$484 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box Cb 13049, Cable Beach, Nassau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
377 reviews
You get more than you pay for

A truly Bahamian experience.. Great staff and guests.. So friendly.. Amazing food and drinks... See full review

  • NinaSky711
  • Dec 1, 2014
Awesome place to stay!

Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks while we checked. The staff at this hotel are super... See full review

  • Danielle the explore
  • Sep 8, 2014
Non-stop food, drink and fun on Cable Beach

Breezes Bahamas all-inclusive resort is the first and only "Super-Inclusive" resort in the Bahamas. Guests feast at buffets and specialty restaurants while sipping tropical drinks -- all included. Guests ascend the rock-climbing wall, take in a show, swim in warm ocean water and even take flying trapeze lessons. Breezes Bahamas sits on gorgeous Cable Beach, just minutes away from the exciting nightlife and casinos of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island.

Highlights
  • Free wedding packages
  • Most amenities included
  • Swimming pool on site and easy access to beach
Rooms
Breezes Bahamas has recently completed renovations on its 391 rooms, including five suites and 36 oceanfront deluxe rooms. All rooms include satellite TV, CD players, iron with ironing board, coffee makers, hair dryers and in-room safes. Guest choose from two double beds or a king.
Features
Guests are never bored at Breezes Bahamas as most activities are included. From the powdery white beach to three freshwater pools to the infinite amenities at Atlantis, there's always something to do (or eat). Guests windsurf, stay in shape with a rock-climbing wall or in the fitness center, indulge in a massage and walk to shops and cafes. An on-site gift shop offers art vendors, a duty-free liquor store provides libations and a jewelry store features sparkling trinkets.
Dining
Dining is endless at Breezes Bahamas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at Jimmy's Buffet. Snacks are available throughout the day at the Pool Grill. Martino's serves Italian dinners (nightly except for Sundays) in an upscale atmosphere. Garden of Eden delivers romantic five-course meals for two amid candles in a tropical garden. The Pool Grill provides snacks and premium cocktails to poolside guests from midday to early evening.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
Attractions
  • Cable Beach Golf Course (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Fort Charlotte (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Queen's Staircase (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Elegant ballroom space accommodates up to 500 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • Internet access available in Internet Cafe (fees apply)
Policies and fees
All Inclusive includes: taxes, gratuities, meals and drinks.

Cancellations: Reservations canceled within seven days of departure will incur a penalty of two nights per person per booking. No show reservations will be charged the full land price.

NO CHILDREN UNDER AGE 14.

Please be reminded of the spring break policy for Breezes Bahamas: The minimum age at Breezes Bahamas is 18 years or older. Young adults 14 to 17 years old will be allowed if accompanied by an adult 21 years of age and older. There is a $250 USD security deposit per room. Deposits will be collected at check-in. Triples will be allowed, however, quad occupancy is not available. Groups must have resort approval before confirmation. Any variation of the spring break age restriction must be approved by the Breezes Bahamas general manager, in writing.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Oceanview
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Oceanfront
All rooms have a view of the ocean and beachfront. There are 32 rooms with king-size beds and 4 rooms with two double beds. Ground floor rooms offer access to the beach through sliding glass doors. Maximum 3 people per room.
Deluxe Gardenview
All rooms have a view of our lush gardens with either a king-size bed or two double beds. Maximum 3 people per room.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Crystal Cay Marine Park: 2 mi
  • Atlantis Paradise: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can accommodate groups of up to 500 people, theater style, in our Seabreezes Ballroom. We will provide TV monitor, VCR, Overhead and Slide Projector, Screen, Public Address System, Microphone and Podium. Banquets and Private Reception can also be arranged.

