$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
419 out of 419
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael T.
Business
Hampton Bays
Dec 29, 2014

No complaints,good value

Convenient, decent to very good food, drinks, grounds were always kept clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHANDA H.
Business
LOCUST GROVE
Dec 16, 2014

Pretty Good Trip

The trip was good from beginning to end. Bus stop in front of hotel was nice and about 1.00 for a 10 min ride to town. Breakfast was good, eat dinner out and the outside hut has good fish, just watch out for the angry birds. Al in all it was a great value and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NinaSky711
Business
Jordan
Dec 1, 2014

You get more than you pay for

A truly Bahamian experience.. Great staff and guests.. So friendly.. Amazing food and drinks 24hrs... The room was spacious and clean... But don't make international calls you're double charged for that.. Other than that I like it a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike and Norbi
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 28, 2014

Older Superclub, Great Value

The resort is dated, but nice. The location is excellent. Amazing beaches, close to the airport. Food was really good and the all-inclusive food, beverage, activities make this a very good place to stay if you are on a budget, or are just looking to get away for a few days and relax. The guests vary from younger couples, to families and older, so it was a good mix. Overall, this was a great trip and we will definitely consider returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
n rafiq
Business
new jersey
Nov 17, 2014

breez3z

It was very nice staff was very friendly not far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
take a vacation
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 20, 2014

Dated

Breezes needs a face lift.....very dated. Staff was friendly. Food was good. I have stayed at several all-inclusives before both good and great.. I would suggest skipping this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus. It is $1.25 to get to town. We took the bus several times. Just tell the bus driver where you want off.....They are very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meganleigh723
Business
Western PA
Oct 14, 2014

You get what you pay for!

My spouse and I visited this hotel with a group of about 30 friends for a wedding. It was great for what we went there to do (have cocktails and lay in the sun with old college friends) but I would have been upset if we were honeymooning there. There were some great things about it and some not so great things... The Good Stuff -All you can eat and drink really exists. Bartenders are super nice and fairly quick (compared to some others on island time!) If fact, our favorite bartender remembered our names after the first day! -Staff is very friendly -Felt very safe -Several pools (one with a swim up bar) -Great dance club and piano bar! -Other entertainment was fun The Not So Good Stuff -Food is very basic and although it is "all you can eat," it is not available all day long. For example, breakfast ends at 10am and nothing else is open until 11:30. So don't plan on sleeping in AND eating breakfast! -You will more often than not have to flag someone down at the buffet to get drinks and sometimes even napkins and silverware. People work there, they just are not in a hurry. -The other restaurants do not take reservations. Expect to wait several hours for sit down service. (Although the food was excellent once we actually got to it! Side note - you can walk right in to the buffet.) -Beds are super uncomfortable. The joke was that they keep rock hard beds so that the spa stays in business. -Daily house keeping left much to be desired. We had to call for washcloths every day because we got none. Bed linens had holes in them. Floors were never mopped and there was mildew in the bathroom shower. So - would I go there again? Yes, in the right setting...with friends, to have frozen drinks and lay in the sun. Would I go there for a romantic vacation with my spouse alone? Absolutely not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meganleigh723
Business
Western PA
Oct 14, 2014

You get what you pay for!

My spouse and I visited this hotel with a group of about 30 friends for a wedding. It was great for what we went there to do (have cocktails and lay in the sun with old college friends) but I would have been upset if we were honeymooning there. There were some great things about it and some not so great things... The Good Stuff -All you can eat and drink really exists. Bartenders are super nice and fairly quick (compared to some others on island time!) If fact, our favorite bartender remembered our names after the first day! -Staff is very friendly -Felt very safe -Several pools (one with a swim up bar) -Great dance club and piano bar! -Other entertainment was fun The Not So Good Stuff -Food is very basic and although it is "all you can eat," it is not available all day long. For example, breakfast ends at 10am and nothing else is open until 11:30. So don't plan on sleeping in AND eating breakfast! -You will more often than not have to flag someone down at the buffet to get drinks and sometimes even napkins and silverware. People work there, they just are not in a hurry. -The other restaurants do not take reservations. Expect to wait several hours for sit down service. (Although the food was excellent once we actually got to it! Side note - you can walk right in to the buffet.) -Beds are super uncomfortable. The joke was that they keep rock hard beds so that the spa stays in business. -Daily house keeping left much to be desired. We had to call for washcloths every day because we got none. Bed linens had holes in them. Floors were never mopped and there was mildew in the bathroom shower. So - would I go there again? Yes, in the right setting...with friends, to have frozen drinks and lay in the sun. Would I go there for a romantic vacation with my spouse alone? Absolutely not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen the Fishy
Business
Eastchester, NY
Sep 28, 2014

25th birthday getaway

I took a trip with 6 friends for a double birthday celebration. When I first opened my room I was taken aback by the older style of the furniture. At first I thought it could use a modern touch but soon understood the theme. This is not a huge impersonal "trendy" place. This place captures the traditional aspect of the Bahamas. Every single employee; be it the front desk, kitchen staff, housekeeping, bartenders (you get it it), made us feel at home. They were all so courteous and hospitable. It captures the essence of the Bahamas and it's people. The hotel itself was beautiful and clean. When they say "All-Inclusive" they mean it. There's a rock climbing wall and trapeze free of charge for hotel guests. The beaches are clean and beautiful! It was not crowded at all which I loved! super strong drinks, adults only so no crying babies. All in all it was a great experience. I highly recommend The Breezes !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown or paradise island have the best night life. I was glad to be far enough that I wasn't disturbed by party animals, but was a short ride away if I wanted to be one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YOLO from 1969
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 16, 2014

Great Birthday weekend getaway

Beautiful Beach! Lots of activities, food great, friendly staff.... Just what I wanted a perfect birthday getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from the airport.,, easy to get transportation from the hotel to downtown Nassau

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top