$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Doubloon Rd. and Churchill Dr., PO BOX F-42398, Freeport,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
197 reviews
Great Trip

Stayed here in November and had a great experience. Food and drinks were great and the service was... See full review

  • Greg Condike
  • Jan 19, 2015
Fantastic get away!

My sister and I did a girls get away. This vacation was perfect. The weather was great, I came home... See full review

  • Eilene H.
  • Jan 15, 2015

Over one mile of expansive, private, beautiful, white sand beach.

Welcome to Grand Bahama Island's only all-inclusive resort, Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach. Renowned for its ample white sand beach and warm tropical waters, this fine resort offers 274 rooms with a Caribbean style decor.

Expanding its entertainment menu even further, the exhilarating Viva Circus makes its debut in Bahamas. This one of a kind show features amazing acrobatic stunts, thrilling interactive trapeze lessons and astounding circus juggling. Viva Circus colorfully animated show will satisfy guests craving for live, invigorating, action packed entertainment. The full line-up will include breathtaking flying trapeze by skilled experts, paddle board activity, paint ball activity, mind-boggling juggling, and engaging circus street performances. Furthermore, guests can join in the excitement with trapeze lessons and a hands-on juggling workshop.

Among the many amenities, the property offers a fresh water pool, cocktail and snack bar, beach bar, disco bar, three restaurants, discotheque, two tennis courts, gymnasium & sauna, massage service available upon request at extra charge, VIVA Diving Center, Viva Kids Club, babysitting services available upon request at an extra charge, hospitality desk, tour desk, shops, first aid services and free parking.

The all-inclusive package features full breakfast/ lunch/ dinner, snacks, unlimited drinks, cocktails and wine, welcome cocktail, unlimited non-motorized sports, taxes and tips, daily activities program, international entertainment staff, live nightly entertainment, theme parties, discotheque, dance classes, gymnasium and sauna, children's program from 4 to 12 years old, chaise lounges and beach towels, free WiFi in the lobby and the main bar.

Sports included in the package: Windsurfing, kayaking, sailing, introductory dive lessons, water polo, water aerobics, day and night tennis, archery, bicycling, gymnasium with instructor, aerobics, stretching, beach soccer, beach volleyball, bocce ball (on beach) and table tennis, soccer field, basketball, and billiards.

Sports available at extra charge: Viva Diving Center (PADI certificate courses), fishing, snorkeling, water skiing, jet-skiing, horseback riding (7 miles from property), golf (2 miles from property), water and land excursions.

Honeymoon Package: For a minimum of 4 days and 3 nights stay, your clients will be able to enjoy, at no additional charge the following package: Upgrade to a higher category room, based on hotel availability, a bottle of champagne / sparkling wine, a fruit basket, a hors d'oeuvres tray, a 7 x 4 picture, 2 t-shirts, plus our all-inclusive package. Copy of the marriage certificate required upon check in.

Wedding Package:Includes Civil Judge and all legal expenses*, Wedding cake for 10 persons, Bar for 10 guests, Decoration, Bride bouquet, 10 Pictures and music, Wedding coordinator. Package is additional to the all-inclusive package.*Does not include legalization We will welcome spring breakers at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach in Grand Bahama Island from March 1st to March 27th, 2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Flora Rooms
These rooms are located in the central area of the resort, they have modern dcor and renovated bathrooms) and offer garden views with a Caribbean inspired decor. Two queen size beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, flat screen TV, telephone, hair dryer, balcony and safe box (with extra charge). Connecting rooms and baby cribs are available upon request. View: Garden View (Formerly named: Superior Garden View Rooms)
Standard Rooms
These rooms have two queen size beds, air conditioning, flat screen TV, telephone, bathroom with shower, hair dryer, balcony and safe box (with extra charge). Connecting rooms and baby cribs are available upon request.
Vista Rooms
These rooms have a privileged ocean view location and modern decor with two queen size beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, flat screen TV, telephone, bathroom with shower, hair dryer, balcony and safe box in room (with extra charge). Connecting rooms and baby cribs are available upon request. View: Ocean View (Formerly named: Superior Ocean View Rooms)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lucaya: 4.6 mi

