$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Sid
Couples
Brooklyn New York
Sep 28, 2010

Good getaway

It was a nice and quiet stay,love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The disco cater only to yonger ppl.From my observation when I was there they only play mostly Hip Hop.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tropical vacationer
Couples
Long Island,NY
Sep 6, 2010

Good for the money,not spectacular

If they give you a room on the left tower with 1960s decor and a room veiw of rusted tanks,go to the front desk and ask to be placed on the right tower it is at least dated from the 90s. I just visited in sept call and ask if the jacke hammer work that is going on all day is completed or else you might go postal in the pool from the non stop jack hammers chipping away the old pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Garden of eden was the best evening restauraunt,we walked in without reservations,if you call and there booked just show up they will make you wait 2 min,them sit you down.The food was very good and scenery was beautiful.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fundee
Friends
New York, NY
Sep 6, 2010

"Room for Improvement"

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, from the font desk receptionists, to the servers, to the entertainment staff. The hotel had two restaurants, Martinos and Garden of Eden. It was extremely difficult to get reservations at Garden of Eden no matter how early in the morning you begin calling. Most times I was calling to get reservations for two days later. Needless to say I was never successful with getting reservations. On our last night at Breezes we just decided to get dressed and go there to see if there would be an opening or cancellation. We waited for an hour and were finally seated. The menu was disappointing as there was no real variety. The other restaurant, Martinos (Italian) was average with no issues of reservations. They ask that you make reservations, but they always have seating. The buffet in the main dining room was pretty good most of the time. You had to be there early for the apple bacon and bahamian french toast! It was awesome. I had problems with housekeeping on three ocassions where I had no clean towels. We had returned to the room after being out all day only to find our beds had not been made and there were no towels. There seemed to be limited staff in housekeeping. I would suggest never leaving valuables out as they often leave doors open when they are cleaning, anyone could walk into your room claiming to want to get something and they would never know. The transportation was great. $1.25 to go to local attractions like the Straw Market, Ardastra Gardens and Zoo and other historical sights. We also visited Paradise Island which was nice. We attended many events within the hotel which were awesome. Toga party, Junkanoo, Karaoke,Pj party, sailing etc. The entertainment staff did a wonderful job of providing fun. The club Hurricane within the hotel was decent, the dj could be a bit more flexible with his choice of music to cover everyone's music of interest. The lobby area and recreation area was extremely hot because there was no airconditioning and no doors to the hotel. That was a little uncomfortable at times. Overall I enjoyed my stayed and would love to revist Breezes! The staff made it a wonderful first experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus going downtown runs from 10am to 6pm. Many nice shops there. Do most of your shopping before Sunday, many places are closed on Sunday. Senior Frogs is a nice lunch spot down there as well. Straw Market is great for souvenirs, they can ALWAYS be talked down in price, if not walk away. Many of the vendors have the same stuff but do not bother to check the competition!

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yolanda & Jerry satisfied honeymooner's
Couples
USA Jersey City, New Jersey
Sep 2, 2010

EXCELLENT VACATION

My husband Jerry and I went to Breezes for some rest and relaxation.This trip initially was our honeynoon, We have been together for 12 years, got married 3 years ago but never took a honeynoon. We must say we had a great time. The room was large and clean, very well set up. The beautiful water was amazing, we relaxed everyday on the beach. The food was excellent so many options. The entertainers new my husband Jerry by name on his second day of arrival. Everybody loves Jerry.lol. he played volleyball and other activities, Everyday was something new and fun. The location you can't beat the #10/#12 bus arrives every few mins. to ride downtown, $1.25 WOW. We went shopping and visited Senor Frog for lunch and drinks what a day. awesome. Ferry $6.00 RT to Paradise Island also a must do. Must say Breezes @ Bahamas can't wait to go back again. The price is remarkable. We can truely say we both got our $$ worth and much much more. So much for so little. Thanks Breezes. See you maybe on our family reunion next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use public transportation bus #10 & #12 oh and if you want to see some of the streets use the #10A bus great tour for $1.25 each wow... The gift shop had nice gifts for reasonalbe prices. The food don't pass on it.. It will save you lots of money and it was fantastic.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Aug 21, 2010

ok for the price

Overall the staff were freindly and courteous, the food selection was somewhat limited; Had many of our lunches and dinners outside of the hotel. Requested a queen size bed and I am still waiting for it. the hotel staff especially the entertainment manager, Mr Carlton, wen out of his way to be helpful; Not sure if I would recommend this hotel to family and friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Fry,(Twin Brothers)

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Aug 17, 2010

Breezes

While there, I used the pool, enjoyed some activities hosted by the hotel, and ate at the restaurants. The staff was very friendly but new activities need to be added. I have been to resorts that have more variety and better equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for shopping.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island Lady
Family
Huntsville, AL
Aug 16, 2010

Unbeatable Location for the Price

I have been to this hotel at least 7 times in the past but this was the best visit ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Funky D, the entertainer/singer is great!

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irene Morgan
Family
San Antonio, Tx
Jul 19, 2010

Wonderful, helpful, nice people.

Great fun, wonderful people Nassau very very clean, friendly. Prices of everything great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantastic bus system, very clean and helpful only 1.25 for everyone everywhere.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Long Island, NY
Jul 16, 2010

good resort for the price

While we had a very relaxing vacation and enjoyed many aspects of Breezes, there were a few things we wished were a little different. DISLIKES: I think our biggest complaint would have to be the entertainment. This was our first stay at a resort, so maybe this was the norm, but we felt that the entertainment was lacking a bit. (I have to add that the entertainment staff were excellent; they could dance, tried to sing, and did countless other things to try to entertain the crowds. They did a Michael Jackson performance that was excellent). We were hoping for more live music; there was a band that played a few times during our stay and they played a couple of good songs. The rest was stuff that I could have just heard back home; really nothing special at all. Also, during the day when everyone is by the pools or on the beach, there was NO live music, even though they have an outdoor stage right there. That was really disappointing. there is no beer selection; just one beer and that's it. The pools looked a little cloudy. I don't know if it's because they aren't cleaned enough or there are just so many people going in and out of them throughout the day. LIKES: There are a lot of daytime activities; some look fun, some look a little corny. I was impressed with how much selection they had at the buffets. Some stuff was better than others, but there is a lot to choose from! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Every single member of the staff that we encountered (with the exception of one woman at the front desk) were very kind. Housekeeping always did a great job; our room was simple but very clean. The pricing for this resort is cheap compared to some others. This is not a five-star first-class resort. But it is a great value for what you are spending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants ended up being not so great... we found that we were better off just sticking to the buffet. However if you are still willing to try one of the restaurants, remember that when you call in the morning to make a reservation, it is not for that same night but for the following night. They want 24hour notice for each reservation you make.

Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Columbus, WI
Jul 6, 2010

Excellent family trip

This is the second time we have stayed at an all-inclusive resort. Breezes was an outstanding place to go- much better than our all inclusive to Mexico. The entertainment staff was so friendly. We had a wonderful time doing the beach games and the activities. Toga night was great. The entertainment staff makes your togas for you- they should be designers!!! The only negative thing that I would say is that the Garden of Eden doesn't have very good air conditioning. We did not want to leave on the day of our departure. We had a wonderfull time at Breezes and have told all our friends about it. We will definitley consider coming back to Breezes for our next family trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Get to know the entertainment staff- they make the stay that much more fun.

Back to menu Return to top