Dining

Pastafari
An air-conditioned Pasta Bar (long pants required). Open for dinner only. Reservations required. Closed Sundays.
Pool Grill
Snacks are available midday to early evening.
Main Dining Room
Air-conditioned, casual buffet dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian Restaurant and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two. Snacks are available throughout the day at The Pool Grill.
Garden of Eden
After a busy fun-filled day, step into this lush, tropical restaurant and enjoy a relaxed dining experience at romantic, loveseat tables built for two. For larger parties, enjoy dining outside in our gazebo's. Here you'll be tempted by specialties that include Adam's Rib and Eve's Secret. And you wont be able to say "no" to our sinfully delicious deserts such as DecadentChocolate and Forbidden Pie. Open for dinner every day but Monday. (No shorts, t-shirts ortank tops. Reservations required.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (377)

Ratings and reviews for Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trice
Wisconsin
Oct 23, 2012

Phenomenal Bahamas Experience

My husband and I attended a relative's Bahamas wedding, and I must say that it was truly an experience!! The hotel accommodations were exceptional. The "super all inclusiveness" was the best!! Top shelf liquor, entertainment, and activities were well worth every penny spent. The hotel staff was extremely courteous, polite, helpful, and displayed exceptional hospitality. The rooms were a bit dusty and the curtains could have been cleaner, but overall the experience was great and I would definitely return!! Public transportation was very inexpensive and downtown shopping was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHANDA H.
Business
LOCUST GROVE
Dec 16, 2014

Pretty Good Trip

The trip was good from beginning to end. Bus stop in front of hotel was nice and about 1.00 for a 10 min ride to town. Breakfast was good, eat dinner out and the outside hut has good fish, just watch out for the angry birds. Al in all it was a great value and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NinaSky711
Business
Jordan
Dec 1, 2014

You get more than you pay for

A truly Bahamian experience.. Great staff and guests.. So friendly.. Amazing food and drinks 24hrs... The room was spacious and clean... But don't make international calls you're double charged for that.. Other than that I like it a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike and Norbi
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 28, 2014

Older Superclub, Great Value

The resort is dated, but nice. The location is excellent. Amazing beaches, close to the airport. Food was really good and the all-inclusive food, beverage, activities make this a very good place to stay if you are on a budget, or are just looking to get away for a few days and relax. The guests vary from younger couples, to families and older, so it was a good mix. Overall, this was a great trip and we will definitely consider returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
take a vacation
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 20, 2014

Dated

Breezes needs a face lift.....very dated. Staff was friendly. Food was good. I have stayed at several all-inclusives before both good and great.. I would suggest skipping this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus. It is $1.25 to get to town. We took the bus several times. Just tell the bus driver where you want off.....They are very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meganleigh723
Business
Western PA
Oct 14, 2014

You get what you pay for!

My spouse and I visited this hotel with a group of about 30 friends for a wedding. It was great for what we went there to do (have cocktails and lay in the sun with old college friends) but I would have been upset if we were honeymooning there. There were some great things about it and some not so great things... The Good Stuff -All you can eat and drink really exists. Bartenders are super nice and fairly quick (compared to some others on island time!) If fact, our favorite bartender remembered our names after the first day! -Staff is very friendly -Felt very safe -Several pools (one with a swim up bar) -Great dance club and piano bar! -Other entertainment was fun The Not So Good Stuff -Food is very basic and although it is "all you can eat," it is not available all day long. For example, breakfast ends at 10am and nothing else is open until 11:30. So don't plan on sleeping in AND eating breakfast! -You will more often than not have to flag someone down at the buffet to get drinks and sometimes even napkins and silverware. People work there, they just are not in a hurry. -The other restaurants do not take reservations. Expect to wait several hours for sit down service. (Although the food was excellent once we actually got to it! Side note - you can walk right in to the buffet.) -Beds are super uncomfortable. The joke was that they keep rock hard beds so that the spa stays in business. -Daily house keeping left much to be desired. We had to call for washcloths every day because we got none. Bed linens had holes in them. Floors were never mopped and there was mildew in the bathroom shower. So - would I go there again? Yes, in the right setting...with friends, to have frozen drinks and lay in the sun. Would I go there for a romantic vacation with my spouse alone? Absolutely not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meganleigh723
Business
Western PA
Oct 14, 2014

You get what you pay for!