Dining

Bamboo
Oriental Restaurant, a la carte, open for dinner only, reservations required.
Viva Cafe
Italian Restaurant a la carte, open for dinner only and reservations required.
Junkanoo
International buffet style restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Viva La Pizza
Pasta and brick oven pizza a la carte -open for dinner only and reservations are required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suma T
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Worst all inclusive resort experience ever

This was by far one of the worst resorts/hotel we have ever stayed at. It was so bad, nt only did I get food poisoning, we checked out that same day and into a different hotel. What a waste of our money. We were not refunded a penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheryl.c
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

good for the price

first I want to say the staff was great! they put in LONG hours and work very hard. The locals we met were very nice and helpful. As far as the hotel itself it was run down and in need of a grounds keeper. There were a lot of activities. The food was o.k. in need of more options. Mediocre buffet food. we had to take a taxi everywhere which is $5 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk down to clevelands on the beach. talk to the locals there great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clark R.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Winter getaway for water sportists

We were pleasantly surprised at the wonderful location and beautiful beach. We were especially thrilled at the availability of the kayaks, sailboats, dive shop on site and snorkeling right at the beach. The water was incredibly clear though cool and the weather was very nice, but quite cool at night. The British boathouse manager was super accommodating with the boats. Food in the main restaurant was quite good and had many healthy choices. The chef had surprises every day with fresh conch and mussels prepared fresh. The wine left much to be desired and would recommend bringing wine next time. Liked the mixed drinks because they were not overly sweet. As far as the room, there were times when no toilet paper was left and no new water bottles. Apparently, there is only one bottle allotted per week. The phone never worked, so we had to walk to the desk to request service. The beautiful beach cancels out the other inconveniences. We would return, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring a couple bottles of wine if you are a wine drinker

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg Condike
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Great Trip

Stayed here in November and had a great experience. Food and drinks were great and the service was friendly and prompt. Would recommend this in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eilene H.
Business
Bend
Jan 15, 2015

Fantastic get away!

My sister and I did a girls get away. This vacation was perfect. The weather was great, I came home with a fan in January.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Perfect vacation for singles, couples or family with kids. Lots to d lots of food. Beautiful beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina S.
Business
Kansas City
Jan 12, 2015

great vacation

this was our second time here and we had a great time. It was very fun. We enjoyed our stay. Would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Karen M.
Business
rockville
Jan 12, 2015

it was not what we expected

we thought it would be garden front and we got a patch of grass with a tree. The staff other than Ricardo was very unfriendly. If you asked them anything about going out of the resort they wouldn't help us. If we wanted to eat we had to eat hot dogs, pizza, all inclusive only meant between 12-3, so we had take food and put in our hotel. The fridge was nasty. We Lysoled our room, shower, toilet, sinks. Curtain was yellow, nasty. The bed was broken in half so we were sleeping in the middle of the bed. The towels were like sand paper, so if you were lucky to keep your pool towel you could use that. The beach was dirty. The security people did nothing about the harassing people asking for food, selling drugs or trying to sell items. I could go on, but that's enough. Hope to see this on the reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

don't go there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina S.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great

Second time here. Great place!! We love it. People are awesome and the beach is the best!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmanuel T.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great place bad food

The resort is beautiful. I was very impressed upon arrival. The front desk staff was very nice and checkin was efficient. The grounds were well kept. The room was beautiful,the view was amazing. The food at the buffet was consistently disappointing,at breakfast they serve pancakes and French toast but didn't have syrup,the eggs were always bad,the chicken was pink in the middle.The staff at the buffet was rude,there were never enough clean tables,or silverware on the tables,I avoided the buffet it was just bad. The food at the Italian restaurant was bad and the service was worse. The food at the other restaurant was very good I think it was called the classic restaurant. The food at the beach bar was great best burgers and fries,chicken nuggets, pizza and you can also get drinks there. I really enjoyed Cheyenne she was awesome. I would recommend this hotel and I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristine K.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Family Friendly

I wouldn't recommend staying there if you are a couple. There are lots of kids running around, screaming, crying, etc. It was very hard to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top