite breezy!. The staff were friendly but the service seemed painfully slow at times. The room that we had was very basic (probably 2* standard) and quite damp. The food, at breakfast, lunch and dinner was fine - the selection was quite limited, compared with other AI's that we've been to but certainly plentiful. There seemed to be quite a lot of entertainment options, although sometimes they didn't 'materialise' and things could have been a bit more organised. We think that the resort was reasonable value for money and probably more suited to families on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mside
Friends
new jersey
Jan 11, 2010

Not Bad

It is a great place for a quick, short get away. They seem to overbook ALOT so check in as early as possible. If you want adjoining rooms or rooms close together get them right away. By 3 pm it won't happen. It's a nice place to party with friends and hang out probably is only 2-3 stars but lots of fun. The guys at the the trapeez make it the best vacation in the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The casinos are right up the road.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Shelby Twp, MI
Jan 10, 2010

Great resort!

The staff was amazing! The entertainment staff was friendly and helpful. Bartenders more than happy to accomodate us. Front desk helpful. We had originally requested a room with a king size bed, but were given a room with 2 double beds. The front desk cheerfully moved us the following day. The buffets were good. Keeping in mind that they are cooking for hundreds of people at a time, the food was pleasant, but not spectacular. We never ate anywhere else, and were satisfied with what was served. The weather was an issue for us. We chose this resort because of their variety of water sports. Our weather was in the 60s with 10-15 mph winds. The resort deemed it unsafe to operate any of the water activities the entire time we were there. So, we were never able to enjoy the main reason we were there. We felt there were times when the wind shouldn't have been an issue and would have liked to use the facilities. This was a major disappointment for us. There were many other activities to keep us busy, though. All in all, it was an enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top