$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
419 out of 419
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Razah
Business
Washington DC
Dec 29, 2012

Not in Winter

Bahamas is in the Atlantic ocean so remember this is COLD! I forgot this and will go here again when the weather is warmer. Hotel: Very pleasant and enjoyable hotel and staff. The food was good too. Service is excellent. But in winter the ocean water is cold and too cold to enjoy a swim. Go in warmer weather. Staff are wonderful and the hotel is well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

A piano bar with a very engaging and warm pianist with a great singing voice. Superb addition to the hotel entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian and Sherri
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Dec 28, 2012

Would definitely recommend!!!

Almost, perfect, if you have never been to Nassau, give it a try! I don't even drink booze and the all inclusive was still awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two girls from Sweden
Business
Sweden
Dec 26, 2012

Good value for the money

Friendly and helpful staff. They helped us to book day trips. Snorkling or/and divinig is an absolutely must in Bahamas! The beach is nice and the hotel has a good poolarea. Also excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cappy's girl
Business
Norwalk, CT
Dec 15, 2012

Great 40th anniversary

My husband and I had a GREAT time at Breezes. The staff could not have been more friendlier. We love Carl, (security) and James and Roosevelt. Did not want to return home. Yes the hotel is an older hotel but we could find nothing wrong. We WILL return. We even received a bottle of champagne, glasses, fruit and tee shirts for our anniversary. Thank you to all who work at Breezes. Love ya all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the water taxi to Atlantis, only $4.00/per person and you get to see some of the huge homes on Paradise Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
R. Miller
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 9, 2012

good temperature for Dec.

the Amenities do not at all apply. you had to find your own transportation to and fro. even the staff was of no help. also the activities were false. one good thing about my stay was the security. the staff gave better information than the advertising. food was so so, pretty much the same every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take a bus ride downtown. it's an eye-opening experience. well worth it though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
parents of bride
Business
south dakota
Nov 26, 2012

Wedding trip

We enjoyed our stay..everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark from New York
Business
Hurleyville, NY
Nov 19, 2012

Adequate for the price

Considering we were there a couple of weeks after hurricane Sandy went through, the hotel wasn't in as bad a condition as I thought it would be. It does need some TLC though. There were a lot of little maintenance issues throughout the hotel. Our room was nice and clean and the maid took very good care of us. All the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. All our interactions with them were very positive and friendly. The food leaves a lot to be desired. There are a lot of choices at the buffet but the biggest problem is the food was always on the warm to cold side. I think if they kept the food hotter it would have been much better. We did eat at both the restaurants and the food there was much better. The drinks were very good and plentiful. The bartenders were quick to serve you and very friendly. They even remembered your name and what you were drinking. Like I said, it's adequate for the price considering it is an all inclusive hotel. Fix the food and this could be a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HKYDAD
Business
NEw JERSEY
Nov 10, 2012

Nice easy get away

The staff was great. This is our second time to Breezes- The weather was better this year than last year despite the hurricane and snow storm back home. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. The food was good but I thought it was somewhat more plentiful last year. We ate dinners at the restaurants. The pool grill was great and I found a new favorite drink. It wasn't crowded there was no wait for food or the bar. We took the bus to town and that was fun and safe. The staff was amazing- our flight was canceled and they called the airport for me. Great get away for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Its worth making the reservations and eaing at the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kali and Ty
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Nov 8, 2012

Honeymoon Getaway

My husband and I vacationed at Breezes late October early November 2012 right after Hurricane Sandy for our honeymoon and it was wonderful! We had an amazing time there, laying on the beach or by the pool, participating in beach and pool games, even played volleyball with a member of the staff "Marvin." The entertainment staff were so much fun and were so talented, every night there was something different going on; for example we stayed over Halloween and carved pumpkins during the day, then that night we were treated to an outstanding show featuring "Thriller." The staff also remembered us and talked to us by name all the time, which we thought was really awesome. We are definitely returning to Breezes!! The food was great we were never hungry, the buffet was huge and offered so many options for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the pool grill offered other food all day as well!! The drinks were great and top shelf-superman and dirty banana are great!! Our room was clean and comfortable. The beach was a little wrecked after the hurricane, and they were doing work on it the first couple of days we were there, but they had it back to baseline after just a few days. This was our first time on an all-inclusive, and we could not have been more pleased!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KellyBar
Business
Duluth, MN
Oct 28, 2012

Good value..... excellent staff

Other than experiencing a category 1+ hurricane during our stay the staff was extremely friendly and very focused on service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hotel sponsored activities were good for the price. Attractions elsewhere were over priced if not paid for in advance while booking the vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top