$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Doubloon Rd. and Churchill Dr., PO BOX F-42398, Freeport,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
181 reviews
Great Trip

Stayed here in November and had a great experience. Food and drinks were great and the service was... See full review

  • Greg Condike
  • Jan 19, 2015
Fantastic get away!

My sister and I did a girls get away. This vacation was perfect. The weather was great, I came home... See full review

  • Eilene H.
  • Jan 15, 2015

Over one mile of expansive, private, beautiful, white sand beach.

Welcome to Grand Bahama Island's only all-inclusive resort, Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach. Renowned for its ample white sand beach and warm tropical waters, this fine resort offers 274 rooms with a Caribbean style decor.

Expanding its entertainment menu even further, the exhilarating Viva Circus makes its debut in Bahamas. This one of a kind show features amazing acrobatic stunts, thrilling interactive trapeze lessons and astounding circus juggling. Viva Circus colorfully animated show will satisfy guests craving for live, invigorating, action packed entertainment. The full line-up will include breathtaking flying trapeze by skilled experts, paddle board activity, paint ball activity, mind-boggling juggling, and engaging circus street performances. Furthermore, guests can join in the excitement with trapeze lessons and a hands-on juggling workshop.

Among the many amenities, the property offers a fresh water pool, cocktail and snack bar, beach bar, disco bar, three restaurants, discotheque, two tennis courts, gymnasium & sauna, massage service available upon request at extra charge, VIVA Diving Center, Viva Kids Club, babysitting services available upon request at an extra charge, hospitality desk, tour desk, shops, first aid services and free parking.

The all-inclusive package features full breakfast/ lunch/ dinner, snacks, unlimited drinks, cocktails and wine, welcome cocktail, unlimited non-motorized sports, taxes and tips, daily activities program, international entertainment staff, live nightly entertainment, theme parties, discotheque, dance classes, gymnasium and sauna, children's program from 4 to 12 years old, chaise lounges and beach towels, free WiFi in the lobby and the main bar.

Sports included in the package: Windsurfing, kayaking, sailing, introductory dive lessons, water polo, water aerobics, day and night tennis, archery, bicycling, gymnasium with instructor, aerobics, stretching, beach soccer, beach volleyball, bocce ball (on beach) and table tennis, soccer field, basketball, and billiards.

Sports available at extra charge: Viva Diving Center (PADI certificate courses), fishing, snorkeling, water skiing, jet-skiing, horseback riding (7 miles from property), golf (2 miles from property), water and land excursions.

Honeymoon Package: For a minimum of 4 days and 3 nights stay, your clients will be able to enjoy, at no additional charge the following package: Upgrade to a higher category room, based on hotel availability, a bottle of champagne / sparkling wine, a fruit basket, a hors d'oeuvres tray, a 7 x 4 picture, 2 t-shirts, plus our all-inclusive package. Copy of the marriage certificate required upon check in.

Wedding Package:Includes Civil Judge and all legal expenses*, Wedding cake for 10 persons, Bar for 10 guests, Decoration, Bride bouquet, 10 Pictures and music, Wedding coordinator. Package is additional to the all-inclusive package.*Does not include legalization We will welcome spring breakers at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach in Grand Bahama Island from March 1st to March 27th, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Flora Rooms
These rooms are located in the central area of the resort, they have modern dcor and renovated bathrooms) and offer garden views with a Caribbean inspired decor. Two queen size beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, flat screen TV, telephone, hair dryer, balcony and safe box (with extra charge). Connecting rooms and baby cribs are available upon request. View: Garden View (Formerly named: Superior Garden View Rooms)
Standard Rooms
These rooms have two queen size beds, air conditioning, flat screen TV, telephone, bathroom with shower, hair dryer, balcony and safe box (with extra charge). Connecting rooms and baby cribs are available upon request.
Vista Rooms
These rooms have a privileged ocean view location and modern decor with two queen size beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, flat screen TV, telephone, bathroom with shower, hair dryer, balcony and safe box in room (with extra charge). Connecting rooms and baby cribs are available upon request. View: Ocean View (Formerly named: Superior Ocean View Rooms)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lucaya: 4.6 mi

Dining

Bamboo
Oriental Restaurant, a la carte, open for dinner only, reservations required.
Viva Cafe
Italian Restaurant a la carte, open for dinner only and reservations required.
Junkanoo
International buffet style restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Viva La Pizza
Pasta and brick oven pizza a la carte -open for dinner only and reservations are required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Feb 14, 2008

The Wyndham Viva was a ...

The Wyndham Viva was a blast. The food was a nice variety and plentiful. The staff was so friendly and the entertainment every night was definitely just that, entertaining. And the room was adorable. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Still in love
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Jul 2, 2009

Everything We Hoped For

This is actaully the second time my family has used this hotel. My daughter and her husband used this hotel in 2006 and then they sent us here for our 31st anniversary. This hotel is everything they said it would be. Friendly staff, great entertainment, soothing atmosphere. I would reccommend this to anyone. We will return on day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alzuk
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Great Place

Very nice, People extremely friendly. The food was good and there was a good selection of different types of food as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahama Poppa
Business
Chicago
Jul 6, 2012

Perfect for Relaxation

The setting is perfect & the staff is great! The views are awesome & the property is cozy due to the rooms being located on only two floors. The buffet food was exceptional & the options were aplenty throughout the day & late night. Would definately stay here again & look forward to doing so. The people of the island are so polite & courteous it makes the experience even greater!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Port Lucaya has great shopping & dining options when you leave the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Estherville, IA
May 27, 2009

Awesome Experience

The hotel staff was amazing! The bartenders were friendly and fun to be around. The "Animation Team" helped make the rainy days way more fun. This was an awesome destination if you are looking for a little quiet and a lot of fun. We will definitly be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you make some time to see the shows! The staff does an amazing job and keeps you captivated during the entire show! The carnival style show was absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover
Oct 18, 2008

Loved it - budget and family friendly!

