$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
take a vacation
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 20, 2014

Dated

Breezes needs a face lift.....very dated. Staff was friendly. Food was good. I have stayed at several all-inclusives before both good and great.. I would suggest skipping this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus. It is $1.25 to get to town. We took the bus several times. Just tell the bus driver where you want off.....They are very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meganleigh723
Business
Western PA
Oct 14, 2014

You get what you pay for!

My spouse and I visited this hotel with a group of about 30 friends for a wedding. It was great for what we went there to do (have cocktails and lay in the sun with old college friends) but I would have been upset if we were honeymooning there. There were some great things about it and some not so great things... The Good Stuff -All you can eat and drink really exists. Bartenders are super nice and fairly quick (compared to some others on island time!) If fact, our favorite bartender remembered our names after the first day! -Staff is very friendly -Felt very safe -Several pools (one with a swim up bar) -Great dance club and piano bar! -Other entertainment was fun The Not So Good Stuff -Food is very basic and although it is "all you can eat," it is not available all day long. For example, breakfast ends at 10am and nothing else is open until 11:30. So don't plan on sleeping in AND eating breakfast! -You will more often than not have to flag someone down at the buffet to get drinks and sometimes even napkins and silverware. People work there, they just are not in a hurry. -The other restaurants do not take reservations. Expect to wait several hours for sit down service. (Although the food was excellent once we actually got to it! Side note - you can walk right in to the buffet.) -Beds are super uncomfortable. The joke was that they keep rock hard beds so that the spa stays in business. -Daily house keeping left much to be desired. We had to call for washcloths every day because we got none. Bed linens had holes in them. Floors were never mopped and there was mildew in the bathroom shower. So - would I go there again? Yes, in the right setting...with friends, to have frozen drinks and lay in the sun. Would I go there for a romantic vacation with my spouse alone? Absolutely not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meganleigh723
Business
Western PA
Oct 14, 2014

You get what you pay for!

My spouse and I visited this hotel with a group of about 30 friends for a wedding. It was great for what we went there to do (have cocktails and lay in the sun with old college friends) but I would have been upset if we were honeymooning there. There were some great things about it and some not so great things... The Good Stuff -All you can eat and drink really exists. Bartenders are super nice and fairly quick (compared to some others on island time!) If fact, our favorite bartender remembered our names after the first day! -Staff is very friendly -Felt very safe -Several pools (one with a swim up bar) -Great dance club and piano bar! -Other entertainment was fun The Not So Good Stuff -Food is very basic and although it is "all you can eat," it is not available all day long. For example, breakfast ends at 10am and nothing else is open until 11:30. So don't plan on sleeping in AND eating breakfast! -You will more often than not have to flag someone down at the buffet to get drinks and sometimes even napkins and silverware. People work there, they just are not in a hurry. -The other restaurants do not take reservations. Expect to wait several hours for sit down service. (Although the food was excellent once we actually got to it! Side note - you can walk right in to the buffet.) -Beds are super uncomfortable. The joke was that they keep rock hard beds so that the spa stays in business. -Daily house keeping left much to be desired. We had to call for washcloths every day because we got none. Bed linens had holes in them. Floors were never mopped and there was mildew in the bathroom shower. So - would I go there again? Yes, in the right setting...with friends, to have frozen drinks and lay in the sun. Would I go there for a romantic vacation with my spouse alone? Absolutely not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen the Fishy
Business
Eastchester, NY
Sep 28, 2014

25th birthday getaway

I took a trip with 6 friends for a double birthday celebration. When I first opened my room I was taken aback by the older style of the furniture. At first I thought it could use a modern touch but soon understood the theme. This is not a huge impersonal "trendy" place. This place captures the traditional aspect of the Bahamas. Every single employee; be it the front desk, kitchen staff, housekeeping, bartenders (you get it it), made us feel at home. They were all so courteous and hospitable. It captures the essence of the Bahamas and it's people. The hotel itself was beautiful and clean. When they say "All-Inclusive" they mean it. There's a rock climbing wall and trapeze free of charge for hotel guests. The beaches are clean and beautiful! It was not crowded at all which I loved! super strong drinks, adults only so no crying babies. All in all it was a great experience. I highly recommend The Breezes !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown or paradise island have the best night life. I was glad to be far enough that I wasn't disturbed by party animals, but was a short ride away if I wanted to be one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YOLO from 1969
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 16, 2014

Great Birthday weekend getaway

Beautiful Beach! Lots of activities, food great, friendly staff.... Just what I wanted a perfect birthday getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from the airport.,, easy to get transportation from the hotel to downtown Nassau

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fhmoore724
Business
Norfolk VA
Sep 15, 2014

Breezes Bahamas

The beach was beautiful. The room was spacious and had a patio We loved having the patio and could not see paying hundreds more for a "view"especially since the upper floors only had French balconies...not room to sit or even stand. . I'm a picky eater but there were always something I liked. Breakfast was especially good. They had grits that made this Southern girls surprised but happy!!The staff were friendly and helpful but the activities schedule was never followed.. Towels did not always get replaced with a full compliment of sizes. There wasn't a choice above for half stars so I gave this resort 3 but it's really 3.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GillAustralia14
Business
Canberra, Australia
Sep 10, 2014

A relaxing week

Check in was quick and easy. The room was lovely, clean, comfortable. We had oceanfront, ground floor and loved the easy access to the beach. We just secured our valuables in the safe and left the door unlocked while on the beach. The water sports were fun, although, often cancelled because of high winds, or not enough winds. Loved having a go at the trapeze. Staff were really friendly. The food was great. Although the Reggae Café was hopeless, may as well have had the buffet. But there was lots of options at other restaurants. Loved that there was no kids. And lots of activities, if you wanted to participate. Had a really wonderful week. The hotel was really quiet as it was low season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a no shorts dress code at all of the restaurants at Breezes for men and women, except for the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle the explore
Business
New York
Sep 8, 2014

Awesome place to stay!

Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks while we checked. The staff at this hotel are super friendly and polite. Always greeting you with a good morning/hello and a smile. This was my second time staying here and I already can't wait to go back. Great location as well to do stuff outside if resort if you want. The beach was amazing as well. I would def recommend to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The public bus is only a 1.25 (us dollar) and it's a great way to get around. We took it to downtown for some shopping. Felt totally safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uqdah
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 3, 2014

5 Night Stay

My wife and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary at Breezes. The room was nice, pool and beach were clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The food was good, better than average. What was lacking was the nightly entertainment. The house band was boring. I cannot speak on the nightclub because we didn't go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you catch the bus ($1.25) to the fish fry, which is about a 10 minute ride away. The food is authentic Bahamian and very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine Chris
Business
New York, New York
Aug 31, 2014

Great Getaway!

I loved my stay at Breezes! The location was perfect and the beach was incredible. I had a beautiful room with a breathtaking view of the ocean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Joey is so sweet and Marcel at the spa gives the best massages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the public bus downtown. It is only $1.25 with very few stops and a beautiful view during the whole ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top