My spouse and I visited this hotel with a group of about 30 friends for a wedding. It was great for what we went there to do (have cocktails and lay in the sun with old college friends) but I would have been upset if we were honeymooning there. There were some great things about it and some not so great things... The Good Stuff -All you can eat and drink really exists. Bartenders are super nice and fairly quick (compared to some others on island time!) If fact, our favorite bartender remembered our names after the first day! -Staff is very friendly -Felt very safe -Several pools (one with a swim up bar) -Great dance club and piano bar! -Other entertainment was fun The Not So Good Stuff -Food is very basic and although it is "all you can eat," it is not available all day long. For example, breakfast ends at 10am and nothing else is open until 11:30. So don't plan on sleeping in AND eating breakfast! -You will more often than not have to flag someone down at the buffet to get drinks and sometimes even napkins and silverware. People work there, they just are not in a hurry. -The other restaurants do not take reservations. Expect to wait several hours for sit down service. (Although the food was excellent once we actually got to it! Side note - you can walk right in to the buffet.) -Beds are super uncomfortable. The joke was that they keep rock hard beds so that the spa stays in business. -Daily house keeping left much to be desired. We had to call for washcloths every day because we got none. Bed linens had holes in them. Floors were never mopped and there was mildew in the bathroom shower. So - would I go there again? Yes, in the right setting...with friends, to have frozen drinks and lay in the sun. Would I go there for a romantic vacation with my spouse alone? Absolutely not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen the Fishy
Business
Eastchester, NY
Sep 28, 2014

25th birthday getaway

I took a trip with 6 friends for a double birthday celebration. When I first opened my room I was taken aback by the older style of the furniture. At first I thought it could use a modern touch but soon understood the theme. This is not a huge impersonal "trendy" place. This place captures the traditional aspect of the Bahamas. Every single employee; be it the front desk, kitchen staff, housekeeping, bartenders (you get it it), made us feel at home. They were all so courteous and hospitable. It captures the essence of the Bahamas and it's people. The hotel itself was beautiful and clean. When they say "All-Inclusive" they mean it. There's a rock climbing wall and trapeze free of charge for hotel guests. The beaches are clean and beautiful! It was not crowded at all which I loved! super strong drinks, adults only so no crying babies. All in all it was a great experience. I highly recommend The Breezes !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown or paradise island have the best night life. I was glad to be far enough that I wasn't disturbed by party animals, but was a short ride away if I wanted to be one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YOLO from 1969
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 16, 2014

Great Birthday weekend getaway

Beautiful Beach! Lots of activities, food great, friendly staff.... Just what I wanted a perfect birthday getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from the airport.,, easy to get transportation from the hotel to downtown Nassau

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fhmoore724
Business
Norfolk VA
Sep 15, 2014

Breezes Bahamas

The beach was beautiful. The room was spacious and had a patio We loved having the patio and could not see paying hundreds more for a "view"especially since the upper floors only had French balconies...not room to sit or even stand. . I'm a picky eater but there were always something I liked. Breakfast was especially good. They had grits that made this Southern girls surprised but happy!!The staff were friendly and helpful but the activities schedule was never followed.. Towels did not always get replaced with a full compliment of sizes. There wasn't a choice above for half stars so I gave this resort 3 but it's really 3.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Breezes Bahamas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GillAustralia14
Business
Canberra, Australia
Sep 10, 2014

A relaxing week

Check in was quick and easy. The room was lovely, clean, comfortable. We had oceanfront, ground floor and loved the easy access to the beach. We just secured our valuables in the safe and left the door unlocked while on the beach. The water sports were fun, although, often cancelled because of high winds, or not enough winds. Loved having a go at the trapeze. Staff were really friendly. The food was great. Although the Reggae Café was hopeless, may as well have had the buffet. But there was lots of options at other restaurants. Loved that there was no kids. And lots of activities, if you wanted to participate. Had a really wonderful week. The hotel was really quiet as it was low season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a no shorts dress code at all of the restaurants at Breezes for men and women, except for the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top