$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
555 reviews
Great Family Trip

We all had a great family trip. The hotel was great, clean, friendly and lots of fun. This was our... See full review

  • Cappy's girl
  • Jul 28, 2014
Another trip to paradise

This was my families 6th year there. Cleanliness is always first rate and the food is varied and... See full review

  • JimMcC
  • Jul 15, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Most amenities included
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Café (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0708 -77.3927
Area served
Nassau, Paradise Island.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS)
Area description
10 minute drive from Nassau's International Airport. Breezes Bahamas is located just five (5) miles from Nassau's fabulous Downtown, the shopping mecca of The Bahamas, with duty-free shops

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (555)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tropical vacationer
Long Island,NY
Sep 6, 2010

Good for the money,not spectacular

If they give you a room on the left tower with 1960s decor and a room veiw of rusted tanks,go to the front desk and ask to be placed on the right tower it is at least dated from the 90s. I just visited in sept call and ask if the jacke hammer work that is going on all day is completed or else you might go postal in the pool from the non stop jack hammers chipping away the old pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Garden of eden was the best evening restauraunt,we walked in without reservations,if you call and there booked just show up they will make you wait 2 min,them sit you down.The food was very good and scenery was beautiful.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fundee
New York, NY
Sep 6, 2010

"Room for Improvement"

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, from the font desk receptionists, to the servers, to the entertainment staff. The hotel had two restaurants, Martinos and Garden of Eden. It was extremely difficult to get reservations at Garden of Eden no matter how early in the morning you begin calling. Most times I was calling to get reservations for two days later. Needless to say I was never successful with getting reservations. On our last night at Breezes we just decided to get dressed and go there to see if there would be an opening or cancellation. We waited for an hour and were finally seated. The menu was disappointing as there was no real variety. The other restaurant, Martinos (Italian) was average with no issues of reservations. They ask that you make reservations, but they always have seating. The buffet in the main dining room was pretty good most of the time. You had to be there early for the apple bacon and bahamian french toast! It was awesome. I had problems with housekeeping on three ocassions where I had no clean towels. We had returned to the room after being out all day only to find our beds had not been made and there were no towels. There seemed to be limited staff in housekeeping. I would suggest never leaving valuables out as they often leave doors open when they are cleaning, anyone could walk into your room claiming to want to get something and they would never know. The transportation was great. $1.25 to go to local attractions like the Straw Market, Ardastra Gardens and Zoo and other historical sights. We also visited Paradise Island which was nice. We attended many events within the hotel which were awesome. Toga party, Junkanoo, Karaoke,Pj party, sailing etc. The entertainment staff did a wonderful job of providing fun. The club Hurricane within the hotel was decent, the dj could be a bit more flexible with his choice of music to cover everyone's music of interest. The lobby area and recreation area was extremely hot because there was no airconditioning and no doors to the hotel. That was a little uncomfortable at times. Overall I enjoyed my stayed and would love to revist Breezes! The staff made it a wonderful first experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus going downtown runs from 10am to 6pm. Many nice shops there. Do most of your shopping before Sunday, many places are closed on Sunday. Senior Frogs is a nice lunch spot down there as well. Straw Market is great for souvenirs, they can ALWAYS be talked down in price, if not walk away. Many of the vendors have the same stuff but do not bother to check the competition!

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yolanda & Jerry satisfied honeymooner's
USA Jersey City, New Jersey
Sep 2, 2010

EXCELLENT VACATION

My husband Jerry and I went to Breezes for some rest and relaxation.This trip initially was our honeynoon, We have been together for 12 years, got married 3 years ago but never took a honeynoon. We must say we had a great time. The room was large and clean, very well set up. The beautiful water was amazing, we relaxed everyday on the beach. The food was excellent so many options. The entertainers new my husband Jerry by name on his second day of arrival. Everybody loves Jerry.lol. he played volleyball and other activities, Everyday was something new and fun. The location you can't beat the #10/#12 bus arrives every few mins. to ride downtown, $1.25 WOW. We went shopping and visited Senor Frog for lunch and drinks what a day. awesome. Ferry $6.00 RT to Paradise Island also a must do. Must say Breezes @ Bahamas can't wait to go back again. The price is remarkable. We can truely say we both got our $$ worth and much much more. So much for so little. Thanks Breezes. See you maybe on our family reunion next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use public transportation bus #10 & #12 oh and if you want to see some of the streets use the #10A bus great tour for $1.25 each wow... The gift shop had nice gifts for reasonalbe prices. The food don't pass on it.. It will save you lots of money and it was fantastic.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yolanda & Jerry satisfied honeymooner's
USA Jersey City, New Jersey
Sep 2, 2010

EXCELLENT VACATION

My husband Jerry and I went to Breezes for some rest and relaxation.This trip initially was our honeynoon, We have been together for 12 years, got married 3 years ago but never took a honeynoon. We must say we had a great time. The room was large and clean, very well set up. The beautiful water was amazing, we relaxed everyday on the beach. The food was excellent so many options. The entertainers new my husband Jerry by name on his second day of arrival. Everybody loves Jerry.lol. he played volleyball and other activities, Everyday was something new and fun. The location you can't beat the #10/#12 bus arrives every few mins. to ride downtown, $1.25 WOW. We went shopping and visited Senor Frog for lunch and drinks what a day. awesome. Ferry $6.00 RT to Paradise Island also a must do. Must say Breezes @ Bahamas can't wait to go back again. The price is remarkable. We can truely say we both got our $$ worth and much much more. So much for so little. Thanks Breezes. See you maybe on our family reunion next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use public transportation bus #10 & #12 oh and if you want to see some of the streets use the #10A bus great tour for $1.25 each wow... The gift shop had nice gifts for reasonalbe prices. The food don't pass on it.. It will save you lots of money and it was fantastic.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
clifton nj
Aug 23, 2010

NOT SUPER INCLUSIVE AT ALL

one of the worst hotels i stayed at. dirty room,pool was very dirty and cloudy,food at burger king is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 21, 2010

ok for the price

Overall the staff were freindly and courteous, the food selection was somewhat limited; Had many of our lunches and dinners outside of the hotel. Requested a queen size bed and I am still waiting for it. the hotel staff especially the entertainment manager, Mr Carlton, wen out of his way to be helpful; Not sure if I would recommend this hotel to family and friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Fry,(Twin Brothers)

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 21, 2010

ok for the price

Overall the staff were freindly and courteous, the food selection was somewhat limited; Had many of our lunches and dinners outside of the hotel. Requested a queen size bed and I am still waiting for it. the hotel staff especially the entertainment manager, Mr Carlton, wen out of his way to be helpful; Not sure if I would recommend this hotel to family and friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Fry,(Twin Brothers)

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Aug 17, 2010

Breezes

While there, I used the pool, enjoyed some activities hosted by the hotel, and ate at the restaurants. The staff was very friendly but new activities need to be added. I have been to resorts that have more variety and better equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for shopping.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Aug 17, 2010

Breezes

While there, I used the pool, enjoyed some activities hosted by the hotel, and ate at the restaurants. The staff was very friendly but new activities need to be added. I have been to resorts that have more variety and better equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for shopping.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island Lady
Huntsville, AL
Aug 16, 2010

Unbeatable Location for the Price

I have been to this hotel at least 7 times in the past but this was the best visit ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Funky D, the entertainer/singer is great!

Back to menu Return to top