I couldn't believe what a good value this was for the cost! The meals were excellent, the options were abundant, and the beach was terrific for families! Nice pool, kiddie pool, playground. The staff was all smiles towards my wandering toddler. The rooms were small but adequate. Everyone was very accommodating, including checking us in early. Loved it - will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Park with the underground caves and most amazing beach ever - it will completely make your trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMennell
Business
Woodstock, ON
May 18, 2009

Great Vacation!

This resort is beautiful! From the gorgeous beach to the friendly staff .. we couldn't have asked for more. We would definitely go to this resort again. They offer many different excursions and they have live entertainment at night. We went on the deserted island excursion with snorkeling and it was the best day of the trip by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get the chance bike into downtown Freeport where the market and casino are. The market has restaurants, a lot of souvenir shopping, and local art galleries. It was about a 20 minute bike ride from the resort or a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Hueneme
Jun 11, 2008

Great location, great amenities, great food, great fun!

Our stay at the Wyndham Viva Fortuna Beach Resort was great. The resort staff, from the Manager to the beach care takers was very accommodating and friendly. The meals were very nice and plentiful; the beach amenities including food service and water sports were excellent. The variety shows/entertainment each night was a lot of fun. Staying at this resort was like being on a cruise, everything you needed or wanted is there, including a roaming photographer to snap a professional picture. The only thing negative we can say is that we did not get to stay long enough. The Hotel facility offered relaxation and picturesque beauty at its best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For shopping & dining Port Lucaya Market Place is where the large Hotels and Casino are. There are many restaurants,bars&shops; at night there is live music and karaoke.This is the area where you pick up boats for fishing, snorkeling/scuba, booze-cruise, dolphins adventures. The Straw Market was disappointing ,very run down.Do not go alone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nyew York, NY
Jul 18, 2011

Good getaway

the hotel was nice and was a good deal. Food was good, the room was nice right on the beach, we staid at the Bimimi section only 20 feet walk to the beach the only thing is once you go in the water there are rocks, other that that it was a good vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Exeter, NH
Feb 28, 2011

Will be returning year after year!!!!

When we arrived, we immediately went down to the beautiful beach, passing by a large and very nice pool. Being from New England, that sold us!! It was absolutely the prettiest spot I had ever seen.. The staff made us feel welcome and the grounds were well-maintained. Our room was in one of the "C" units and was out of the way (not directly on the beach)but that was fine. The room was large-not fancy but clean and perfect for what we wanted. We scoped out the grounds that are laid out so there are many places to sit and relax and look at a peaceful view. The beach alone is worth they stay. The vacation club rep set up an appointment for us, which we expected. Listen to what they say. It's a pitch but it may be just right for you. The people are great to talk with. Loved the beach stand for hamburgers and hot dogs. We enjoyed the food in the main restaurant and ate at the Viva cafe once for a sit down dinner. All the food was plentiful and delicious. We totally disagree with some reviews that didn't like the food. The alcohol was available everywhere. We don't drink, but didn't feel like we weren't getting enough for our money because there were so many things to do and there are many other things to drink (coffee bar was good). One of us went snorkeling right off the beach, which was a treat. The sports staff are very cool guys and women and add to the "vacation" ambiance. There's also aerobics, volleyball, jet skiis, and parasailing for people who want more activity but we we in relaxaton mode. There's lots to do for teens so we'd defintely bring our son next time. We booked a boat ride (extra fee) from a guy on the beach to see the dolphin show (not the dolphin experience, which is expensive) but a fun view and photo op as we passed by them as they were performing. We saw the Pirates of the Caribbean boat docked nearby. We has also had set up a sub gless bottom boat excursion that was cancelled due to choppy seas. they called to cancel but neglected to tell us directed to rebook for the next day. We called to let them know we were ready to be picked up the next morning and they said they couldnm't do the sub trip because we hadn't set it up when they called! They offered another trip that we couldn't take advatage of because we had other plans later that day. Something happened with another day excursion set up at the hotel (not clear info given) and we missed THAT day trip. BUT...we know now that it is crucial to get very clear info in writing and check your paperwork. It's so relaxing there that we didn't confirm things and ask questions. We now feel it's better to just make decisions about extra trips when we book a trip when we get there and check all the paperwork for times of pick-ups, etc (not just go by verbal input). We enjoyed the nightly shows. The performers were talented and you got to see them working throughout the resort during the day. One of the best things, too, was being surorunded by people fromall over the world-staff and guests. It makes you realize how connected and simiar we are throughout the world. We rented a car and went to Port Lacaya, a must do experience, and ate conch. Ask if the conch you order is raw or cooked to get what you expect. Conch salad isn't like salad from the US. It's raw conch swimmingin lettuce, lime juice, and red peppers, Be sure also to go to the West End. The Chicken Nest is a little local place that has the BEST snapper, conch fritters, and panny cakes! We had a fabulaous time on our short 4-day stay (not long enough!!!) We will be returning year after year and hopefully become Conchy Joes!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the West End!!! The fishermen are lined up working and selling. Go to the Chicken Nest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top